Customer Reviews for

A Wanton's Thief (Thieves and Lovers, Book One)

Average Rating 4
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Wow!

I have to disagree with the previous reviewer who stated the book is not well written. I find that this book was very well written! In fact I was so surprised that I even got this book for free! The writer knows how to provide various titilating and sensual erotic scen...
I have to disagree with the previous reviewer who stated the book is not well written. I find that this book was very well written! In fact I was so surprised that I even got this book for free! The writer knows how to provide various titilating and sensual erotic scenes (ex. A VERY steamy voyeur/threesomr ;) ) while still maintaining a progressing storyline. Last but not least, it is such a great take on Robin Hood! Get it while its free!

posted by geniexous on July 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Kind of terrible

Straight up porn. Not much of a plot, they just jump into the sex scenes (even those are a little boring). The heroine is weak and completely uninspiring. Would definitely NOT recommend this book to anyone.

posted by JenniferBis on July 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Wow!

    I have to disagree with the previous reviewer who stated the book is not well written. I find that this book was very well written! In fact I was so surprised that I even got this book for free! The writer knows how to provide various titilating and sensual erotic scenes (ex. A VERY steamy voyeur/threesomr ;) ) while still maintaining a progressing storyline. Last but not least, it is such a great take on Robin Hood! Get it while its free!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Kind of terrible

    Straight up porn. Not much of a plot, they just jump into the sex scenes (even those are a little boring). The heroine is weak and completely uninspiring. Would definitely NOT recommend this book to anyone.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Great paranormal and sexy version of Robin Hood!!!!!!

    I really enjoyed this paranormal, super sexy twist to Robin Hood. Salena and Falcon (Robin) sizzle when they meet and just get hotter as this 361 page story progresses. Who would have ever thought of Robin Hood in a threesome?! Book 2 (Gypsy Thief) of this series is about (Little) John but the B & N overview is not correct. I just wish book 2 wasn't $6+. Since I read so many books, I have to keep my $ limit for books low :-( bummer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Well it is free...

    What can I say...The writing isn't awful, but it isn't very good either. Much of the plot pertaining to how sex is woven into the story is just silly and a fair amount of the dialog is ridiculous. The prose in between the sex scenes is not much more then boring filler. That being said, the sexual encounters were hot and definitely got my blood flowing. If I had paid money for this it would have been a 2 max. It was free so it gets 3 stars.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Amazing

    This is an awesome...erm...book? Anyway, it has an amazing plot and I thouroughly enjoyed it. Gotta love Robin Hood.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Enjoyable the whole way through!

    Enjoyable the whole way through!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    Very good...

    I think that suggesting Robin Hood is imortal is genious! It was fun to read the story in a new way. It was well written and interesting from start to finish. I hope Little John's story comes out in the future!

    Rlt

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Wow

    Im not going to write a whole review... some people have done a great with them....so all im going to say is read it... ;p

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Hot read!

    I def couldn't put the nook down. I enjoyed this different "ROBIN HOOD" story. Look forward to reading more books from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Wow

    I really enjoyed this book. It does contain quite explicit sex scenes, so if this would bother you, don't read this book. I found it entertaining, a new and creative take on the Robin Hood story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    The book was well written, plot well developed, except for a few

    The book was well written, plot well developed, except for a few sub characters that seemed to come out of no where. Loved that this story was a play on Robin Hood, and that the plot wasn't just about the sex. Spent a couple of nights awake until 4 or 5am because I just couldn't wait to find out what was coming up next! Will be reading more of this author's books!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2012

    highly recommended

    very good hot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Liked!

    Liked alot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 21, 2012

    like

    like

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    liked this book

    Nice book to read for free. Id like to get the second in the series also.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Love

    It was an amazing book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Good book

    361 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Loved it

    Loved it!! Can't wait to read the next two.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Excellent story

    Loved the mating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Great read

    It was a good book. Plot was amazing i love robin hood so this was a twist. Enjoy the read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3