Customer Reviews for

Walter the Farting Dog

Average Rating 4.5
( 128 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(92)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Hilarious

My four year old and I read this in the store and it was hilarious. After we left the store it was all he talked about. So I bought it and we read it all the time. It is a sweet and funny story about a farting dog. The kids love him, but no matter what he eats he fa...
My four year old and I read this in the store and it was hilarious. After we left the store it was all he talked about. So I bought it and we read it all the time. It is a sweet and funny story about a farting dog. The kids love him, but no matter what he eats he farts. The dad tells them to get rid of the dog. But then burglars come into the house and his farts run them off - he is a hero! Great story!

posted by psj on September 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Annoying Book

First off, I have no problem with the topic of this book being about farts. My problem is that the story seems to just drag on, the illustrated characters are completely creepy -especially the burglars who break into the house in the middle of the night! I'm suppose to ...
First off, I have no problem with the topic of this book being about farts. My problem is that the story seems to just drag on, the illustrated characters are completely creepy -especially the burglars who break into the house in the middle of the night! I'm suppose to read this to my child at bed time so that he can have nightmares about men coming through our windows at night!?! I really cannot stand this book and I don't think it is appropriate at all for small children! Not funny and not entertaining.

posted by Sandiegohousewife on February 27, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 92 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    LOlOlolololololololololol

    LOL HILARIOUS! ITS AWESOME READ THIS BOOK TO YOUR CHILDREN TO YOUR AUNT TO YOUR MAMA TO YOUR COW TO YOUR WRESTLING GRANDMA TO YOUR FRENCH TEACHER TO YOUR COW TO YOUR MATH BOOKTO YOUR PIZZA READ IT- ALSO WANNA COMMENT CHAT? ILL BE OBN LIKE THIS FOR A FEW HOURS

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Funny

    Best story ever for children!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    FUNNIEST

    FUNNIEST BOOK EVER IN THE WHOLE WINDE WWWWWWWWOOOOOOOORRRRRRRRLLLLLLLLDDDDDDDD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Funny story

    Once upon a time there was a fat old lady who couldnt stop farting. She farted in Walmart in the middle of a crowd of people. They all passed out. She farted in her bed next to her old man husband. He never tossed and turned trying to go to sleep again that night. She farted in the zoo. The animals died and the people fainted. She farted in a stall at Walmart. The people in the other stalls fainted and accidentally dunked their heads in the toilet. The peiple at the sinks got a germy hair wash. In her own bathroom all was peaceful until she let loose a big one and the tower of pisa toppled over. She killed every person animal and plant. Then she died too. The end.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Ryfhsdc

    Ddsffsgcsfgafstdfdsfvdggsgfdvhdggsdhfdgfeqrutiookjhfdxvcvcnnmggfdcjhfffvcxfdfgxgcgxcfhfhgxvxcvcgffghfhhffgggegghfgjhjffaweruioppkjkiihhhhhhhhhghgfdhhvhghygygygyyggfasdesddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddbfdd$$%(

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Luv!!

    My sister is 8 and im 12 and we all luv this book!!! Never can out grow it! ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    What

    its a funny book with are hero walter the farting dog!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Eatt

    Farts

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    Great series

    Great series for children....enjoyed by the adults too

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    To below

    Jessie sux

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Do you watch jessie

    Do you watch jessie because I do it is so funny

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Birdpaw

    "Where is the medicne den?" She asked.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Join Chrystalclan

    At blondie first result

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Cherryfur

    Jayleaf rabbit kit went to the mountains by himself

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    WINDCLAN

    We did not move

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Vineclaw to blood

    Sorry she muttered to blood but ive already de a bad choice of killing clans. I cant let anyone get harmed. She leaped on lood seemingly out of nowhete and gave him a hard blow to th head

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Spiritbreath

    Sighs with the one mindedness of some she cats and toms.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    HOES

    HOES

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Pinefall

    No comment.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    AWSOME

    IT WAS SO FUNNY!I GIGGLED SO MUCH THAT I FARTED!!!!!!!
    TOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 92 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5