Customer Reviews for

Wallbanger (Cocktail Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 896 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(635)

4 Star

(169)

3 Star

(48)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Wallbanger is quite funny and enjoyable story. Main theme of the

Wallbanger is quite funny and enjoyable story. Main theme of the story is heroine's unsuccessful sex life and her frustration with the fact that she cannot change it while her neighbour is enjoying his harem girls reguraly and loudly... Besides the sexual frustration of...
Wallbanger is quite funny and enjoyable story. Main theme of the story is heroine's unsuccessful sex life and her frustration with the fact that she cannot change it while her neighbour is enjoying his harem girls reguraly and loudly... Besides the sexual frustration of main heroine, the level of angst is quite low, so it was light read for me. From time to time I just need to switch off and not think during the book, and Wallbanger gave me exactly that. Caroline had great sense of humour and it kept me intrigued through out the whole story.

If you are in mood for some funny and easy reading, go for this one.

posted by calwen on December 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

BULLSHIT

I just payed 7.99 for a book not even a book considering that i only got 4 pages and 2 of them are to sign up to a website. Waste of money complete bull.

posted by 10084677 on February 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 169 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    Wallbanger is quite funny and enjoyable story. Main theme of the

    Wallbanger is quite funny and enjoyable story. Main theme of the story is heroine's unsuccessful sex life and her frustration with the fact that she cannot change it while her neighbour is enjoying his harem girls reguraly and loudly... Besides the sexual frustration of main heroine, the level of angst is quite low, so it was light read for me. From time to time I just need to switch off and not think during the book, and Wallbanger gave me exactly that. Caroline had great sense of humour and it kept me intrigued through out the whole story.

    If you are in mood for some funny and easy reading, go for this one.

    23 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Oh my gosh. Read this as a Twilight fanfiction a few years back.

    Oh my gosh. Read this as a Twilight fanfiction a few years back. It's been published! Crazy. Really funny, though. Clever.

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Pillow Talk

    A modern day version of the movie Pillow Talk with Doris Day and Rock Hudson. Delightfully funny

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Fun fun fun

    Okay...this was funny. To the reviewer who thought it was juvenile i say...hah! If you want a serious, uber traditional romance then this is not for you. But if you want some lighthearted enjoyment go ahead and buy. You'll enoy the witty reparte between the H/h and the heroine's search for her O. Yeah...that O.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Fun and sexy

    Alice clayton does it again. Loved as much as the redhead books. Nothing i live more than funny, loveable characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2014

    Hi-larious!! Great read!!

    Hi-larious!! Great read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2014

    Fun

    Fun. Got a little ridiculous towards the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    Liked this story from the get-go

    this gal can spin a yarn.....good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2014

    Loved it

    Couldnt get enough of "The Wallbanger"! Lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2014

    Couldn't put it down!

    A must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    Hilarious!!

    I had passed up this book a while back and just came across it again. Thought what the heck. I was surprised how much I liked this book! Witty, funny, sweet and sexy, alice clayton is now a top favorite author of mine!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    I loved this book! Really funny. Easy read looking forward to re

    I loved this book! Really funny. Easy read looking forward to reading the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2014

    Was funny, slow start but good.

    Was funny, slow start but good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2014

    Cute

    A cute sexy story where you want the boy and the girl to get together. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    Wallbanger is a great read. Caroline and Simon are wonderful ma

    Wallbanger is a great read. Caroline and Simon are wonderful main characters and their love story is worth reading. It is a light but enjoyable book and I am really looking forward to "Rusty Nailed".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    Awesome

    Hilarious and witty. It was atleat a breath of fresh air from the usual boring and common story lines. Most definately pick up a copy if you're just looking for a laugh and are not bothered by writing that is not great but just good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Very fun read

    A little kooky and at times very silly, I loved this book! It was fun to get lost in the characters. I especially enjoyed the internal diatribe for the primary character. I will get the next book, recommend this fun one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Great story and character development

    Loved the story. Characters are likable. A little graphic at times but also romantic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Wallbanger has been on my TBR list for an incredibly long time.

    Wallbanger has been on my TBR list for an incredibly long time. It's a book I've heard many people rave about and I knew I would get around to reading it one day. It wasn't until one of my non-blogging friends asked me if I'd read it and insisted I did because it was "hilarious" and the characters have a "ridiculous amount of sex at one point" that I finally decided to give it a whirl. I listened to it on audiobook, which I'm convinced is the best possible way to enjoy the entire experience and I can't believe it took me this long to do it. I listened to it namely during my commutes each day and I can't tell you how many times I caught myself literally laughing out loud, almost to the point of crying. Other drivers must have thought I had lost my mind. (Which they might think on any other day for a number of other reasons, but that's neither here nor there.) ;)

    Wallbanger was sexy and hilarious and sweet. Caroline has the best inner dialogue of any character I think I have ever read. She's spunky and witty. Heather Smith narrated her part in the audiobook and she was absolute perfection. Her voice was just as I'd imagined Caroline's. It was difficult to like Simon in the early chapters because it took awhile to get a real feel for him. Early on he came off like a manwhore, but looks can be deceiving. Underneath he was an incredibly sweet guy. I loved watching Caroline and Simon's animosity for each other grow into a mutual understanding, friendship and then, ultimately, more. Despite the name, this book wasn't all about sex. Granted, there was a focus on sex because poor Caroline has lost her "O" and doesn't know how to go about finding it again, but there was also a focus on friendship and romance outside of the bedroom. There's not nearly as much sexy-time in this book as I thought there would be, until there is and when you get there, you'll know what I mean. But, the story didn't lack any because of it. If anything, I think it made it stronger.

    The entire cast of characters, from Caroline and Simon to Jillian, Sophie, Mimi, Ryan, and Neil to Purina, Spanx and the Giggler, even right down to the cat, Clive, were flawless. They each added something special to the story and I can't imagine it without any of them. There were many moments that made me laugh out loud and just as many that made me swoon. (Oh, and while some might find the epilogue cheesy, I thought it was freaking brilliant and adorable.) Romance, baked goods, sexy vacation and a smokin' hot travel photographer. What more does a girl need? Wallbanger was just an all-around fantastic book that I've recommended to pretty much everyone I know since I finished reading it a month or so ago. I just recently learned there will actually be a series around these characters and I am eagerly anticipating the sequel, Rusty Nailed, this coming September.

    If you like your romance with a side of comedy and strong characters, you have to give Wallbanger a try. I guarantee you'll fall head over heels for this story and these characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Loved it!

    If i wasn't laughing out loud, I haf a smile plastered on my face.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 169 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9