Warcraft: War of the Ancients Book One: The Well of Eternity

Warcraft: War of the Ancients Book One: The Well of Eternity

4.4 90
by Richard A. Knaak
     
 

Many months have passed since the cataclysmic Battle of Mount Hyjal, where the demonic Burning Legion was banished from Azeroth forever. But now, a mysterious energy rift within the mountains of Kalimdor propels three former warriors into the distant past — a time long before orcs, humans or even high elves roamed the land. A time when the Dark Titan Sargeras,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Warcraft War of the Ancients Book One The Well of Eternity 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 91 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
To the reader who gave it one star: be sure you read the first book in the series called 'Day of the Dragon' and continue in the original series of books before starting this one. It'll give you a better background as to what Knaak has already developed character-wise in the previous books. It also helps to read the original lore that you can find on the World of Warcraft site if you haven't already. Personally, I think Knaak does some of the best fictional work based of the Warcraft world and his collaborative association with Blizzards VP of Creative Development, Chris Metzen, is a powerhouse of imagination. These guys build worlds and the one based off the Warcraft series is simply fantastic. Again, to the reader below me and to those that may be thinking of starting this trilogy I advise you start 'Day of the Dragon' and continue down the line of books before picking up this one. They are all great reads and make your stay in Azeroth that much more enjoyable when you know its history and stories present within its universe. For the Horde!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have not bought this book yet, but I'm about to right now. According to WoW Insider, this is the book you need to read first. It sounds so exciting! I'll let everyone know if this book is good!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its pretty good butt i think it needs more night elves
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wish I had read the example first. Richard is a wordy writer, unnecessarily so. Makes for exhaustive reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this book in two days. I couldn't put it down. It's not the best written book, but the lore of Warcraft is too interesting and intoxicating to not learn about.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is amazing very detailed action will have you at the edge of your seat everytime you turn the page.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I play a night elf hunter named Katlia. I play with my dad. He likes the Worgen best. He is almost got 53% of all of his charachters on M.O.P! I am level 76.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im on the second book right now but i can tell from the ones ive read that they really get you into the action and the storyline. All the great and mysterious characters of great importantance you find in Azeroth as your leveling finally have their story told in these three amazing books. If you wanna start from the beginning, and get the full aspect of all the lore in World of Warcraft, these books are a great place to start! I promise you wont be dissapointed!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have played wow fo 1year now and i play a warlock and a dk both viewed as the evil classes but tell you what they are incredibly good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A good book except the author doesnt understand the meaning of the phrase “all but" and uses it incorrectly. This trilogy will also help you understand some of the lore behind the Cataclysm.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hunters keep their pets here. (Meaning your list of pets goes here.)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Oh by the way if anyone says that the book was a waste of money ya know ya can get a sample ? Anyway good book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago