Customer Reviews for

Warcraft: War of the Ancients Book One: The Well of Eternity

Average Rating 4.5
( 90 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2008

    Read The Others First!

    To the reader who gave it one star: be sure you read the first book in the series called 'Day of the Dragon' and continue in the original series of books before starting this one. It'll give you a better background as to what Knaak has already developed character-wise in the previous books. It also helps to read the original lore that you can find on the World of Warcraft site if you haven't already. Personally, I think Knaak does some of the best fictional work based of the Warcraft world and his collaborative association with Blizzards VP of Creative Development, Chris Metzen, is a powerhouse of imagination. These guys build worlds and the one based off the Warcraft series is simply fantastic. Again, to the reader below me and to those that may be thinking of starting this trilogy I advise you start 'Day of the Dragon' and continue down the line of books before picking up this one. They are all great reads and make your stay in Azeroth that much more enjoyable when you know its history and stories present within its universe. For the Horde!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Anonymous Girl

    I have not bought this book yet, but I'm about to right now. According to WoW Insider, this is the book you need to read first. It sounds so exciting! I'll let everyone know if this book is good!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Malnourished tiger balls

    Its pretty good butt i think it needs more night elves

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Great book

    This book is amazing very detailed action will have you at the edge of your seat everytime you turn the page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Cool

    I play a night elf hunter named Katlia. I play with my dad. He likes the Worgen best. He is almost got 53% of all of his charachters on M.O.P! I am level 76.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Perfect Introduction for World of Warcraft

    Im on the second book right now but i can tell from the ones ive read that they really get you into the action and the storyline. All the great and mysterious characters of great importantance you find in Azeroth as your leveling finally have their story told in these three amazing books. If you wanna start from the beginning, and get the full aspect of all the lore in World of Warcraft, these books are a great place to start! I promise you wont be dissapointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    World of warcaft is the best game evarrr

    I have played wow fo 1year now and i play a warlock and a dk both viewed as the evil classes but tell you what they are incredibly good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Ollo

    Ollo.... i occasionaly do this warcraft stuff. So... Hos life?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Lukkazz

    R u a horde or alliance?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Emergency help

    Cn somebody go to out of world first result and tell them that gotex is locked out and to see him at kai? Thnx. And tell angel i miss her.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Pet stable

    Hunters keep their pets here. (Meaning your list of pets goes here.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Great book

    Oh by the way if anyone says that the book was a waste of money ya know ya can get a sample

    ?

    Anyway good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Pretty win.

    It was pretty win, man.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2010

    awesome

    i love the game so i thought i would try the book and i LOVE the book cant wait to get numero dos (number 2)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great start to a great trilogy

    Anyone who is into warcraft lore should read this book, it's very well written and tells a lot about the history of Azeroth. While fans of the games would probably get the most from it I think that any fantasy fans would enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2008

    a reviewer

    Im a 10 year old kid and i played the game warcraft 3 until i went to barnes and noble and bought this book. The beginning was hard to understand but once you got ahold of it you couldnt stop reading. It tokk me a week to finish and i spent all that time reading it. It is better than the game and the author did an outstanding job with the detail. ITs about a an orc veteran who wishes to die on the battlefield after being the only survivor as his friends were slaughtered during one of the legions invasions. A human mage who is married and whose wife is expecting children. And a dragon named Korialstasz ' He is called Krasus for short'. And a young druid named Malfurion who has much more power than he thinks. An evil titan is coming to thier world to take it over and these 4 heroes are the only people standing in its path. You must read the book to see what happens.......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2005

    i lov3 this book

    THIS BOOK CHANGED MY LIFE FOREVER. NOW I KNOW IM A WARRIOR. I LOVE THIS IT IS NOT AS GOOD AS THE GAME BUT ITS STILL VERY GOOD.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2005

    W00T!

    Yea, this book is da best- finished number 2 of the trilogy and really wanna get the third which just came out, The Sundering- reading these boosk will hlep understand the NightElf campaign on Warcraft III Frozen Throne

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2005

    GOOD AS THE GAME!

    MY GOODNESS! THE BEST BOOK EVER! ONCE YOU START READING THIS BOOK I PROMISE YOU YOU WILL GET HOOKED INTO IT!!!!! YOU WONT ABLE TO LET GO OF IT UNTIL YOU FINISH THE WHOLE SEQUEL!! I CANT WAIT UNTIL THE NEXT ONE COMES OUT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2004

    Very fun read

    Magic, Dragons, Elves, Demigods, and Humans all mixed up with some evil villans and one blood thirsty horde of demons and you get a bood that is just pure fun to read. If you just want a good fantasy read then check this out. Warcraft experience helps but is not necessary.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4