Customer Reviews for

Wanted: Wife

Average Rating 4
( 91 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

I really enjoyed this book. The characters were really develope

I really enjoyed this book. The characters were really developed well and the story was great.

Julie is a TV reporter and is engaged to Richard, the man of her dreams. With her wedding in just two weeks, Richard dumps her. He makes her life miserable in the span o...
I really enjoyed this book. The characters were really developed well and the story was great.

Julie is a TV reporter and is engaged to Richard, the man of her dreams. With her wedding in just two weeks, Richard dumps her. He makes her life miserable in the span of 24 hours.

Right after Julie is dumped, she and her cameraman, Denny, hear about how some guy is advertising for a wife by hanging up flyers. They decide to check it out in case they can get a news story from it. Julie walks over to the man who is looking for a wife and sees Andy for the first time. She was expecting someone not very good looking and instead this man is gorgeous and sexy with a killer smile. Instant attraction. Andy agrees to let her do a story about him trying to find a wife. At the end of the interview process, Andy decides he wants Julie to be his wife. He offers her a proposition that Julie just cannot refuse.

The rest of the story is how they become man and wife in name only to a real married couple. There were a lot of funny, sexy and even sweet emotional scenes. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a good story, with a good happy ending.

posted by tsmb02 on July 17, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

No stars

Pornography in capital letters. Had to skip so many pages - left very few pages to read. I won't be reading anything else by this person.

posted by 10878319 on December 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 91 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Great quick read

    This book was a great quick romance read it kept you right in the action of what was going to happen next. And a little guessing along the way. I would recommend. Happy reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    If you enjoy a good love story with a bit of a twist you will fa

    If you enjoy a good love story with a bit of a twist you will fall in love with Wanted: Wife.
    This witty, fast paced, funny, sexy story will keep you entertained from start to finish. The story line which starts out with a bang will continue to delight and surprise you throughout the book.
    The story is written with such grace it makes reading it a pleasure. The storyline is far from predictable. Just when you think you know what will happen next the author throws a curve and keeps it fun and interesting.
    The characters in this book are so well defined you feel as if you know them. Julie is a likeable, strong, confident woman who knows exactly what she wants. Richard is polished, sexy, egotistical and a bit self centered. Denny is the best friend we all wish we had. Annika is the women we all know and tend to dislike. Andy is rugged, sexy and a man of few words, he knows what he wants and his method of obtaining these things may be a bit unconventional. Jinx is a loveable kind of kooky character and Mrs. DeForest is the old lady in town that everyone knows and loves.
    The transferring of emotions from the characters to reader is amazing. I found myself feeling the pain as Julie’s life seems to crumble around her. I could not help but feel bitter at the careless and hurtful way Richard casts Julie aside. The feelings of such devotion to a friend are crystal clear in Denny’s words and actions. The anger and jealousy felt towards Annika is fierce. Andy may have you doubting him at first but after a few words from him you find yourself lost in his straight forward way of talking which is both frustrating and tempting at the same time. Jinx slowly works his way into your heart and Mrs. DeForest is a wealth of welcome information and a gem at seeing into the future.
    This is a story of a woman who believes she has everything she wants in life. When these things change she is left to pick up the pieces of her shattered existence and start fresh. A fresh start should never include secrets, lies and half truths but her does. Determined to see this through and become a stronger more confident version of herself she throws herself in head first. In doing this she realizes that the things she thought she wanted may not be where her heart really lies. This is a wonderful story of finding yourself, falling in love and just maybe having it all.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2014

    Great story....Recommend Very Highly!!

    Great story....Recommend Very Highly!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Jerika

    Egfghfxgydz nlgga

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    I liked it!

    Wife hunting with a twist. Lots of action and some mystery in the characters. It was so much better than I expected.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    Bad

    Trash

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Fun Read!

    I didn't think this book would be super great, but I actually read it all in one evening! The characters were fun to read about. This book contained some steamy scenes, but nothing too graphic. I would HIGHLY recommend this book for anyone looking for a fun flirty romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    ****

    This was by far much better then I expected. A very good story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    I won't read another book by this author, sorry.

    I was disappointed in the writing. This type of romance is not for me. Others may like it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    VERY UNUSUAL STORY LINE

    HARD TO FOLLOW. NOT MY BEST READ.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    good read

    I don't think this would ever happen, so it's not realistic. But, I guess love is found in the most unlikely of ways

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Very good

    The beginning was a little confusing to follow the story line, but I kept reading and was glad I did. I liked the characters and how they interacted. I enjoyed this story .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Entertaining, fun to read.

    Fun characters, but plot went in strange directions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2014

    Good book!

    Good, crazy, romance story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    Recommend

    This was also a very entertaining and fast paced read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2014

    Sorry you don't like my words

    Predictable but sweet. I would read this author again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Awful

    ## How the heck did this book get such good reviews? It was HORRIBLE. First and foremost, there was no chemistry between the hero and heroine. That is an absolute must in any romance book. Second, during the obligatory conflict, the hero spoke so much French, but it wasn't translated. And since I DON'T SPEAK FRENCH, I had no idea what was going on. That was beyond frustrating. The only part I DID understand is that the hero adored her but didn't love her. So when he came back (months later mind you), she takes him back instantly. How could things have changed to love? He's been in a different country! Finally, the heroine was so needy, I found it completely off-putting. She should have sued Richard and taken Andy to the bank. Ugh, what a complete waste of time.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    recommend this read

    agood book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    a must read

    really enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    So funny

    This book is great a little predictive at times but shocking at others!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 91 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5