Customer Reviews for

Waltzing With the Wallflower

Average Rating 4
( 128 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(49)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Short, but eeally enjoyed it. Finished it in 1 hour time.

Short, but eeally enjoyed it. Finished it in 1 hour time.

posted by danilos on April 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

30 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

Be warned

82 pages.

posted by 5617675 on April 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 128 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Be warned

    82 pages.

    30 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Skip it!

    Was this even a short story? With only 60 pages, it wasnt worth reading. 26 pages were spent advertising three other books by the writers. I know it was only two dollars, so what could I really expect?

    18 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Short, but eeally enjoyed it. Finished it in 1 hour time.

    Short, but eeally enjoyed it. Finished it in 1 hour time.

    16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2012

    Ambrose and Anthony Benson, twins who are adored by the London T

    Ambrose and Anthony Benson, twins who are adored by the London Ton, are bored. Just as Ambrose considers stripping to add some life to the stifling Season, his identical twin, Anthony, senses his desire to do something scandalous and stupid. And is all to willing to help. Each year they pick a debutante, each season that debutante becomes the toast of the ton. This year, Anthony tricks Ambrose into selecting a wallflower, and previous indentured servant to boot. Not one to loose a bet, Ambrose approaches the wallflower, lady Cordelia and from there, we have a amazing story.

    What I loved was the characters, while the "cinderella" story never gets old, ever, the characters in this book made me fall in love with them instantly. I can still see Ambrose and Anthony, Cordelia and Wilde in my mind's eye and I wish they were real! I hope, pray and will petition the author to write another sequel to this book featuring Anthony's story! It's only fair!

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Fun and

    Short, 63 pages, no sex

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    good read

    good read wish it had been longer but looks like Rachel Van Dyken and Leah Sanders are off to a good start with the Wallflower Series, looking forward to the next book.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2012

    This novella was like a perfect dessert that melted in your mout

    This novella was like a perfect dessert that melted in your mouth, satisfying and sweet. Rachel Van Dyken's humor shines through again as we meet the two dashing twins Anthony and Ambrose who take on the Ton for sport! Add a wallflower, Cordelia, written by Leah Sanders, a bet, and some unexpected attraction and you have a delightful confection that makes you grin and sigh! While the story is novella length you aren't rushed through the plot. The storyline is well developed and you quickly love and enjoy the characters. I hope there a sequel about is about the twin brother...or maybe Wilde the dashing friend, really I'm not picky....as long as there's more!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Very cute

    Fun plot, nothing too steamy.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Cute Short Story

    I liked this short story. It only took me about an hour to read it! So, thats how short it is. It has a good story line and good characters. But way too short.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Awesome book, this author is great!

    Awesome book, this author is great!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Wall Flowers Are Valuable Too!

    A short, sweet, historic, non-complex read that draws attention to the wall flowers that are often missed and not appreciated. A feel good short story worth your time and it's free :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Great short story

    Never a dull moment in the story. Funny n witty from beginning to end. I hope the next book is about Anthony and it comes out soon.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2013

    Short - yes, but I knew that before I bought it. I thought for

    Short - yes, but I knew that before I bought it. I thought for what the author accomplished, it was worth the read in a few pages. I felt like I could picture the rooms, the whole atmosphere with the way the author wrote. I am looking forward to the next book in the series. There isn't any sex, but still a romantic story. (ljb)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    I loved it!

    The only thing wrong is its short. I loved the characters & I will with out a doubt read more from this author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Not Bad

    A cute love story. Everybody needs a little romance and I think so many of us have been that wallflower. It gives us wallflowers a little hope.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Good

    To review something is a matter of opinion. I wanted something lite to read. I have read several books by Rachel Van Dykes and found them enjoyable. This book was not as good as some of the other ones. I still enjoyed the characters and the story as well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Good Book

    Good read, really enjoyed it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Anonymous

    Beautiful story but VERY short. If you're looking for a quick read or something to pass a little time I highly recommend it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Highly Recommened

    I read this novella (70 pgs), to my wife while she was recovering from a surgery procedure. We both enjoyed it - a lot of fun, good writing. The first kiss was wonderrful, reminded us of ours.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2012

    u must check it out

    very enjoyable and relaxing read could not put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 128 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7