Customer Reviews for

Wallflower Gone Wild

Average Rating 4
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I totally loved book 1 in this series, so I was expecting a lot

I totally loved book 1 in this series, so I was expecting a lot from this one. And it definitely didn't disappoint! Wallflower Gone Wild was a fantastic read. The romance was lovely, the story was fun, and it was a truly enjoyable read. Loved it!

Olivia was a lovely he...
I totally loved book 1 in this series, so I was expecting a lot from this one. And it definitely didn't disappoint! Wallflower Gone Wild was a fantastic read. The romance was lovely, the story was fun, and it was a truly enjoyable read. Loved it!

Olivia was a lovely heroine. She was a perfect lady who was sick of following the rules and decided to make her own. I have to say, it was entertaining watching her struggle to find those. She was really nice and sweet, but it would be a mistake to underestimate her willpower. My only problem with her was that she was quick to judge Phinn. She knew what it was like to face malicious gossip, which often had little base in truth, and she should have given him more of a chance to prove himself. It didn't match her otherwise forgiving and kind nature. Other than that, though, I really liked her.

Phinn was a total sweetheart. He was a man more interested in science than society, but that led him to have...underdeveloped social skills. He had a knack for saying the wrong thing and didn't know the first thing about wooing a lady. It was so fun to see his floundering, yet adorable attempts to win Olivia. He was a truly good man and a nice guy, despite the gossip about him. He was so sweet and wonderful and I totally loved him.

The romance was very sweet. Even with Olivia's wariness, their feelings for each other were always clear. They just didn't quite know what to do with them. I thought they were lovely together.

The plot was fast paced and I was hooked the entire way through. The secrets of what really happened to Phinn's first wife kept me drawn in and took me by surprise. Thought I do wish there had been a little more done with them. I really enjoyed the story and the ending was adorable. I can't wait to read book 3 and see what happens to the last London's Least Likely.

Wallflower Gone Wild was a fantastic historical romance. I loved this book! It was a sweet, truly enjoyable read. Romance lovers, this is a book you definitely need to read.

*I received a free copy from the publisher in exchange for an honest review

posted by WorldsCollide on March 25, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Words like: flirtatious, provocative, wickedly irresistible, and

Words like: flirtatious, provocative, wickedly irresistible, and dangerously seductive are greeting you as a quick description on the back cover. The front cover tricks you with a steamy, fleshy picture of lovers. This book appears to be spicy, wild, and hot! This is th...
Words like: flirtatious, provocative, wickedly irresistible, and dangerously seductive are greeting you as a quick description on the back cover. The front cover tricks you with a steamy, fleshy picture of lovers. This book appears to be spicy, wild, and hot! This is the most mild "romance" novel I've ever read. The Bible has more sex than this book! What a tease and disappointment over and over again. It's sad that I got excited when he finally touched her hand after taking off her glove button by button. Ewww.....SCANDALOUS!! Buy this book for your grandma. She'll love it!

posted by vannailon on April 24, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 25, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I totally loved book 1 in this series, so I was expecting a lot

    I totally loved book 1 in this series, so I was expecting a lot from this one. And it definitely didn't disappoint! Wallflower Gone Wild was a fantastic read. The romance was lovely, the story was fun, and it was a truly enjoyable read. Loved it!

    Olivia was a lovely heroine. She was a perfect lady who was sick of following the rules and decided to make her own. I have to say, it was entertaining watching her struggle to find those. She was really nice and sweet, but it would be a mistake to underestimate her willpower. My only problem with her was that she was quick to judge Phinn. She knew what it was like to face malicious gossip, which often had little base in truth, and she should have given him more of a chance to prove himself. It didn't match her otherwise forgiving and kind nature. Other than that, though, I really liked her.

    Phinn was a total sweetheart. He was a man more interested in science than society, but that led him to have...underdeveloped social skills. He had a knack for saying the wrong thing and didn't know the first thing about wooing a lady. It was so fun to see his floundering, yet adorable attempts to win Olivia. He was a truly good man and a nice guy, despite the gossip about him. He was so sweet and wonderful and I totally loved him.

    The romance was very sweet. Even with Olivia's wariness, their feelings for each other were always clear. They just didn't quite know what to do with them. I thought they were lovely together.

    The plot was fast paced and I was hooked the entire way through. The secrets of what really happened to Phinn's first wife kept me drawn in and took me by surprise. Thought I do wish there had been a little more done with them. I really enjoyed the story and the ending was adorable. I can't wait to read book 3 and see what happens to the last London's Least Likely.

    Wallflower Gone Wild was a fantastic historical romance. I loved this book! It was a sweet, truly enjoyable read. Romance lovers, this is a book you definitely need to read.

    *I received a free copy from the publisher in exchange for an honest review

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2014

    Warrior's Fantic (Mat<_>ure)

    As the sun slowly climbed higher and higher, Moonpaw's heart broke. The night before, everyone had been making love. Soft moans and purrs were everywhere exept Moonpaw's den. She hadn't found anybody to have it with, not that anyone was avalible anymore. <p>Moonpaw sighed. "Kits are thriveing, toms are hor<_>ny...and every she cat is happy expect me."<p> She sighed again and stood up and streched, making sure her hindquarters showed.<p> As if it were a spell, she felt a paw trace her puzzy. Eager to see who it was, she turned her head. It was her best friend Nightleaf. He was only an apprantice last night, and now Moonpaw was the only apprantice.<p> "Hey Moonpaw. Nice place you got there." He nudged her deeper inside the den. "Can't be a vir<_>gen forever," he purred. <p>Moonpaw smiled sheepishly and quickly paded out of the den, pading out to hunt. <p> When the sun was way overhead, Moonpaw had caught three mice, a vole, and a robin. She put them in the pile and took a mouse for herself. And as she paded to her den, she noticed The leader Dawnstar telling warriors about tonight's plans. Nightleaf was among them, to her dismay. He would choose her sister Mintfur for sure! <p>Or even better, she thought, me! Purring, she ate and fell asleep when the sun set.<p> to be continued. Sorry it's short and not-so-se<_>xy.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2014

    Of the three wildflower books LOVED this one the most. Just the

    Of the three wildflower books LOVED this one the most. Just the way Maya Rodale paired Olivia with Phinn was delicious

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Couldnt put it down, love the back ground for the store and the

    Couldnt put it down, love the back ground for the store and the man charters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2014

    Tigerpelt

    Thats ok. So he looked around. Would you want kits?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Allow me a moment to fangirl here: I love Maya, I love Maya, I l

    Allow me a moment to fangirl here: I love Maya, I love Maya, I love Maya! I loved her before and I love her even more after reading this! This is the second instalment of the Wallflowers series, and it’s even better than the first book! How does she do it?! It took me a while to review it because this is like one’s favourite dessert: one does not rush: it has to be savoured, and you know how sometimes life gets in the way of reading. What a delight! This time, it’s poor Lady Olivia’s turn. She is pathetic, really, and to have to marry the Mad Baron to boot or else be doomed to remain a spinster for ever! That horrid man, although quite handsome, who “allegedly” murdered his first wife! Shocking, absolutely shocking! So our next to last Wallflower endeavours to make Phinneas, the Mad Baron reject her, so she will everything he doesn’t want in a bride. It is hilarious and ever so romantic; a triumph! Wallflowers Gone Wild is a must read! Maya Rodale has topped herself and to think there’s a third book coming, I might as well swoon right now! It will definitely be on my year’s best books. Do not miss this book, do not, do not!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2014

    Loved it!

    This is really a good read. I thoroughly enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2014

    Wallflower Gone Wild is the second book in wallflower series. Th

    Wallflower Gone Wild is the second book in wallflower series. The name of this book is perfect for Olivia behavior , she was behaving wild and scandalous with the help of her two friends in order to get out of her betrothal to Mad Baron.Phinn is a sweet and wonderful scientist whom people call mad baron because of his first marriage scandal. It is fun and cute story with so many mischievous characters, Olivia's friends and Phinn's friend.I love Olivia and Phinn's story and can't wait to read the third wallflower's book.Thank you Maya Rodale

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1