Customer Reviews for

Walking Disaster

Average Rating 4.5
( 770 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(488)

4 Star

(140)

3 Star

(69)

2 Star

(26)

1 Star

(47)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

I cant wait!!!!!!!!!!

Omg i loved the first one and cant wait to read this one!!!!ekkkkkkkkkkkk!!travis is so hotttttttt!!!!!! It should be intresting hearing it from his side. Aleady counting down the days.

posted by 4366501 on September 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

42 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

Did I really just pay $7.99 to read the same story but told by T

Did I really just pay $7.99 to read the same story but told by Travis? Even worse, did it really take this author a year to come up with the same story? Don't waste your money!!!

posted by 10789756 on April 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 488 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 25
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    OMG!!!!!!!!! this book was so worth waiting for. Loves the first

    OMG!!!!!!!!! this book was so worth waiting for. Loves the first book and now im in love with the second. Travis is more loveable and i feel for him much more then the first book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    WD

    I LOVED LOVED this book, it filled all the questions I had from Beautiful Disaster. Hearing Travis's POV of this book had me giddy all around. And holly hell the Epilogue, loved it! Great job Jamie McGuire!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2013

    If you haven't read Beautiful Disaster then I don't recommend re

    If you haven't read Beautiful Disaster then I don't recommend reading this review. Mostly this is because this review will make no sense to you and will probably include spoilers. 

    We all know what happened in Beautiful Disaster so obviously there aren't too many surprises that will happen in this book. With that in mind, I assumed that although I was looking forward to the release, I expected to be a little let down. 

    Thankfully, I WAS NOT. Oh my gosh, being in Travis' head was way better then I would have ever expected it to me. Travis, to me, seemed a little psycho in Beautiful Disaster. Apparently a psychotic man can be swoon worthy because I immediately fell in love. But being in his head, I'm totally psychotically crazy in love with him. 

    Jamie was awesome, in that, she didn't just recap the book. Showing us the scenes we've seen from his perspective. We got to see the before and/or afters of the some big scenes. We got to see Travis shopping for a new couch, picking up the drunk chicks at the bar, his flip out when Abby left and so many other situations you were dying to see. 

    And the epilogue. Oh the epilogue. Couldn't have been any better. This book rocked my socks. Read it now!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Uuuuuuuuuhhhhmazing!!!

    Its pretty much thoe whole story told in traviss POV. Except BETTER!!!! The epilogue was wonderful too! Love how his mind works! Plus you get more of his family in this book. I could read anythjng that involved travis! Great book! Absolutely loved it! Wish i could give it more stars!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Surprising

    Loved it! Finished it in one day. Yes it is the same ad the first book, but duh that was the point. It wouldn't have made sense for a different storyline in Travis's head.It's kinda awesome to get both points of view. The characters are more real and greater depth to them. You understand the frustrating confusion between Abbey and Travis. They truley think differently.For the reviewers who dont like Travis or say Abbey put up with to much, well that says you didn' t read the first book. Abbey is perfectly inperfect with Travis. I loved the closure at the end. We weren't left hanging. Wanting more yes but, that is true of any story where you start to really love the characters.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2013

    This just proves that Travis Maddox is my ultimate fictional boy

    This just proves that Travis Maddox is my ultimate fictional boyfriend. *sigh*

    Ever since the first (of 12) times I read Beautiful Disaster, I was beyond obsessed with the story. Yes, it was bad boy meets good girl in a way, but it was also so much more IMO. I devoured the story in a matter of hours and immediately recommended it to every reader friend I have. Now they all love it, too. The story of Abby and Travis is quite beautiful and compelling. I wanted MORE. So when I found out we'd get the story from Travis's POV, I did a happy dance while squeeing like a 13 year old girl. That is just barely an exaggeration.

    This book could have been redundant and dull. Walking Disaster could have been the same book, slightly re-told, and boring. Guess what? It's not. At all. This was my most anticipated book of the year and I was not let down. I fell in love with Travis in Beautiful Disaster. Walking Disaster amplified my love by infinity. We not only get his view on happenings from the first story, we also get MORE. We get stuff we didn't previously know about. Several occasions in BD, I craved more Trav. All those scenes we missed before are here to satisfy our appetites. It feels like a backstage pass or behind the scenes peek. Travis is so much more complex than we know and FINALLY we see it all. The beautiful story I fell in love with the first time is even better now. Walking Disaster ties up the loose ends and creates a gorgeous and complete love story. Prepare yourself, however. Any emotion you thought you felt in BD is going to be bigger this time around. I laughed, I smiled (BIG), I frowned, I got angry, and I cried. I cried many times.

    Haters are gonna hate, but that's okay. It leaves more Travis for the rest of us. Thanks to Jamie McGuire for writing books that I will want to read over and over (as I have done already). My favorite page of the ARC is 182. I'm not posting quotes because all my faves would spoil parts of the book. I hope everyone enjoys it as much as I did.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Thank you!!!

    I'm not embarassed to say I read Beautiful Disaster over and over.Everytime I wished there would be more at the end. Thank you Jamie for my more. To see it through the eyes and thoughts of Travis, it just rocked. The epi. was more than I could have imagined. Worth all the endless months of waiting. If you haven't read these two books,your missing out.The story of two people who aren't perfect and have their problems,but find their HEA!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2014

    Jamie McGuire nailed it! In beautiful disaster it was easy to li

    Jamie McGuire nailed it! In beautiful disaster it was easy to like Travis because he seemed to want a genuine friendship with Abby.
    However in Walking Disaster I didn't like him too much for the first part of the book. He seemed like every player use to getting his way
    with no apologies.  I think the epilogue sealed the deal with this book being just as great if not better than Beautiful Disaster.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    Hollyfeather

    Her water broke

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    Wolf

    Oh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2014

    Jamie McGuire did it again! If you loved reading Beautiful Disa

    Jamie McGuire did it again! If you loved reading Beautiful Disaster from Abby's POV, you will love Walking Disaster from Travis' POV. No, you will not be reading the same story. Here is your chance to fall in love with Abby and Travis all over again. You get to know Travis all over again and have a better understanding of where he is coming from. Pick up this book today!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2014

    Travis, Travis, Travis...TAHNK YOU JAMIE FOR LETTING US IN HIS H

    Travis, Travis, Travis...TAHNK YOU JAMIE FOR LETTING US IN HIS HEAD!!! I can't tell you how happy I am to be able to read about Travis and Abby again. This really is a good read for any Beautiful Disaster fan. Now please make sure you read his on AFTER Beautiful Disaster. I don't really consider this book a stand alone but more of a book that completes the series. It does follow the timeline of BD, but there are also other scenes that happen before, during, and after BD that we haven't seen. This story really fills in all the blanks that you've wondered about after reading BD, but more importantly it shows how all consuming Travis's love is for Abby.Now I won't lie. The prologue of this book really pulls at your heart. It's so sad that you can't help but cry for little Travis (he's 3 at the time btw). I really love Travis with all my heart. If you thought he was a bit overprotective in BD, Walking Disaster really explains everything. I encourage you to read this so you can better understand everything that went through Travis's head when he was doing his crazy stuff. I also loved watching Travis and Abby through his eyes. He's so smitten completely with her and it's just too adorable!! Sometimes I'd be laughing over his thoughts and other times I'd be swooning from how sweet he is. Now I don't want to say anything about the epilogue but I will say it was AMAZING!! My heart melted with every single word! I want you to feel the same way so I won't spoil anything. I will say that it left Abby and Travis in a beautiful place and I couldn't be happier with how their story ended. My heart couldn't be any happier!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    Love Travis

    Loved reading travis and his point of view.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    Must read after Beautiful Disaster!

    I read Beautiful Disaster in about 11 hours. I was sort of iffy about reading this because it is the same story but from Travis' point of view. Soooo glad I decided to give it a shot. I read this one in about the same amount of time as the first. Gives so much more insight with some new stuff thrown in. I adore Travis and can't wait for more! Must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    loved want more more more

    loved want more more more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    Loved

    Loved Travis' POV.. couldn't put it down..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Travis' side is even better than Abby's, believe it or not. It f

    Travis' side is even better than Abby's, believe it or not. It fills in all the gaps and gives you his perspective (the one you assumed and guessed at when you read BD). Travis is hilarious, and this version will make you fall for him harder. It's a must read and so well done on Jamie's part. It feels the same, but Travis' voice makes it seem like a completely new story. Definitely a must-read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2014

    There really are no words to accurately describe Walking Disaste

    There really are no words to accurately describe Walking Disaster!! I laughed, I cried, I got angry, I got happy, and I fell in love with Travis Maddox all over again, and even more so than after reading Beautiful Disaster!! I cannot think of another story that has held me so captive and pulled me in so deeply! I cannot wait to read it again!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Love Travis

    I love this book. Travis is simething else. Sinfully beautiful. I dig him more than Edward.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Darkclaw

    *he pounces on her and quickly shoves his co<_>ck inside her*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 488 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 25