Customer Reviews for

War Horse

Average Rating 4.5
( 1726 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1145)

4 Star

(337)

3 Star

(141)

2 Star

(46)

1 Star

(57)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

115 out of 132 people found this review helpful.

A Wonderful Read for All Horselovers

War Horse is one of my favorite books. The author does an amazing job of telling an exciting story through a young horse's eyes. The tale explains everything exactly as you would expect this young stallion to, and has one of the best endings i have ever read, so simple,...
War Horse is one of my favorite books. The author does an amazing job of telling an exciting story through a young horse's eyes. The tale explains everything exactly as you would expect this young stallion to, and has one of the best endings i have ever read, so simple, yet it gives you a heartwarming feeling that Satisfies the books end. I recommend this book to all animal lovers.

posted by Anonymous on August 15, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

29 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

Good story, but too many grammatical errors.

This is a great story, however the ebook version is wrought full of grammatical errors and misspelled words. At one point it skips a whole paragraph. Purchase at your own risk.

posted by dizazter on January 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    This is a MUST Read!!

    This is a fantastic story told through the eyes of the horse. It truly is an amazing book. I am so glad to have read it before the movie came out. The author really captures the horses spirit. It shows that horses, like people, have tough times and happy times and with determination, you can accomplish your dreams.

    21 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    April10,2012

    I saw the movie it was good should i get the book?

    5 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Its a wast

    Same thing
    I did not buy it but
    Its the same thing
    Just with 1 movie picture page

    3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    STUPID

    WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME

    2 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Anonymous

    I did not care for this book. Can't believe they made a movie of it. It was a boring book.

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Hahaha

    Just started reading hope its good

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2014

    WHY DOES IT ONLY GIVE US 14 STINKIN DAYS TO READ IT IF IT WAS LENT RO TOU BY A STINKIN FRIEND

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Really??

    Is it a really good story????

    1 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Stupid

    Worst book everfor hobos.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    Ok

    Sad thats is what the movie is

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Pretty god

    Its ok

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Hello

    Is it really sad?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Spoiler elert

    Wooooooooowwwwwww

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Please reply!!!!

    My grandma got this for me for christmas a couple years ago and im not sure if i will like it. Im eleve and a girl and i love reading. Please help!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Didnt like it

    It was really slow

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Boring

    It is one of the worst

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    NOT RECCOMENDED FOR LITTLE PEAPLE!

    It's PG-13

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    BAD

    Waste of time and money

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Alissa crolssy

    You'r not her mom,

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Amen sister

    This book is stupid

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3