Customer Reviews for

Waking the Fallen

Average Rating 5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    AVENGED SEVNFOLD IS FREAKIN BEAASTT

    this cd is very awesome. my friend stephanie showed me this band about 7 months ago and this is my favorite band! i love how zacky, syn , and johnny put they're guitaar greatness in hre along with matts amazing voice and the revs talented drum playing. my favorite songs would have to be I wont see you tonight part 1 and chapter four. enjoyy !D RIP Jimmy!!!! <3 a7x for life! peace out peopless rock on!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    My Next Dream Album

    Avenged Sevenfold is one band in my mind that has risen above the rest in terms of breaking the barrier and being creative. Synyster Gates and Zacky Vengeance are the best guitarists I have ever heard. "Unholy Confessions" and "Chapter Four" produce an adrenaline fueled verses and amazing guitar melodies. M. Shadows has an unique singing voice in which he can be recognized when these songs are played. Together with Johnny Christ and The Rev, these five create a dark and exicting album

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amaaazing

    I bought this CD about two weeks ago... Its been the most played CD in my collection right now. I've been listening to Avenged Sevenfold for about 6 months now, thanks to my friend Alex. My favortie track on here is "Eternal Rest". The guitar is extremely awesome in this song, and I want to pick up guitar just to learn that song. The other songs on here are very good as well. It has to be one of the best CDs by Avenged Sevenfold yet... I hope you like the whole half-scream, half-singing in this one :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Waken the Fallen

    I think that this CD is their best. I love how M. Shadows screams and how he sings. The guitar parts are the best also. Waken the Fallen is definately better than their new CD, City of Evil.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Waking the Fallen

    i first heard avenged sevenfold by accident, when my friend put his burned cd in and unholy confessions started playing. i was mesmerized by its melodic metal rapture. i got hooked on avenged sevenfold. i finally got waking the fallen and it hasnt left my cd player for 3 months. p.s. synyster gates and zacky vengence are my idols!! m. shadows is awesome too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Waking the Fallen

    i first heard avenged sevenfold when i heard unholy confessions on one of my friends burned cd. it blew me away. i had to hear more of them, so i got the cd. it hasnt been out of my cd player for like 3 months. it is the best music ive heard in a really long time. synyster gates and johnny christ are my heroes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One word. MASTERPIECE.

    A7X has created the ultimate metal album. Waking the Fallen is an essential metal album placing it in the same area as Master of Puppets and Ride the Lightning. M. Shadows has the best voice in modern rock, and Synyster Gates is an incredible lead guitarist. I don't think an album could get much better than this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It's about time

    Finally!! Something worth listening to. Waking the Fallen hasn't left my car CD player since I got it in June. It is so refreshing to hear talent again in a group, instead of the same old punk-pop that is all over the friggin place. Whatever you want, you get with this album. I thought the 5-8 minute rock anthems and guitar solos went away with Iron Maiden and Manowar, true metal bands who never changed their ways. Saw A7X live at Vans Warped Tour. Blew every single band away with their 4 song set. If you like Maiden.. buy this cd.. you like Sabbath..buy this cd.. you liked Pantera.. buy this CD.. you know what? buy this cd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    eternal rest

    eternal rest is an amazing song. it makes me hard.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best CD Ever

    I didn't really like Avenged Sevenfold, until I heard "Chapter Four", but after hearing it I bought the CD, and I wasn't disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Love this Disc

    The second Avenged album launches itself at the listener at full throttle, with a great balance between intracacy and heaviness. Future of heavy metal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1