Customer Reviews for

Waking Up Married

Average Rating 4
( 1223 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(524)

4 Star

(391)

3 Star

(173)

2 Star

(58)

1 Star

(77)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

73 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

Really good book

Really good book. It is very sweet story and it is a little over 170 pages. Everyone should read this book.

posted by 9145480 on December 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

31 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

Liked the story; but to much graphic detail!!!!

To the twelve year old----DO NOT READ!!!!!!! MCELWOLF:o)

posted by MCELWOLF on December 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 173 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Why not, its free

    Unrealistic but still a fun, quick read. Also sexy and modern. And its free so theres no risk!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Readable and Pleasant

    I enjoyed the storyline of the book. It doesn't seem to be an everyday occurrence that a Las Vegas marriage ends in actually attempting to sustain the marriage once the couple realized it is the result of a drunken lust fest. Then again, Connor wasn't completely hammered when he came up with the "brilliant" idea to make Megan his bride and give her the life she wanted without the complications of love. I appreciated the presentation of Megan's internal conflict: on the one hand she does not want to subject herself to the emotional scarring that can come with falling in love; on the other she still believes in the fairy tale of happily ever after somewhere in her heart. I also appreciated the mental exploration that took place with Connor as he came to grips with how deeply rooted his interest in Megan was and how she affected him in a way no other woman had. I found the book to be short but sweet and compelling for what it was.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2013

    Cute read

    Good for free book. Definately stole ideas from HONEYMOON IN VEGAS and JERRY MCGUIRE.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    recommend

    Cute Story Quick Read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    Good Read

    Better than I thought it would be. Good storyline and characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This was a cute freebie harlequin that ate up an evening in a pleasant way

    This was a cute freebie harlequin that ate up an evening in a pleasant way. The structure of the beginning of Waking Up Married, incorporating flashbacks in ascending order, made it a bit like hearing the punch-line then going back to fill in the joke. After we play catch-up it is a pretty simple romance, modern in its ideals and alpha in its sex life with a HEA that everyone but our heroes could see coming. Still it was an enjoyable piece of fluff that occupied an evening when I didn’t really want to fill my head with anything weighty. I give this book three stars

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Eh. Okay for chick lit.

    Eh. Okay for chick lit.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Reader

    In ways this was a very cute book with some interesting and comical twists. It is rather "descriptive" in the bedroom scenes and that was its only downfall. The author is a very good writer and does keep you interested and wanting to read more. She does note she has four children at home ~ I do wonder how old they will be before she allows them to read her books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    Jakayla smith

    This book is amazingggg!!!!!!!Speechless!!!!!!!#

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2014

    Running on sand, sorta

    Did you ever have one of those dreams where you are trying to run away from from something, but no matter how hard you ran, you got no where.
    So much for the plot of this story ... constant attempts to move the story ... yet everything seemed to stand still.
    It's not a bad story line ... but as novels of this genre, it goes no where and takes many pages to get there.
    At every possible fork in the road (plot), the author seems to take the wrong turn, then uses many pages to get back to the right spot.
    I didn't dislike it .... but it's just that it could have been so much better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Very sweet

    This story was very sweet and very much like the movie of Ashston and Cameron remember??? Well, I think it was very predictable but light, funny and an very fast read for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    TYPICAL ROMANCE STORY

    ENJOYED IT BUT NO SURPRISES, VERY PREDICTABLE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Good story

    I enjoyed thie book. It is fun to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Cute story and good read.

    Cute story and good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    This book is written in the 3rd person. So if that bothers you d

    This book is written in the 3rd person. So if that bothers you dont waste your time even if it is free.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Shir Short and sweet

    Short and sweet knew how it would end before i started reading but it was still a good short story read it in one day

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    I Give it A 3 1/2

    I Didnt Get It

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Fun witty romance

    A bit of romance. Decent plot. Simple afternoon read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Good

    I really liked it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    What??

    It was cute, but weird. The story-line was all over the place..... wouldnt read it again

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 173 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9