Customer Reviews for

Waking Up Married

Average Rating 4
( 1222 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(524)

4 Star

(390)

3 Star

(173)

2 Star

(57)

1 Star

(78)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

73 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

Really good book

Really good book. It is very sweet story and it is a little over 170 pages. Everyone should read this book.

posted by 9145480 on December 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

31 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

Liked the story; but to much graphic detail!!!!

To the twelve year old----DO NOT READ!!!!!!! MCELWOLF:o)

posted by MCELWOLF on December 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Liked the story; but to much graphic detail!!!!

    To the twelve year old----DO NOT READ!!!!!!!

    MCELWOLF:o)

    31 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Just okay. I wavered between 2 and 3 stars, but in the end I nev

    Just okay. I wavered between 2 and 3 stars, but in the end I never really warmed up to Connor (who my brain refuses to equate with the guy on the cover--that just isn't him, I'm sorry) and I still am not sure I buy into his redemption at the end, so...2. Furthermore, I wanted more "fun" and "flirty" as promised by the KISS line, and an opening scene in which the heroine is puking in a hotel toilet, in the midst of a prolonged bout of puking?--yeah, not so fun. Or flirty. It got better in parts, but then worse in other parts, leaving me with an ambivalent feeling toward the book as a whole. This was my first book by this author and the first I've read in Harlequin's new line; I'm definitely going to give both a second chance in the hopes that this one was just a one-off.

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Im 11 about to turn 12 should i readhelp

    I dont know if i should read this book i saw the movie but shouldd i read the book i am too confused help

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Shallow, Typos

    The reason that I gave this book a 2 star rating is that upon reading, there were occasional typos throughout the text which I found to be extremely unprofessional. Also, I only managed to get about 40 pages in before I became disgusted with how shallow the characters were, as well as the fact that the plot left something to be desired. I would NOT recommend this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Good Read

    Enjoyable story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Good with potential to be better

    Im glad this book was free. The charaters were funny, the plot was great, but it seemed that she tried to drag certain chapters. She could of made this book longer and added more drama to the story line. She ended caro's part to fast and just didnt give the reader the momnet of suspense. I found myself skimming through some chapters.
    My opinion dont buy, but get if its free.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Dumb

    Dumb. I had a tough time getting into it, and only started to care about the characters when I reached the last chapter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    Ewww

    Bad so sorry

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2013

    Ummm...it was ok. Not bad but not great. It was a free book so '

    Ummm...it was ok. Not bad but not great. It was a free book so 'eh

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Mean

    Its an ok book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Too graphic

    This book had a good romance plot, but it was way too graphic- it seemed like half the book was sex scenes in intricate detail. Don't read this until you are engaged or married; definately not if you're under age 18.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    It was okay.

    I was looking for a cute and slighty cheesy read and it was not this. I found this story's romance to be extremely unrealistic as well as the personalities of the characters who shared it. In short, I feel it was a bit over done. Though I'm not overly disappointed because the book was free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Bad!

    I stopped reading till a certain page. I found it boring

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Ill chat

    What is your name my name is abby

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Anyone wana chat

    I wanna

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Short and predictable

    Overall it was okay. I didnt really like either character though...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Predictable

    The story was ok, predictable, but a fast easy read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    or a free read it was ok at best.  To wound up in graphic detail

    or a free read it was ok at best.  To wound up in graphic details that really weren't necessary to the story.  It also got really repetitive, which was tiresome. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2013

    Good read

    I enjoyed this book.For those who one night stands that turn into love!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    don't recommened it

    didn;t like it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3