BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Walk Two Moons

Average Rating 4.5
( 933 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(666)

4 Star

(150)

3 Star

(54)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(38)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

68 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

Great Great Book

This was a book that I totally judged by the cover at first, thinking it was boring. I was so mistaken. Walk Two Moons is a great book that everybody should take the opportunity to read, no matter your age. It's cute, and funny, and very enjoyable. I read this book in t...
This was a book that I totally judged by the cover at first, thinking it was boring. I was so mistaken. Walk Two Moons is a great book that everybody should take the opportunity to read, no matter your age. It's cute, and funny, and very enjoyable. I read this book in the 5th grade, and today, as I graduate from high school, it is still one of my favorite books.

posted by 425890 on May 16, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

:-(

I read this book this year and I'm in 6th grade. I was really depressing and I can't belive my cheerful best friend recomended it. WARNING: IF YOU HAVE NOT READ THIS YET YOU MIGHT WANT TO KNOW THAT THERE ARE THREE TRAGIC DEATHS!!:-(

posted by Anonymous on January 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    :-(

    I read this book this year and I'm in 6th grade. I was really depressing and I can't belive my cheerful best friend recomended it. WARNING: IF YOU HAVE NOT READ THIS YET YOU MIGHT WANT TO KNOW THAT THERE ARE THREE TRAGIC DEATHS!!:-(

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Not my style of writing. I didn't finish the book. I'm sure the

    Not my style of writing. I didn't finish the book. I'm sure the story is good from all the other reviews.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2014

    Bad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Jj

    This book is horrible i give it 0 stars if i could its confusing and sad

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Stupid

    Worst book ever made mom+grandma boath die

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Stupidd

    Stupidd and dumb

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    ?

    How many pages are in this book?

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2011

    Sickening

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted June 24, 2011

    EW

    This is my summer reading book and i cant read it without falling asleep

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2011

    WORST BOOK EVER

    I AM USUALLY NOT PICKY ABOUT BOOKS, BUT THIS BOOK WAS AWFUL? THE BOOK WAS KIND OF CONFUSING. I HATED IT. WOULDN'T RECCOMEND IT TO ANYONE!!!

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Revolting

    I do not want to affend anybody:but the truth of the matter is that this is a discrace to literature. I remember i had to read this for school and i wanted to tear my eyes out. Such a poorly written book, revolting dialogue, not at all descriptive, i had no idea what was going on:its unspeakable. It will be a waste of money if u buy this book. It is the worst story since The Pearl by John Steinback. DO NOT READ!!!!!

    0 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2007

    the worst book ever

    this book did not intrest me at all. If you like a good book do NOT read this book.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2006

    Walk Two Moons

    I hated thisbook IT did not make any sense. I wanted 2 read a new 1. My friends and i thought it was the worst bk EVER WRITTEN

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2006

    Walk Two Moons

    this was the worst book I read besides Bloomability. HATE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2005

    Hated it!

    Really bad book. Did not get the point. Really weird book. Ruby Holler was soooo much better.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2005

    boring

    IT SUXS! dont read it its wayyy to long and its soo boaring dont read it or any of the other seirous... i read this book for a book report for school and i hated it it took 4 months to read! dont read it

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2005

    Oh my gosh!

    this book was so good. i'm in reading olymics and i read it for r.o. and now i'm working on a book project for it. i can so relate to Sal, only living with one parent cuz' mine are divorced. Luckily, i live with my mom and visit my dad!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2003

    SOME OF THE WORST CRAP I,VE EVER READ

    This book, in my opinion, couldn't make much less sense than it already does. I read this for school and I didn't enjoy the least bit! It was so boring and many of the places that Sal traveled with so called 'Gran and Gram' were so irrelevant to the entire story. If Sharon Creech wants some REAL ideas, she may want to go to a BETTER modern book writer for help. I used to think that she was a good writer kind of like I thought Mark Twain was supposed to be a good writer, but he turned out to be much less satisfactory than I thought. Well the same thing happened with Walk Two Moons and I think that any book that doesn't have a real plot and doesnt have a good foundation for the book and no action DOESNT DESERVE TO BE A BOOK!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2003

    Boring

    This book was plain boring!!! There was no action in it except that a girls' mom ran away and these stupid but meaningful messages started appearing. No drama, no action, and just no spirit at all. If anyone brought this book, it would truley be a waiste of money, and time.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2002

    Worst Book I Ever Read!

    This book is waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay to dramatic. I wish I never read it.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2