Customer Reviews for

Walk Two Moons

Average Rating 4.5
( 930 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(663)

4 Star

(150)

3 Star

(54)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(39)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

64 out of 67 people found this review helpful.

Great Great Book

This was a book that I totally judged by the cover at first, thinking it was boring. I was so mistaken. Walk Two Moons is a great book that everybody should take the opportunity to read, no matter your age. It's cute, and funny, and very enjoyable. I read this book in t...
This was a book that I totally judged by the cover at first, thinking it was boring. I was so mistaken. Walk Two Moons is a great book that everybody should take the opportunity to read, no matter your age. It's cute, and funny, and very enjoyable. I read this book in the 5th grade, and today, as I graduate from high school, it is still one of my favorite books.

posted by 425890 on May 16, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

:-(

I read this book this year and I'm in 6th grade. I was really depressing and I can't belive my cheerful best friend recomended it. WARNING: IF YOU HAVE NOT READ THIS YET YOU MIGHT WANT TO KNOW THAT THERE ARE THREE TRAGIC DEATHS!!:-(

posted by Anonymous on January 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Walk two moons

    I would of rated this book 5 stars before the last two chapters. So the whole story sal is trying to bring her mom back home so she goes on a whole BIG trip with her grams and gramps and you get so atached to the grandma and grandpa and the mom just to figure out that sals mom died in a bus crash so after that whole horabble part of the book sal figures out that her grandma died that morning this book runied my day i think that there is no reason in writing this book just to figure out the mom is died that is very sad and i cried and cried now i need something to cheer me up quickly

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2000

    A 2 Star Book

    In my opinion, this book was written well, but too many people die and it's really sad. I would have enjoyed it more if it had been more positive. Girls would probably enjoy this book more than boys.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Not really

    I HATED the ending it probably would have been five stars if her mom survived.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    2 1/2 stars

    I thought this book needed to start the plotline WAY earlier,because it only started to get interesting at about 2/3 of the way through,but otherwise its OK. Just be aware there are some PG -PG13 parts

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    LL

    I just started reading it. I was not impressed with the first few chapters. It is, at times, a very confusing book. 2 stars

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Sample was kinda boring.

    Story seems intresting but a lil dull. Need more PIZZAZ instead of MISERY and stuff!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Aniunamus

    It was ok

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Sorry but....

    Sorry but i read the first chapter and it was pretty boring. Sorry. BUT read a different Sharon creech book: search: Chasing redbird....

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2011

    Sbhhhhhhhhjjjhjjhhhhhhh

    Vdgdvdvvgdbbbdhdbddbsbdxbxvvvvvvvvvgggvgvh

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2011

    Ok

    I have not enjoyed the book so far. I feel like the book is to slow and it should get to the point. I do like a challenging book but this is to easy and not interesting to me. Not a fan. I might just have to read more but i dont know

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2004

    DISSAPOINTING

    It was super boring and one of the dumbest books I have ever read. It was a total SNOOZE FEST. It's not a bad book for a 7 year old, but DON'T give it to anybody above 10. It was assigned to our class and every single person agreed in saying that it was really dumb. Just to let you know this is coming from a total bookworm. Sorry for anybody who thought this book was good, but are they sure they didn't read a different book. The thing is nothing happens that way in real life and if the author was going to write a fictional book she could have at least written something that interesting (no offense to the author).

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2003

    Overrated & confusing

    I'm an adult who reads at least 50 middle reader/young adult books per year. I read this one 2 years ago and thought it was disjointed, boring, confusing, and wondered how it ever won the Newbery award. I wouldn't write this review now except my 5th-grade gifted son was assigned this book by his teacher. Know what? He finds it disjointed, confusing and boring, as well!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2002

    It was Ok

    There was some excitement, but there are better books out there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2001

    More of A book for girls

    I believe this book would have been alright if I was a girl. It had to many depressing parts for me and there wan't that much excitment. There was some adventure but not as much as some books I have read. Of course I am more of an action type person. I guess if you were a girl you just might like this book. To me though the book did not make any sense. It was not the best book in the world.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2000

    Come on

    I think that this book was very disapointing. I expected more out of the book. It was pretty boring.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2000

    A bland book- Not A CLASSIC

    I thought that this book was not the best book I've ever read. The dialouge was bad and the book in general was too dramatic. Everyone has a sad story. In the end too many people die. I think that some people might like this book, but I didn't.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2