Customer Reviews for

Walter the Farting Dog

Average Rating 4.5
( 129 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(92)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Hilarious

My four year old and I read this in the store and it was hilarious. After we left the store it was all he talked about. So I bought it and we read it all the time. It is a sweet and funny story about a farting dog. The kids love him, but no matter what he eats he fa...
My four year old and I read this in the store and it was hilarious. After we left the store it was all he talked about. So I bought it and we read it all the time. It is a sweet and funny story about a farting dog. The kids love him, but no matter what he eats he farts. The dad tells them to get rid of the dog. But then burglars come into the house and his farts run them off - he is a hero! Great story!

posted by psj on September 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Annoying Book

First off, I have no problem with the topic of this book being about farts. My problem is that the story seems to just drag on, the illustrated characters are completely creepy -especially the burglars who break into the house in the middle of the night! I'm suppose to ...
First off, I have no problem with the topic of this book being about farts. My problem is that the story seems to just drag on, the illustrated characters are completely creepy -especially the burglars who break into the house in the middle of the night! I'm suppose to read this to my child at bed time so that he can have nightmares about men coming through our windows at night!?! I really cannot stand this book and I don't think it is appropriate at all for small children! Not funny and not entertaining.

posted by Sandiegohousewife on February 27, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    Hilarious

    My four year old and I read this in the store and it was hilarious. After we left the store it was all he talked about. So I bought it and we read it all the time. It is a sweet and funny story about a farting dog. The kids love him, but no matter what he eats he farts. The dad tells them to get rid of the dog. But then burglars come into the house and his farts run them off - he is a hero! Great story!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Awesome

    It is my fav book sence i was a kid

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2006

    Coming from someone with some serious gastric problems...

    Coming from someone with some serious gastric problems... I found this book to be a real eye opener. It made me feel like I'm not the only person with stomach 'issues', and that is OK! Growing up, I only dreamed I had a dog like Walter. Someone who understood me. Who could stand to be around me. So don't insult this book. I'm sure there are plenty of people out there who will be inspired from this book...nay, who NEED this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    To i want mindcraft

    Its minEcraft. Minecraft, not mindcraft.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    The farting dog

    This book was so stupid it was funny! Come all you tight-up parents, it's just a little fun!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Ghost

    Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Tiona

    This is so stupid

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Great kids book!

    This one is laugh-out-loud funny. Kids and grown-ups will enjoy this story over and over again. Readers will love Walter and his special talent that helps to save the family's valuables. Walter is a hero!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2014

    My nephews LOVE this book!!! People need to lighten up. Every

    My nephews LOVE this book!!! People need to lighten up. Every kid loves farts and such. It is only a big deal when adults make it a big deal. Need to get the whole series for my boys. (Being the one that reads the book to the boys, it does tend to drag a little, but they like it and that is what matters)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    Love it

    Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Elizabeth

    I LOVE FARTING DOGS! In other words, this sounds REALLY Good!!!:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    Laura

    I used to get these books all the time from the library. Walter is so funny. Genius author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    3<==3

    Is a fart

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Crap

    I sharted. o.o

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    I can see ur pic

    I can see ur pic. I am a wizard. The pic is hilarious. Shutup about there being no such thing as hogwarts cuz i am livin proof

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    I

    Jest farted

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Read this if not i Kiil you at 12:00!

    Its a strange but funny book. LOLLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Lol farts

    #fart

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    ilana.nauman@gmail.com

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    HILARIOUS!!!!!

    Sooo funny. Good story book.: D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5