Customer Reviews for

Walk Away the Pounds: The Breakthrough 6-Week Program That Helps You Burn Fat, Tone Muscle, and Feel Great Without Dieting

Average Rating 3.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2006

    A Must Read Book

    I thoroughly appreciated the thoughts Ms. Sansone presented in her book because she allows you to begin at the point where you feel you can begin and then encourages you to progress to higher levels. She just wants you to START. That's the important step in exercising.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2006

    You'll walk away a winner.

    Just a very straightforward book whose goal is to get you in better shape by getting you set up on a walking program. Readers will find a step by step plan (no pun intended) that guides them very nicely over a set 6 week time frame. Well laid out and very motivational, its true strength lies in the fact that walking is a form of exercise that anyone can do outside OR inside (in home walking) if the weather is bad.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2005

    After three kids I am strong and healthy with Leslie Sansone's Walk away the pounds

    I have been doing Leslie Sansone's Walk away the pounds exercise tapes now for over four years (after the birth of my daughter in 2001 and after the birth of my son in 2004. I have gained each time after 3 pregnancies 50+ pounds and lost it all because I have done the workouts. Thanks Leslie.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2005

    Great Workout

    This book offers readers a full walking program that is geared for the beginer and someone who has not worked out in a while. Easy to follow and good diet tips.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2014

    Order wrong

    I thought I was getting a walking video. I really don't like it when they put people's story in the front of the book. I am looking for the program and I find myself knee deep in chit chat. i have already paid for the book, put all the stories in the back. I am like give me your plan so i can get started, stories later. By the time i read through the sale pitch I have archive the thing, now to find the video.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2011

    Great Getting Started Workout

    This book is wonderful to get you started and getting you up and moving. Leslie encourages you to do what you can at your own pace but stresses the importance of getting up and doing something. You get the feeling that you are doing something worthwhile (which you are!) without the stress or embarrassment of going to a gym. There is even a walking program that you can use in your own home when the weather is bad. Excellent book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Motivating and Fun

    Leslie Sansone makes walking fun. Whether you are walking indoors or out, the message on these CD's will motivate you to get moving, to eat right, and to share a healthy life with others. Leslie has an encouraging style that will make you want to get up and move, each day a little farther than the one before, and without even knowing it, you will walk miles! This set makes a great gift for someone who can't get outside because the walking can be done indoors. Because the disks are portable, they make a wonderful addition to your fitness library. I highly recommend Leslie's products because she has something for every fitness level and age.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved it

    I used this book for exercise together with th emeal plan of "the Perfect Diet." I lost 5 pounds in 1 week. I love the program and greta exercise tips.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2009

    Some guidance

    There were too many situations I couldn't adapt this to my outdoor walking routine. I was also looking for more basic tips on strickly walking and less emphasis on weights and other workout tools. I never finished the tapes but still intend to at some point.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2