BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Walking on Broken Glass

Average Rating 4
( 101 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

An Amazing Novel from A Talented New Author

From the first sentence until the very last, Walking on Broken Glass captivated me. With each turn of the page, I felt more closeness to and love for Leah Thornton than I have for any character in recent years. Leah speaks with wit and charm, even in situations where ...
From the first sentence until the very last, Walking on Broken Glass captivated me. With each turn of the page, I felt more closeness to and love for Leah Thornton than I have for any character in recent years. Leah speaks with wit and charm, even in situations where both would seemingly escape her. Though she might face struggles the average person has, luckily, not had to face, Leah is such an authentic character that I truly believe every reader will be able to relate to her story. As I finished the novel, I had that bittersweet feeling every person gets after reading a great book: the satisfaction of having read a fantastic story, coupled with the sadness of turning the last page on the lives you've gotten to know and friends you've made along the way.
I feel lucky to have found the new author Christa Allan, and I cannot wait to see what's in store next for her new fans. I'm hoping she might be contemplating a sequel to Walking on Broken Glass!

posted by LLH1982 on January 26, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good book.

It took me a while to get into this book. Once I did, it was pretty good. At times, it was a little too preachy for me.

posted by iteachKA on February 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 11, 2012

    Pretty good book.

    It took me a while to get into this book. Once I did, it was pretty good. At times, it was a little too preachy for me.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2012

    Interesting

    I loved this book until the end. I needed more info, so about 3 more chapters would tell the rest of the story. The whole story kept me interested, I even stayed up until 2 am to finish because I was so involved in the story, but at 2 am I was very disappointed in the ending.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Better than I expected

    Better than I expectedvthis one to be.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Quick Read-no ending

    I found this book to be interesting and an easy quick read. There is no conclusion to the book and no sequel, so it completely leaves you hanging. I often re-read books, but I don't think I'll read this again.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    I liked this book up to the end; it ended very abruptly with no

    I liked this book up to the end; it ended very abruptly with no real closure, but I guess maybe that's the way it was meant to be. I, however, didn't care for that. Up until that point, I liked the book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    almost a good book

    Very good until the last page. I just HATE to read a book until the end and it just stops, no closure. If the author had written an ending, I would have given it a 5.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Not what I expected

    I don't know if I confused this book with another when I began reading it but this book was not what I expected at all. And I think maybe that's why it wasn't as enjoyable for me. Looking back after reading it, it was a pretty good story and I didn't dislike the book, just was expecting a whole different story line when I began reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    Great Read! Wished it ended differently!

    Great read but wished it would have ended differently! I hate to enjoy a book until the end. Moved a little too fast at times and too slow at other times! Would certainly read another by this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Recommended

    I loved this book! Having had a couple of acquaintences who needed to go to rehab for alcohol addiction it was interesting to experience rehab vicariously through her experiences.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Interesting Book

    I enjoyed most aspects of this book, The author had an interesting storyline and I liked her sense of humor. I would have given it 5 stars but was disturbed by the fact that the main character, who was trying to get sober, stayed with a man who was emotional abusive. I also didn't like how the story just ended. Once again, it became about the husband having the last word.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Heres a good read.

    Up late to finish this book. Couldnt put it down tonight. I like a good true story book and that is what this was. I hope if you get the chance to read you like enjoy it like I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2010

    Book Club Gem!

    this book was awesome for book club discussion! it gave a lot of feelings to explore, and the characters' motivations were ambiguous enough to cause debate. it also dealt with a controversial topic that allowed everyone to relate to and contribute to the discussion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2