Customer Reviews for

Warcraft: War of the Ancients Book Three: The Sundering

Average Rating 4.5
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    WrongBookkit

    I believe you are looking for "Warriors" not W.o.W

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Lovekit

    I cant post. It cant be stopped. Meet you at lovekit. 1st result.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Midnightbrave

    Names: Midnightbrave/Knightshadow Ages: 12 moons Gendrs: Female Descriptions: a black she cat with white stars in her pelt and one over her right eye. She is blind. / A white she cat with black stars in her pelt with one over her left eye. She has green eyes. Personalitys: kind caring loves to heal/ stubberon then loving then loves kits Ranks: Med cat/ Warrior hopeful deputy. History: DONT ASK!!!! Mates: Nipe/nope Crush/kits: nope/nope Siblings: Knightshadow/Midnightbrave Parents: Snowstorm(white she cat dead) Darkestnight(black tom dead) Signitures: ~MB/~KS•••••~MB and ~KS

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    Great trilogy

    I am a huge fan of both WoW and the lore. I found the tie-in that Blizzard did in their last set of 5 mans very fun because you were able to feel like a part of this story. I look forward to more of the same from both my favorite lore writer and my favorite game.

    This trilogy most likely would confuse anyone who is not a WoW player but would be a good place to start reading lore if new to the game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Teehee

    -

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great ending to the trilogy

    Richard Knaak wraps up this story very well. It ends on a interesting note as those who already have general knowledge of warcraft lore will recognize the significance of the final events and the characters involved. For fear of spoilers I wont go into details.

    Throughout the series there was some great character development and this book wraps things up very suitably for them. This trilogy easily ranks among the best of the Warcraft novels so far.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2008

    Purely Awesome

    Ive read all the Warcraft books and this was amazing the action was richly detailed the storyline was almost perfect it was awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2006

    Rich was just trying to close the series

    it was kind of boring halfway through, but the swirling mass of water brought all the excitement back. but what really did it for me and for all of us i think is when he killed one of the main chars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2005

    IT IS GREAT!!

    it IS A GREAT FINISH FOR THE BOOK. Many secrets revealed and lots of suppense. IS A MUST BUY!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2005

    Amazing

    This book is everything you could have wanted and more. The finale is original, and the rest of the story is just as terrific. This is a must buy for anyone who likes fantasy books and a book that you won't want to put down, even when it's over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2005

    Left me speechless

    This was the perfect ending for the trilogy. I can't say enough about it. It would make a great movie! The characters were amazing and so was the storyline. I recommend this to everybody, even those who aren't into Warcraft!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3