BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Wanted

Average Rating 4
( 306 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(168)

4 Star

(55)

3 Star

(40)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Need some more!!!

Loved it! Wish I had Gunner =) Hurry up and write another book!!!

posted by Anonymous on December 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

21 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

I thought the dialogue sounded really immature. I literally cringed at some of the lines that were said because they were so corny. I'm all about romance but this to me was unrealistic. And why were all these 18 year old girls gettimg married after dating these guys for...
I thought the dialogue sounded really immature. I literally cringed at some of the lines that were said because they were so corny. I'm all about romance but this to me was unrealistic. And why were all these 18 year old girls gettimg married after dating these guys for a few months? Also, the amount of cursing was pretty excessive and unnecessary.

posted by 16654087 on December 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Good book. Poor grammar.

    This was a good book and i enjoyed it very much. There is a lot of cursing though, which i dont usually mind but saying the f bomb every other sentence is too much. Very poor editing, the grammar mistakes are ridiculous!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Anonymous

    Horrific grammer, spelling, punctuation! I could have done a better edit job on this book then was done! Books this poorly edited are not much fun to read, Have heard that "Saved" is worse as far as editing! Can't decide if I should purchase it or not! So sad!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Worth a read I guess...

    I think this book is worth reading. It is a struggle at times, for sure. The dialogue is pretty childish despite the cussing. I really don't mind cussing, but in this book it was used in excess and for no reason really. Everything the characters say is super corny. No one really states their feelings so clearly and all the time. "I feel so strongly for you!!" It was pretty obnoxious. All of the couples basically fell in love and moved foward extremely quickly, like in a few weeks. The amount of breakups and makeups was ridiculous too. Ellie was so insecure where she'd jump to conclusions and breakdown and say she never wanted to see him again. Overall, it was a good concept. It was just draggd out too long and was not executed perfectly. It will still keep you entertained for a while, seeing as it is 500 pages, but it is up to you if you would like to push through the cheesiness and grammatical mistakes. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Not bad - dialogue completely immature!

    The book wasn't too bad. The plot isn't anything that's been overdone and the characters weren't too bad, they could've been better developed though. There were grammatical errors, but when a book is as inexpensive as this one was, it's almost expected, so I overlooked it. What I had a problem with was the dialogue! It sounds like it was either written by someone older trying desperately too hard to sound 18, or by someone 15 trying desperately too hard to sound 18. There were definitely times I was rolling my eyes at the ridiculousness and childishness of the dialogue, okay I was doing that at all of the dialogue! The cursing was WAY too over used and completely unrealistic. Do people that age curse? Of course! But not every other word in a sentence. Cursing does not bother me in general, but when it's used because someone thinks it's supposed to be there and just comes off sounding forced and unrealistic, it bothers me. And pretty much none of the verbal exchanges were natural or realistic between the characters.

    Overall it was just okay. Would I read another one by the author? Maybe, if the language was cleaned up and matured.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Good story, but...

    Wanted was a great story. I'm glad I read it, and I'll read the next book because I did enjoy the plot. BUT...there were tons, I mean TONS, of grammatical and punctuation errors on every single page! I mean, being a teacher, I really wanted to read this book with a red editting pen and send it back to the author stating that she should fire her editor. So, if you can over look editing errors, then you'll surely enjoy Wanted.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Could have been better

    Way too drawn out for how fast the plot was going! This book is great for an 18 year old, who cusses alot and likes an occasional sex scene. Could have been better....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Too predictable

    I could almost predict the whole book but overall decent read

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Dumb 18 year olds.....

    Ovrall concept was good. Writing was good. I get Ellie was emotionally abused but seriously at times she acted like she was an emotionally stunted 13 year old. Wheres the development?! And if she loves her bro so much. Where's the belief in him? Major deal breaker? When she threw a hissy fit over something SHE told Gunner to do. And Ari and Jefferson sub-story line...kill me now immature! At one point I began to wonder if all 18 yr olds are that dumb and emotionally stunted. It did drag at times, repeatitive in areas. Holy H and f-bombs on almost every pg....kinda detracted from the story, and thats coming from a sailor! I saw traces of the authors humor and really thats why this is getting three stars

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2014

    Overall I truly loved the story of this one! I fell in love with

    Overall I truly loved the story of this one! I fell in love with not only the characters but the story itself. However If I have to be honest I think the ending could have been better because of what you found at the ending of this one you didn't see at the beginning of the next book like it should have been! But I do not want to give to much away so I will leave it at that..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Giving it a 3...

    I guess if I were 18 I might buy into this...in terms of the happily ever after etc. Story is sweet and good, but just mist definitely for a younger reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Ok

    Loved story . Writing style is not so good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    So-so

    You have to get about halfway through the book to even begin to tolerate Ellie. The language is WAY over the top. Decent story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Good but...

    I liked this book but I often found myself getting bored. I wasn't crazy about it sorry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Poor Editing

    The writer should have gotten a better editor for this book and then read it over herself just to make sure it was okay. There were so many mistakes I had to skip over stuff but other than that I liked it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Enjoyed

    Enjoyed this book, held my interest. Read Jeff and Ari's story too. Hate waiting on Josh and Heather's story to come out this summer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Ok Not Bad

    A lot. Don't like it. While it wasn't bad ,it didn't keep me spell bound n was more of a book for younger teens. But it was ok.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    It's OK.

    Cute story line. Hard to follow at times with sentence structures written the way they are. There is a lot of cussing where I felt it was unnessasary. The writing style is a little immature. If you can get passed those issues its a warm heart felt story, that I recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    I liked this book, but I didn't at the same time. The storyline

    I liked this book, but I didn't at the same time. The storyline was good, but alot of language that was over the top and some of the things that happened were a little over the top. But overall a good book, will read the next one too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    TiWi

    This would of been a 5 star story for me if not for the CONSTANT F Bombs & just the bad language on what seems like every page. It was really unneccessary. I still will most likey read Ari & Jeff's story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Not quite done

    I felt at times I was reading a 14 year old's diary. The dialog needs serious work...the drama was definitely junior high in parts, hopefully her writing grows with each book, she has potential, her love scenes were really sweet and sexy...I will read the next book. I could see it getting better. I hope she injects her guys with just a little more alpha...sometimes the boys in this book talked like girls....that made me cringe at times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2