Customer Reviews for

Walk Two Moons

Average Rating 4.5
( 930 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(663)

4 Star

(150)

3 Star

(54)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(39)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

64 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

Great Great Book

This was a book that I totally judged by the cover at first, thinking it was boring. I was so mistaken. Walk Two Moons is a great book that everybody should take the opportunity to read, no matter your age. It's cute, and funny, and very enjoyable. I read this book in t...
This was a book that I totally judged by the cover at first, thinking it was boring. I was so mistaken. Walk Two Moons is a great book that everybody should take the opportunity to read, no matter your age. It's cute, and funny, and very enjoyable. I read this book in the 5th grade, and today, as I graduate from high school, it is still one of my favorite books.

posted by 425890 on May 16, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

:-(

I read this book this year and I'm in 6th grade. I was really depressing and I can't belive my cheerful best friend recomended it. WARNING: IF YOU HAVE NOT READ THIS YET YOU MIGHT WANT TO KNOW THAT THERE ARE THREE TRAGIC DEATHS!!:-(

posted by Anonymous on January 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 934 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 47
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2009

    Great Great Book

    This was a book that I totally judged by the cover at first, thinking it was boring. I was so mistaken. Walk Two Moons is a great book that everybody should take the opportunity to read, no matter your age. It's cute, and funny, and very enjoyable. I read this book in the 5th grade, and today, as I graduate from high school, it is still one of my favorite books.

    64 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    Worth Checking Out

    Are you a crazy, spontaneous person? Do your friends complain about how random you are? Do you have trouble focusing on one thing for a long time? If you answered yes to any of these questions, then Walk Two Moons by Sharon Creech is the book for you. This is a story about a girl named Salamanca Hiddle, or Sal for short. She is coping with many problems. She is a farm girl who is moving to the city. Her mother left the family for Lewiston, Idaho without saying why. Sal and her father want her to come back very badly. Sal decides to go on a road trip with her grandparents to Idaho to see her mother. She tells a story to pass the time. It's about a girl named Phoebe Winterbottom. As the story goes on, it sounds very similar to Sal's life. Meanwhile, Gram and Gramps get into all kinds of silly trouble. Gramps tries to fix a woman's car and ends up disassembling the engine. The gang goes to a river and Gram is bitten by a snake. They stop at many historical sights along the way. This story is very random if you couldn't tell. I would recomend this book to everyone. It is different than other books. It manages to intertwine two stories and show the similarities between them. The book also throws in some interesting Native American quotes about life. It manages to put laughter and fun along with sadness and tragedy. Walk Two Moons is a book that you should check out.

    44 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2007

    WOW!!!!!!!!

    An AMAZING BOOK!!!!!!!! You will never want to put this book down!

    30 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    WONDERFUL!

    i love this book .its my fave book .it made me cry 2 times .its heart breaking and funny. its the best book ever!

    27 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Walk Two Moons

    This is a wonderful book and is helpful in helping people understand relationships and friendships. A great read for people of all ages.

    21 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Best book ever.

    Omg,okso, this book has to be the best book OF ALL TIME. I have read it so many times before and im onlly in fifth grade. I did it for a book report. It took me and my friends all by suprise.(we read ot together) I would recomend this book to like ANYONE who loves this author or who is just looking for a good book to read. My best friend is in college and she read this book a coiple weeks ago. She said this was the best book she had ever read in her LIFE. (Next to the Hunger Games....) SHES 20 AND SHE LOVES TO READ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So, if ur lookingat buying this book.... BUY IT its worth the money. Promise. ;) kk. BYE

    -Hannah <3

    19 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2008

    I wish I could give this book a 10!!

    This is my absolute favorite book ever!! Sharon Creech did such a wonderful job writing it. No wonder it got a Newbery Medal! I read it when I was just in 3rd grade, but stopped because it was too hard for me to understand. I read it again an 4th grade and couldn't stop reading it. I just started 6th grade. Thank you, Sharon Creech for writing such a powerful novel for kids.

    16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    This book is AWESOME!

    Mystery, comedy, sadness, and loss all mixed up in one big and extravagant book. I recomend you to read chasing red bird and absolutely normal chaos after this book. Sharon Creech is a great author. I highly reccomend this awesome book.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!

    THIS IS THE BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!! I HAVE READ IT LIKETHREE TIMES AND I LLLLLLOOOOOOVVVVVVVEEEEE IT!!!!!ITS GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GET THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU WONT B SORRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    ~Stay Beautiful *:D




    ~DD was here

    10 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    AWESOME

    This book is one of the best books ever writen! The people who rate it one star just aren't good readers. Reading is thinking. This book is DEFENATALY wofth yoir money :) :3 o 0
    ---

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Fanttastic BEAUTIFUL BOOK!

    Creech has done it again. This book is amazing. The book talks about life and loss and I would highly reccomend this read for growing children. It takes a mature and understanding person to read this book. It mentions how you go through a mix of emotions loss and understanding other peoples problems through yours. I read it and it is wonderful and a shame if you dont read it.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Amazing

    To anyone who is reading this review: This book. Is. Amazing. Ive only seen one bad review about it! It is reaaaslly good.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2011

    Good

    Sorry about the other review below. The plotline was interesting (in a good way) and phoebe's story was as captivating as sal's. I couldn't wait to hear both! The saddest part was when mrs. Cadaver told her about (im not going to say because it will spoil the book for anyone who doesnt know the ending) and sal went to bring her back anyways. I personally thought she would before i knew about blablabla. This was a good book. I recommend it to all people who have this as a summer reading book and those who dont. I would read it again and am looking foward to more books by this author :)

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Amazing

    Mrs.Creech's story was absolutely wonderful

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Walk two moons

    I am reading this book in school and it is so interesting! If any one says anything else about it not be amazing then dont listen to them because they are lieing. If you want to figure out if its a good book or not than pick up the darn book and read it!!!!!!!! Give it a try! You will never know till you try! So.... what are you waiting for goooo read it!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2011

    You have to check it out

    Walk two moons is an amazing book with adventure and a little drama its mainly about a girl named salamanca but she goes by Sal. she goes on a rode trip with her grandparent and during the ride she tells them outrageous story that happened while she was in ohio in the end of her adventure she find out shocking news the real thing that happened to her mom but to find that out you will half to read the book for your self.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    In this book Sal¿s mom is gone. Sal dos not know she left. When

    In this book Sal’s mom is gone. Sal dos not know she left. When Sal moves to the suburbs she meets phoebe. Phoebe helps Sal realize why her mom left. She tells this story to her grandparents on the way to see her mom. The car ride is long but Sal dos not care. They rush to make it on time. Sal hopes to get there on her mom’s birthday.
    I gave this book 4 star because it has a fabulous story line. The one thing I didn’t like was sometimes the book does not explain things. In my opinion the book is sad but that is also what makes it good. The book has a grate voice. So over all I loved the book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    <3 walk 2 moons

    Oh my word. I love this book. My teacher read this to my class we were all gasping. It is a loving, sad, and hopeful book. It said a few bad words but other wise it is terrific. 5 or 6 dollars is a great deal for this book. " don't judge a man until you've walked two moons in his mocasons"

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Walk two moons

    This book was okay some of it didn't make any sense. This book was sad ,but I still thought it was good.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    :-(

    I read this book this year and I'm in 6th grade. I was really depressing and I can't belive my cheerful best friend recomended it. WARNING: IF YOU HAVE NOT READ THIS YET YOU MIGHT WANT TO KNOW THAT THERE ARE THREE TRAGIC DEATHS!!:-(

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 934 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 47