Customer Reviews for

Waiting to Be Heard

Average Rating 4
( 156 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

32 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

"Innocent until proven guilty" here in the States. Som

"Innocent until proven guilty" here in the States. Some people (like GFMurphy, above) believed the Mass Media Hype Machine, which sensationalized the whole "trial". There's a reason her conviction was not upheld.

I applaud her for writing about h...
"Innocent until proven guilty" here in the States. Some people (like GFMurphy, above) believed the Mass Media Hype Machine, which sensationalized the whole "trial". There's a reason her conviction was not upheld.

I applaud her for writing about her ordeal. It takes strength and courage to recount moments you'd rather forget.

posted by 6713524 on April 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

20 out of 110 people found this review helpful.

It is simple not true to state that "Amanda Knox spent four

It is simple not true to state that "Amanda Knox spent four years in a foreign prison for a crime she did not commit."

Yes, "in 2011, an appeals court overturned the decision and vacated the murder charge" but that does not mean that Amanda did not ...
It is simple not true to state that "Amanda Knox spent four years in a foreign prison for a crime she did not commit."

Yes, "in 2011, an appeals court overturned the decision and vacated the murder charge" but that does not mean that Amanda did not commit the crime! In fact, a great many people (including me) believe that she is not innocent at all.

I'd like to give 0 stars to this worthless publication, but apparently I have to give at least 1 star.

posted by GFMurphy on April 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 30, 2013

    It is simple not true to state that "Amanda Knox spent four

    It is simple not true to state that "Amanda Knox spent four years in a foreign prison for a crime she did not commit."

    Yes, "in 2011, an appeals court overturned the decision and vacated the murder charge" but that does not mean that Amanda did not commit the crime! In fact, a great many people (including me) believe that she is not innocent at all.

    I'd like to give 0 stars to this worthless publication, but apparently I have to give at least 1 star.

    20 out of 110 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    She's a convicted liar. And has a murder conviction with one app

    She's a convicted liar. And has a murder conviction with one appeal left.  Why on earth would anyone buy this book?  Donate to the Meredith Kercher fund instead, and support Murder victims and their families, not Murderers.

    16 out of 93 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    More lies from a convicted liar

    More lies from a convicted liar

    15 out of 90 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Minus stars

    I cant believe this crap is even being published. This murderer is making money from her crime? She got away with murder and some publisher is actually printing these lies. It disgusts me. This woman should be in prison

    13 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2013

    Ugh, I can't even get through the sample so I won't buy it.  The

    Ugh, I can't even get through the sample so I won't buy it.  The writing is dry and boring and not compelling.  Memoirs of late are so bad--I don't understand why.  

    12 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    I wasted my time reading this.  What a self absorbed, vain, spoi

    I wasted my time reading this.  What a self absorbed, vain, spoiled girl.  The author and the truth seem to be strangers at best.  My advice is to purchase something of value in having read it.

    10 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Guilty!,

    She is not inocent

    7 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Stupid Cow

    This dumb woman got away with murder. Dont buy her hype or her innocence.

    4 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I refuse to read this novel on my personal belief that she indee

    I refuse to read this novel on my personal belief that she indeed kill that young woman.  
    Obviously the Italian government feels the same way.

    3 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    This woman is a murderer

    Well since she wasnt convicted and she got away with it she will probably do it again.

    3 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Anonymous

    I don't want to spend $13 on this book. She hasbeen acquitted so why would I want to read about her trashy life. She found her self with all that freedom and she abused it.,sex, parties, marajuana. A combination fot disaster. No thank you, I would rather give that money to a good cause andnot to Amanda Knox.

    3 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    I cannot read a story of lies. I can't get through the sample an

    I cannot read a story of lies. I can't get through the sample and I will not endure pages upon pages of a one sided story that will ultimately be a pool of lies. She may have gotten out of serving the full time, but that doesn't mean that she innocent. I will continue to believe what I believe until proved otherwise, but that is going to take a lot of facts and evidence to sway my opinion. 

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Amanda Knox spent three of four years in a foreign prison for a

    Amanda Knox spent three of four years in a foreign prison for a crime she did commit. Amanda Knox's charge for falsely accusing Patrick Lumumba has been confirmed by the Supreme Court and as such has become final. There are no further appeals on that separate charge.

    2 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    What a psycho bitch!

    It's bonechilling how little sincere sadness and regret this disturbed young woman is capable of feeling. To those ready to believe her, ask yourselves this: Instead of honoring Meredith's memory, why does Knox write extensively about blaming the Italians for "imprisoning her for a crime she didn't commit", and why is she so vague about the details. She gives no logical explanation for why her cell phone was off during the murder, and why on earth she falsely accused her boss. She maintains that she did nothing wrong, and instead blames everyone else and their mother. Is she narcissistic, or just a psychopath with no conscience? I believe she "kept silent until now" in order to hide behind a buffer of other unfortunate events in the media, in the hopes we would forget the details, and she could soothe us with absolute bull and we would want to believe her. Well, I never will. Word to the wise- even crazed killers can seem coherent and rational on paper. Let Amanda Knox's actions in Italy and during her trials tell you how unreliable and untrustworthy she is.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    bitchy idiot

    i don't think she kiled meredith, but he still wore a boob top to a murder trial that said all you need is love on it.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    Crazyalaina

    I hope i can read this book because it is telling what happened to a young girl

    0 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1