Customer Reviews for

War and Peace

Average Rating 4
( 476 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(243)

4 Star

(78)

3 Star

(44)

2 Star

(41)

1 Star

(70)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

195 out of 197 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended!!!

War and Peace is a classic that should not be missed by anyone. Leo Tolstoy is a master story teller. The formatting of this ebook was masterful as well. Very professional and no errors. Worth every penny.

posted by luftweg on September 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

46 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

Warning to Nook users!

The free eBook version of War and Peace is part III of a multi-volume set. Barnes and Noble does not indicate this, and there is no way to find the other volumes in the set. If really want to read War and Peace on your Nook, go for one of the eBooks that is not free, or...
The free eBook version of War and Peace is part III of a multi-volume set. Barnes and Noble does not indicate this, and there is no way to find the other volumes in the set. If really want to read War and Peace on your Nook, go for one of the eBooks that is not free, or use another web site to get a full copy of the free version.

My apologies to everyone reading this "review" in other editions of the book - B&N doesn't separate reviews by edition. I'm only talking about the free eBook edition translated by Leo Weiner. And I hope that in the future B&N will correctly label it as "War and Peace - Volume III".

posted by dElaphant on December 28, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 243 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2014

    Fire

    A ginger tom with green eyes padded in. May i join.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2014

    Fern

    She looks at the newcomer with peircing green eyes,"yes."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2015

    Jason's story P2

    Hope realized the danger. Here, any signs of life would be obliteraed in th oncoming wall of despair. In order to barricade, something needed to be awakened. The Gradeon must be risen...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    HI

    Hi, it's me, I like potatos. They are good, comment if you think so too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2014

    I'm single!!!!!!!!

    Reed this book. Xavi peed in his pants.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    Please

    Could everyone stop writing gibberish? BTW I really liked this book. My honors english class read it and I enjoyed it so much I'm buying my own copy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Innayolam enne nadithi

    Guess which language this is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Welcome!

    Rocks. <br> Rocks are the best. <br> They are better than the rest. <br> Rocks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    Are you amy turowicz' mom connie! If so read this!

    Hi this is Bella if it is you. If this is amy's mom tell Mason I said hi and that we are moving soon. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Johnna

    Wht did i miss?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Hy

    Hy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Lexi

    Is at result six

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Effgbgssdvjj

    Rainbows and unicorns farting glitter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Wow

    A classic, long but worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    I did not read this book

    Dhngtvt

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Awesome

    I think that this book repersents the truth the charatures are so awesome i love this book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Great edition! Highly recommended

    This was a wonderful copy with an insightful and engaging introduction. The cover is beautiful and the story is a must-read that you won't be able to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    War d aece review

    This book was a really good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Wow

    Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz snort zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzxzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    NOT FOR CHAT

    Why do people use this as chat? Its for talking about books not friends thats what facebook is for.. anyway when i get finished i will be the only one in my family to read this.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 243 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 13