Customer Reviews for

Wanted by Her Lost Love

Average Rating 4
( 206 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(86)

4 Star

(67)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

I cried!!

This is actually my 114th+ pocket book from tha i bought since I had my nook which was a year ago. And I believe this one broke my heart into pieces. I thought this was just one of the typical pregnant woman story of all times but Maya Banks brought a whole new meaning ...
This is actually my 114th+ pocket book from tha i bought since I had my nook which was a year ago. And I believe this one broke my heart into pieces. I thought this was just one of the typical pregnant woman story of all times but Maya Banks brought a whole new meaning about forgiveness, love, and TRUST. This story included the harsh reality of a controlling family (Ryan's family)and the indifference of status of Kelly and Ryan.

I love how the story unfolds as Ryan forgives the woman he loves and eventually learned that she didn't do anythign wrong. How Ryan finally found out the truth in the most heart breaking moment. "Can love be enough, when the one you love the most broke you in your most vulnerable moment?" It goes to show how love can be so uncotrollable. I am glad Ms. Banks put the most beautiful ending to the story.

posted by cinders20 on November 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good book!!!!

Just okay but I would never get on my knees to beg any man!!! She was in the right!!!! Still makes me mad what his family did to her!!!! But love won out!!!

posted by FFC70 on January 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 207 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted November 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I cried!!

    This is actually my 114th+ pocket book from tha i bought since I had my nook which was a year ago. And I believe this one broke my heart into pieces. I thought this was just one of the typical pregnant woman story of all times but Maya Banks brought a whole new meaning about forgiveness, love, and TRUST. This story included the harsh reality of a controlling family (Ryan's family)and the indifference of status of Kelly and Ryan.

    I love how the story unfolds as Ryan forgives the woman he loves and eventually learned that she didn't do anythign wrong. How Ryan finally found out the truth in the most heart breaking moment. "Can love be enough, when the one you love the most broke you in your most vulnerable moment?" It goes to show how love can be so uncotrollable. I am glad Ms. Banks put the most beautiful ending to the story.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2013

    Just as good

    This is a re-release book under a different name from years ago. Still a great read but becareful you might own it already plus this the third in a series with the brothers.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Must read

    This is part of a series although I didn't know that or I would have bought the others first it was intense you will be engrossed a must read, great author!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2011

    A wonderful read

    I really enjoyed this book. The character development, plot twists and "tissue" moments, were classic Maya Banks. Take a journey with two people determined to overcome disapproving friends, judgmental family and buried secrets, to find each other again.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Caution!!!

    Becareful, although this is a wonderful book , it is a re-print from quite a few years ago. I enjoyed it so much, I became one of her fans and have purchased every book after, except this reprint. I am glad I recognized the story line before I purchased it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    Wait

    Already a Harlequin romance published under a different name

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Nice read

    Loved the story.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    This one made me cry really good

    This one made me cry really good rrad

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Good book!!!!

    Just okay but I would never get on my knees to beg any man!!! She was in the right!!!! Still makes me mad what his family did to her!!!! But love won out!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    great series

    this is another in a great book in this series by Maya Banks. She is a wonderful author and this book is funny, touching, and sexy. Great read! Can't wait for the next one!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2014

    From fantasy to outright unbelievable

    I've enjoyed some of this author's other books, as romantic fantasies are a nice escape from life's challenges now and then. As a result, one lets slip the bonds of reality and accepts unreal situations in order to go with the flow of the story. But from early on, the premise was tough to chew on; and as this crazy couple moved from his control freak behaviors (all in the name of love, of course) to her martyred passivity, I mostly persisted because I had paid for it. The miraculous leap back unto faith and trust was just a little too rosy an ending. Sorry, but this time a thumbs down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2014

    Good story

    Cant see tho how a brother could do what ryan' did since they were so close.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    ה

    Hola

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2014

    Wanted

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    Great read

    This really sucked me in. I had to read the whole series, and I was right there with the characters the whole way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2014

    Good series.

    Definitely recommend this series, but beware these r reprints. Titles have been cut to one word.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2014

    lovely

    I liked this book a lot. The author described really good the emotions of the heroine and the development of the return feeling for her fiancé. this book is just lovely and highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Anna (couldn't post at all so please post now.)

    Yes.....is there something i can help you with?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2014

    Alex

    Walks in and says are you anna?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    To Emily

    I go harder and faster, until my ji.zz is spilling all over your body. I stick my di.ck into your mouth. As your spit lubricates my pe.nis, I massage your va.gina.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 207 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11