Customer Reviews for

Wallpaper Magic! Now with 200 Wallpapers

Average Rating 3
( 108 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(38)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

63 out of 93 people found this review helpful.

Simple but cool

Some pics I dont care for, but on the whole the app is fine. Simple concept and easy to use.

posted by Knowledge70 on July 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

54 out of 105 people found this review helpful.

Terrible

The quality of these pictures are bad and i dnt even know what these random pictures are. The space ones look fake and the pictures arent the clearest. I say dont buy.

posted by 8710557 on December 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 108 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted July 14, 2011

    Simple but cool

    Some pics I dont care for, but on the whole the app is fine. Simple concept and easy to use.

    63 out of 93 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Terrible

    The quality of these pictures are bad and i dnt even know what these random pictures are. The space ones look fake and the pictures arent the clearest. I say dont buy.

    54 out of 105 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    Great purchase!!

    Wonderful selection of photographs and nice variety. Looks great on Nook Color.

    53 out of 66 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Okay

    I dont think it terrible but there definently isnt 200


    34 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    FAIL!!!

    Every time I click on a pic in the gallery, instead of enlarging the photo and giving me a chance to set it as wallpaper, it simply goes back to the first window. There are many cool pics to look at in the menu but only a handful of pics that will actually post as wallpaper. Maybe it works better on Nook Color, as I have the Nook Tablet, but I wouldn't bet on it. I wish Barnes and Noble would screen the programs for usability, as Apple does, before they sell them on their website.

    27 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    TERRIBLE!!!

    Total ripoff! I can't believe I wasted a dollar on this!! Don't buy !!!!!! Xo

    21 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    200....ya right

    I only got like 20 maybe....total rip off

    21 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    24 wallpapers. NOT 200.

    I am extremely upset!

    18 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Omg

    Don't buy totally not worth it i give it no stars even though it made me give one

    18 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2011

    Ok

    Looks cool but only a few pics r cool and look good. None r gr8t but fine whatever . I keep it for one time as a place to hold when i am deciding Not profecanal ,looks like a reg person took it

    13 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Nice

    There are some really pretty pics. But enough of the wall papers all ready!!!!!

    9 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2011

    Ok buy

    Space pics are the best thing about this

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Nice app

    Love the space pics and the active wallpaper is really cool!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    Changes too easily

    The pictures are beautiful but when i set one as wallpaper it changes if i touch the screen anywhere, even just opening a book. How do i keep it from changing? And i expected space scenes but they are of all sorts of things and in no particular order. Could have gotten another star if i could just keep the scene from changing at thr slightest touch.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2011

    Blackhole

    Great iteam

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Please read the following content.

    I don't really like this because I am a Harry Potter fanatic so ya know... when I see something that says magic, it better mean magic! But this wallpaper app has nothing what so ever to do with magic.
    Thanks for reading. :)

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2013

    Cool backgrounds!

    Love these photos for my background!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    D:

    Me too so frustrating it wont load but has pretty pictures i can tell is it nature one click yes if it does have nature in it press no if not

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Cool!

    AMAZING !!! These pictures are great , and look great on nook color ! Highly reccomend !!!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    The wallpapers in this app are just wonderful! I cant believe it

    The wallpapers in this app are just wonderful! I cant believe its free!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 108 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6