Customer Reviews for

Waltzing with the Wallflower

Average Rating 4
( 129 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Short, but eeally enjoyed it. Finished it in 1 hour time.

Short, but eeally enjoyed it. Finished it in 1 hour time.

posted by danilos on April 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

30 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

Be warned

82 pages.

posted by 5617675 on April 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 6, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Short, but eeally enjoyed it. Finished it in 1 hour time.

    Short, but eeally enjoyed it. Finished it in 1 hour time.

    16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2012

    Ambrose and Anthony Benson, twins who are adored by the London T

    Ambrose and Anthony Benson, twins who are adored by the London Ton, are bored. Just as Ambrose considers stripping to add some life to the stifling Season, his identical twin, Anthony, senses his desire to do something scandalous and stupid. And is all to willing to help. Each year they pick a debutante, each season that debutante becomes the toast of the ton. This year, Anthony tricks Ambrose into selecting a wallflower, and previous indentured servant to boot. Not one to loose a bet, Ambrose approaches the wallflower, lady Cordelia and from there, we have a amazing story.

    What I loved was the characters, while the "cinderella" story never gets old, ever, the characters in this book made me fall in love with them instantly. I can still see Ambrose and Anthony, Cordelia and Wilde in my mind's eye and I wish they were real! I hope, pray and will petition the author to write another sequel to this book featuring Anthony's story! It's only fair!

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2012

    This novella was like a perfect dessert that melted in your mout

    This novella was like a perfect dessert that melted in your mouth, satisfying and sweet. Rachel Van Dyken's humor shines through again as we meet the two dashing twins Anthony and Ambrose who take on the Ton for sport! Add a wallflower, Cordelia, written by Leah Sanders, a bet, and some unexpected attraction and you have a delightful confection that makes you grin and sigh! While the story is novella length you aren't rushed through the plot. The storyline is well developed and you quickly love and enjoy the characters. I hope there a sequel about is about the twin brother...or maybe Wilde the dashing friend, really I'm not picky....as long as there's more!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Awesome book, this author is great!

    Awesome book, this author is great!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Great short story

    Never a dull moment in the story. Funny n witty from beginning to end. I hope the next book is about Anthony and it comes out soon.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    I loved it!

    The only thing wrong is its short. I loved the characters & I will with out a doubt read more from this author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Good Book

    Good read, really enjoyed it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Highly Recommened

    I read this novella (70 pgs), to my wife while she was recovering from a surgery procedure. We both enjoyed it - a lot of fun, good writing. The first kiss was wonderrful, reminded us of ours.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2012

    u must check it out

    very enjoyable and relaxing read could not put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    LOVED IT!

    LOVED IT!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Wasn't really sure I would enjoy this book but I certainly did.

    Wasn't really sure I would enjoy this book but I certainly did.  A very lively romance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2