Customer Reviews for

Warlord

Average Rating 4.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Really good

    Yyeeaahh budy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2011

    LOVED IT!!

    An excellant book that I pray is not the end to this fantastic world! There is so much potential for continuation. I loved every book and want more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Captivating & Spellbinding!!!

    I read all 3 books and loved them all. Ms. Vaughan has created such an excellent trilogy. In this 3rd installment, I thought I would get through the book with no tears but I was wrong. I have to say it is captivating and spellbinding. Keir's and Lara's bond is so amazing. And the secondary characters are humorous, exciting and loveable. The fantasy she has created is so detailed and fascinating.<BR/><BR/>The only thing I'm now left with is wishing Ms. Vaughan would write more books with Keir and Lara or even the secondary characters. I want to read about their journey back to Xy, about the birth of their child, I want more of Heath and Atira, more of Joden, I want more of Marcus's & Liam's story and I want to know if Keir fights to reclaim his status as Warlord. There's so much potential for Ms. Vanughan to carry on the saga of the Xyians and the Firelanders. Please Ms. Vaughan write more....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Nice Conclusion to a Trilogy

    Overall a nice conclusion to the "Warprize" trilogy. Follows along the same story line of Xylara the healer and her quest to claim her warlord Keir and share her knowledge with the Firelanders.<BR/><BR/>This third novel starts a bit slow but soon becomes more interesting and intriguing as the plot continues. Not a good stand alone piece, definitely would recommend reading Warprize and Warsworn before starting on this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2008

    couldn't put it down

    I just couldn't put this book down. The farther I got the better it got. awesome book! Recomended the series to all of my friends to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2007

    A really good read!

    When I was finished reading the second one I couldn't wait for the third. This I feel is truly the best in the trilogy. I laughed, I cried, and can't help but read it again and again. The characters are believeable and I finished this the first day I got it! I couldn't put it down. Definitely a must read...but read the 1st and 2nd ones first! lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2007

    fantastic ending to a fantasic trilogy

    This is a great book. Vaughn does not disappoint in the 3rd book of this series. The second installment was a bit weak, but this book came in roaring. She fills in many of the missing pieces, gives many of the characters depth and underlines the differences between the Firelanders and the people of Xy. Warprize, Warsworn and Warlord are on my too keep and recommend list. No one will be getting my copies. This 3rd book was well worth the wait. Thanks for a superb ending to Lara and Keir's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2007

    Loved it!

    This is book #3 in triology. Wonderful set! Lara is a strong woman and shows her courage when she arrives at the 'Heart of the Plains' and faces the council. She really puts the council in their place! I laughed and cried during this entire set. I hope the author continues writing about this couple. Sad when it came to an end. Well written (and I don't say that too much about too many books).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    a fabulous finish to a superior story

    Daughter of a now deceased warrior king Lara of Xy gave up her freedom and people as the WARPRIZE of peace negotiated with the victorious Firelanders¿ Warlord, Keir of the Cat. However, though she initially came into this union as a WARSWORN ¿hostage¿, Lara and for that matter Keir find love. She feels need for her healing skills though insurgencies continue to plague them.---------------- However to affirm that she is in deed the WARPRIZE, Lara must persuade the antagonistic Counsel of Elders and their priestly advisors without her beloved at her side that she is worthy. The priests especially loathe her based on rumors of her healing skills as they insist only special practitioners using magic can restore to health an ailing person. If she fails to win them over, as she expects to happen, she ponders how Keir will react.------------------ The final tale to the War romantic fantasy trilogy is a superb climax to an excellent saga. Lara is a courageous heroine who gave up all for the sake of her people and now in a déjà vu setting may have to do so again, but this time around she has a personal endearment that would be part of her sacrifice. Romance and fantasy readers will appreciate this terrific trio as Elizabeth Vaughan provides a fabulous finish to a superior series.------------------ Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2