Customer Reviews for

Wargame 1st Bull Run 1861

Average Rating 3.5
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

46 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

Great!

I have no problems with this game and if you like strategy games this is it. If you don't then I would not strongly recommand it, but if you're on the edge try it out it really is a great game.

posted by ReaderEmperor on December 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

22 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

Fails after 6 turns

The game fails after the end of the 6th turn. It must be force closed. It could be a good game, but it fails to run.

posted by cbalcomb on December 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Great!

    I have no problems with this game and if you like strategy games this is it. If you don't then I would not strongly recommand it, but if you're on the edge try it out it really is a great game.

    46 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Yeah

    This game is awesome if you are a nautural strategist. If you are smart you dont have to be twelve

    33 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Fails after 6 turns

    The game fails after the end of the 6th turn. It must be force closed. It could be a good game, but it fails to run.

    22 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    You end your turn by tapping the big black box in the top left t

    You end your turn by tapping the big black box in the top left that says "End Turn".

    19 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Good

    Good app. But too easy (always win).

    14 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Could be great

    If it did not freeze

    12 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Good game

    Awesome game although confedarates r harder to win with. Fun though

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Anonymous

    It was kinda fun for about 20 minutes and after I moved every piece, nothing happens now. There's no more turns, I can't end my turn, the computer does nothing, no way to return to options. Waste of time, how come all these people leaving 5-star reviews can get it to work but I can't? That's not fair, fix your game so everyone can play...

    9 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Cool game

    And it was free!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    8 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Great game!

    Great game! To end your turn you tap menu in the upper right hand corner and then "End Turn."

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Awesome

    This game is freakin awesome ive probably spent 6 hours overall playing it and for those giving this bad reviews saying that it freezes and it doesnt work sometimes just remember that this is a FREE app u cant expect absolute perfection from a FREE app

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Great

    I just this game and i get it. I dont know why people say they dont get it. This is a must buy.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Stinks

    Not worth it even if its free

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Good game

    The game is entertaining. No problems with it freezing up. Reminds me of the old Avlon Hill games. Made me go and review my history. The Gettysburg game is also good.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Game

    It was a good game but crashed at 6 turn. Shame was having fun

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Terminator

    This is a great game..........i always terminate the confederates!!!this game is awesome!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Fun

    After i leaned how to play its really fun but still not a 5 star

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Bad

    Is the worst game in the world. Don't get it because if I knew what it was like I would not get it because it SUCKS!!!

    4 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Bleh

    Fails after 6th turn,0 stars

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Don't know how to play

    If I knew how to play it looks like it would be really fun.... the instructions r confusing.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3