Customer Reviews for

The Walled Garden

Average Rating 3
( 122 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Nice Story.

I thought for a short story, it was pretty good (26 pages). I keep saying this for other short stories I've reviewed on B&N but this had a good potential to be a much longer book. There were definitely some things I wanted to know more about, like more adventures inside...
I thought for a short story, it was pretty good (26 pages). I keep saying this for other short stories I've reviewed on B&N but this had a good potential to be a much longer book. There were definitely some things I wanted to know more about, like more adventures inside the Walled Garden, and the guy's family.

posted by MissMonster on June 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

bizzar

this short story was just odd. i wast really sure when the story would start, and then.... it was over. i didnt hate, but i just didnt get it. i still gave it 3 stars though, because it was so odd, i recomend it to others.

posted by mamasmith on June 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 123 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2011

    Nice Story.

    I thought for a short story, it was pretty good (26 pages). I keep saying this for other short stories I've reviewed on B&N but this had a good potential to be a much longer book. There were definitely some things I wanted to know more about, like more adventures inside the Walled Garden, and the guy's family.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2011

    The Walled Garden

    Excellent read. Keeps you entertained and moving until the end!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2011

    Spirit

    Thank you Michele Lang for sharing this little piece of.fantasy with me, I really loved it,,,,, I think it's good for us all to escape to our daydreams, books or our quiet times every now and then, The walled garden has become one of my favorites, Good job,,,,,,,,,,,,,

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    Great

    Well develoed novella. A wonderfful qiick read with a good plot amd amazing character development. I wish it had been longer.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Savana

    I love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Loved it

    A lovely short.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    Short Story

    This was not a full book, just a short story.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    What happened to the rest of the book

    I really did love the whole idea, but because it was so short a lot of the character plot lines were not fleshed out, so the book seemed like an unfinished short story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    bizzar

    this short story was just odd. i wast really sure when the story would start, and then.... it was over. i didnt hate, but i just didnt get it. i still gave it 3 stars though, because it was so odd, i recomend it to others.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    Beach reader

    I thought this was a good quick read. Fantasy based.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2011

    Easy read

    This is fun. I like time travel stories and this was different

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    Enjoyed

    This was a very entertaining short story. I wish it had been longer. I sincerely hope we get to learn more about Mireya.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2011

    I absolutly loved this story. I wish it was longer. She could even turn this into series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2011

    Strange

    Short and kind of confusing

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 123 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7