Customer Reviews for

Walking Disaster

Average Rating 4.5
( 750 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(474)

4 Star

(137)

3 Star

(66)

2 Star

(27)

1 Star

(46)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

I cant wait!!!!!!!!!!

Omg i loved the first one and cant wait to read this one!!!!ekkkkkkkkkkkk!!travis is so hotttttttt!!!!!! It should be intresting hearing it from his side. Aleady counting down the days.

posted by 4366501 on September 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

41 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

Did I really just pay $7.99 to read the same story but told by T

Did I really just pay $7.99 to read the same story but told by Travis? Even worse, did it really take this author a year to come up with the same story? Don't waste your money!!!

posted by 10789756 on April 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Did I really just pay $7.99 to read the same story but told by T

    Did I really just pay $7.99 to read the same story but told by Travis? Even worse, did it really take this author a year to come up with the same story? Don't waste your money!!!

    41 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    A total waste of money

    It was the same story all over again. But it also seemed rush. I couldn't even finish the book, cause it was too perdeicatble, I knew exactly what scenes were to come next!

    16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2013

    I could not wait for this book to come out only to be very disap

    I could not wait for this book to come out only to be very disappointed! It's like reading Beautiful Disaster all over again!! This isn't really a follow up to the first book. It's the same story told by Travis! Way to go Jamie McGuire, great way to make more money off the same story! Don't waste your money buying this book like I did! Just read Beautiful Disasteragain!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Didn't like

    Didn't like this book. I know it was his pov, but still it was the same. Loved the first one, just a little let down with this one. Several typos! Making myself finish it!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Just a re-telling....boring!!!!! I thought we would get a whole

    Just a re-telling....boring!!!!! I thought we would get a whole new insight into Travis, but nothing..... I can't figure out what the author thought she was giving the readers.  I know what happened, I read and re-read the first book a hundred times, I had hoped to hear first hand how intense Travis' feelings were.  Sadly, I felt like I wasted my time and money.   

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    not good. he is a pretty unlikable guy - and she lets a lot mor

    not good. he is a pretty unlikable guy - and she lets a lot more go than a woman should.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    it's almost the same book (she left out a couple of scenes out )

    it's almost the same book (she left out a couple of scenes out ) but for the most part it was the same ...so i got bored , i skipped pages and nahhh :( really disappointing ... i love BD ... but the second part was awful. i cannot believe it took her one year to write the same book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Same story...different day...

    I was very excited to read this book after reading BD, what a let down....Jamie McGuire even said on her FB page that this would not be the same as BD it would be different...WRONG!! The best part of the book was the end, because it was over! The epilogue had more to offer than the whole book! While there were some new things, I could have done without reading the whole thing!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    what a let down!!!!! It was the same story.....the hole time Im

    what a let down!!!!!
    It was the same story.....the hole time Im reading WD Im thinking , it's all a dream for Travis. What a let down and waste of money!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    The same

    Pretty much the same

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Disappointed!!!!!

    Waste of money. Either read Beautiful Disaster or Walking Disaster but not both. Different point of view... SAME story

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Bad. And over seven bucks.

    Travis's POV added nothing to the over all story. Nothing about why travis zeroed in on abby and the story about doves was weird. The writing was disjointed and the left out parts where some of my favs. The epiloge was trite and i think it ruined BD for me. I feel ripped off.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Okay, I think I was given the wrong book for review. Have you ev

    Okay, I think I was given the wrong book for review. Have you ever had one of those "Am I reading the same book as everyone else?" moments? Well, I'm having one right now and it has me extremely perplexed. Usually when I don't like a book that everyone else loves I think, "I guess it's just not my cup of tea" but when it's a spin off of a book that I love, I get really confused. I mean, I've read Beautiful Disaster at least 3 times. I've pushed review books aside to get re-inspired to read, by re-reading Beautiful Disaster, so why did I not like Walking Disaster, which is the exact same story but from Travis' point of view? I'll tell you why, it seemed more like a poor attempt at fan fiction than something that's being published by NYT best seller.

    The story is choppy and seems to jump ahead in time with little to no warning. I thought we would get the same story we got from Abby, but in Travis' point of view. You know, like how we followed Abby around on day to day life both when she was with and without Travis? Well I thought it would be the same thing but nope, we basically get the moments that they shared together in Travis point of view. So time literally jumps forward a lot in the book. This story is so choppy that it made a story that I loved, painful to read. It was like reading a facts sheet. I very rarely don't finish a book and I'm astounded that this one is sadly being put on that list. I've tried, unsuccessfully, for 5 days to finish this book and I've only made it about half way. I can't do it any more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    My thoughts

    I havent read it, but based off of what you guys are saying, it raises the question, why didnt she just write the first book from different points of view in the first place. Then the story keeps moving forward and you get to picture it from both points of view without repeats.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Pulled in by an alluring cover...

    The only positive note I can say about this book is it strengthened my conviction that I can write and publish one better. And...fantasic cover art really does have an impact.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    I want a refund!   If you read Ms. McGuire's first book and thou

    I want a refund!  
    If you read Ms. McGuire's first book and thought you were getting more of the same, well you're right.  You are getting the EXACT same story but told from Travis' point of view.  This is NOT a different story, plot is the same, characters are the same, same language....I'm talking VERBATIM.
    What an incredible disappointment!
    As a result of this shameless, money grubbing, I will never, ever purchase another book by this author.
    Whomever advised the author didi them an incredible disservice. Your readership isn't stupid.  Please don't treat us like wwe are.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    What a waste

    No need to buy this one...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2013

    The "Forever" author Sandi Lynn pulled the same crap..

    The "Forever" author Sandi Lynn pulled the same crap....
    same story from the man point of view.
    I will not buy this one.
    These authors needs to stop writing trilogies...write a damn book and be done with it.
    Sick of this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    I cannot tell you how disappointing this book was. I wish I woul

    I cannot tell you how disappointing this book was. I wish I would have read the reviews prior to purchasing it. I kept reading waiting for a twist, but nothing. BORING. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Terrible waste. Wish I would have read the reviews first. Should

    Terrible waste. Wish I would have read the reviews first. Should offer refunds. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3