Customer Reviews for

Walking after Midnight

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Best book ever read

This book was my favortie, When there wasn't comedy there was thriller.

posted by Anonymous on October 17, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Couldn't get through

If you enjoy immature sniping back and forth between people old enough to know better then this book is for you. He was a crude boor who cheated on his family and best friend and she was an obnoxious, childish shrew. No thanks...glad I got this one from the library. I a...
If you enjoy immature sniping back and forth between people old enough to know better then this book is for you. He was a crude boor who cheated on his family and best friend and she was an obnoxious, childish shrew. No thanks...glad I got this one from the library. I actually came to the nook pg to check out reviews about six chapters in because it was that bad. Used to love Robards in high school but going back as an adult to read her books has been disappointing

posted by VMyers on February 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2002

    Best book ever read

    This book was my favortie, When there wasn't comedy there was thriller.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2000

    Great Book!!

    This is my all-time favorite book written by Karen Robards. It was an exciting and funny book. I loved it!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Great read!

    I loved it and the characters. They seem more real than he is the most handsome/does eveeything right and she is the most beautiful with no flaws yada yada yada. I have read it a few times and love it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Couldn't get through

    If you enjoy immature sniping back and forth between people old enough to know better then this book is for you. He was a crude boor who cheated on his family and best friend and she was an obnoxious, childish shrew. No thanks...glad I got this one from the library. I actually came to the nook pg to check out reviews about six chapters in because it was that bad. Used to love Robards in high school but going back as an adult to read her books has been disappointing

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2007

    Frankenstein???,

    The premise was great and the book started out good, but-----Neither of the main characters were particularly likeable. He was crude & obnoxious and she did some pretty stupid things. And if she had called him Frankenstein one more time I would have screamed! However, this doesn't stop me from being a Robards fan, you can't hit a home run every time

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2002

    It was really good.

    At first when I started reading the book I thought, 'same cliche'. Dasmel in Distress and night in shinning armor. But this book actually defiled that law. The main characters helped eachother. When one was weak the other was strong. And I noticed even when there was mystery and suspense in the air, there was still a place for comedy. That's what this book didn't lack.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Seira

    "A smile plays on her lips" (ok)

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Link

    He looked up and thought" wow. I cant belivei did that. My first. ((I gtg see ya tomarrow. Probably atnight thought. Scgool

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Really Enjoyed this!

    Exciting and full of twists. Steamy too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2002

    Great read!

    This book captured me from the first paragraph. I loved the Steamy romantic scenes, and the realistic (and often humorous) character traits. I found the viewpoint from DeeDee very interesting to say the least.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2002

    Okay, but not great

    This was a good book as far as action goes. The characters were well developed, but I always felt a darkness about them. Like they were both portrayed as some sort of misfits in society and, more importantly, to each other. Almost to the end the heroine refers to the hero as Frankenstein. First, because he was badly beaten before they meet, (which is understandable) and second, just because she finds him to be unhandsome. Once the bruises and swelling faded, I kept hoping for her revelation in finding him attractive, which she does. Only his muscular body, still not his face. And he¿s described to smell terrible from body odor and kerosene from the beginning, which is never remedied. I guess we¿re just supposed to have a very strong belief in love being blind. Every time they were intimate I had trouble suppressing my thoughts of how terrible they must smell and look. The action keeps the reader interested in finishing the book, even though I knew exactly who not to trust from the beginning. And after the tenth chapter I was ready to stop reading and just putting the book in my ¿soon to be swapped¿ pile. This is my second experience with this author. I previously read ¿Wild Orchids,¿ which I felt the same way about. I only read this one because the author was recommended by a sales clerk at a book swap so I bought 3 by her, and am determined to get through them, so I don¿t feel like I totally wasted my money. And what annoys me the most is the redundancy of the characters ¿feelings.¿ I continued saying to myself ¿Alright, I get it. She¿s scared.¿ It¿s unfathomable how many ways the author finds to say the same thing in different ways! I¿m Giving this book 3 stars only because after all that annoys me, it¿s not half bad. I did finish it after all¿

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2001

    Wonderful Suspense...

    There's alot of spine-tingling suspense and just the right amount of romance. This isn't the normal drippy romance novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2