Customer Reviews for

Wallflower

Average Rating 4
( 98 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Sweetest hero ever

Tabitha is a very real woman, full of insecurities. She's also extremely loyal, even when that loyalty might not be the best thing for her. A great heroine. But the hero is what truly sets this book apart. Noah is one of the best beta heroes I've ever read. Such a sweet...
Tabitha is a very real woman, full of insecurities. She's also extremely loyal, even when that loyalty might not be the best thing for her. A great heroine. But the hero is what truly sets this book apart. Noah is one of the best beta heroes I've ever read. Such a sweetheart, and he truly goes above and beyond in trying to convince Tabitha his love is real. The ending of this one is not to be missed.

posted by SusanMcAllen on June 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Good book

I really liked the book and characters. I was disappointed in the premarital sex in the early 1800's from a prominant family. The best form of romance is when the couple saves themselve for true love.

posted by jjcb on July 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 98 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2011

    Sweetest hero ever

    Tabitha is a very real woman, full of insecurities. She's also extremely loyal, even when that loyalty might not be the best thing for her. A great heroine. But the hero is what truly sets this book apart. Noah is one of the best beta heroes I've ever read. Such a sweetheart, and he truly goes above and beyond in trying to convince Tabitha his love is real. The ending of this one is not to be missed.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2011

    Fabulous Regency Romance

    I loved Wallflower. This is a fun, regency romp that leaves up to every expectation I set for it.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Good book

    I really liked the book and characters. I was disappointed in the premarital sex in the early 1800's from a prominant family. The best form of romance is when the couple saves themselve for true love.

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Wonderfully written

    I loved reading Tabitha and Noah's story. At almost 700 pages, the characters are well developed and the story has a nice flow. While Tabitha's figure may be a bit curvier than others, she still has feelings, and over the years, she has been hurt. While Noah may need money, he loves Tabitha, all of her. Noah's character is sweet and kind. It just takes a while for Tabitha to realize his love is true. Fantastic read and well worth your time.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Good!

    680 pages. A well written romance novel that kept me turning the pages till the end. I really enjoyed it and am looking forward to the other books in the series.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    3.5 stars

    What a great story! Really enjoyed this.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    By Jove!

    Too many "By Jove!", "Blast and damn", and my personal favorite, " When she crossed her arms, her chest rose in a seductive way. The author over used these phrases. She also took 6 pages to convey one paragraph of information. The story could have been good. It needed a lot of editing. The book was way too long, however it was free, by Jove!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    I did not care for this book

    Seems like some of the reviews were written by friends of the author because they could not have actually read this annoying book. The girl is so idiotic. The man chases after her like a love sick teenager. I had to skip over a lot of it just to get through the book. The whole story could have been told in half as many pages. I will not purchase any more books from this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2014

    4.5 STARS!! I love the writings of Ms. Gayle. They are full of

    4.5 STARS!! I love the writings of Ms. Gayle. They are full of plot twists, love that builds slowly, the love making is full of passion, not very descriptive, but you understand what is happening. I don't like stories when sex is about every third page. This is all story, which will make you laugh, your heart will ache at times too. I am not going into the story, as the author has explained it. But just know, this is not your normal story set in the 1800's. I like how it starts when she is a pre-teen and to age 29. The next book in the story is about the youngest cousin. The book on Jo, was to be out 2 years ago and according to the author's web site, is still on the back burner. I hope she finishes it soon, because I can't wait for Jo's story, it will be called Shelved. It is slow at times, but I highly recommend this story. All the character's are so interesting especially our H. (ljb)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Dull.  Uninteresting.  Boring.  Blah.....this book might be free

    Dull.  Uninteresting.  Boring.  Blah.....this book might be free, but the old adage applies "you get what you pay for"

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Great

    This is relly a fun book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Anonymous September 9, 2012

    Enjoyed the story. Would have liked the sex to be toned down. We can all get the point without the details. Have to think about reading the next book in the series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2012

    Not Bad

    I enjoyed the book. Well rounded characters, interesting story. Spoiler Alert!!! I did not like that she had an affair with one of her fathers footmen. They portrayed her as an innocent for most of the book. Then once shes decided to marry, she becomes very brazen. That scene where she insist they have sex was a bit much!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2014

    Great start to a series.  Wonderful fun.

    Great start to a series.  Wonderful fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Awesome!

    This story took hold of my attention and kept it. I loved it and look forward to reading the next one Shelved.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Great read

    Great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Needs editing

    Draggy in places. Predictable outcome. Some preposterous situations. Some snappy dialogue, some funny parts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Cute

    Cute

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 98 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5