Customer Reviews for

Warped Words

Average Rating 3.5
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

I love

I love this gamei could play it for hours i just wish it would tell you the word when you get it wrong. And for anyone who needs help, hee are the instructions: select endless or blitz. Endless is where you have an endless amount of words and a limited amount of time fo...
I love this gamei could play it for hours i just wish it would tell you the word when you get it wrong. And for anyone who needs help, hee are the instructions: select endless or blitz. Endless is where you have an endless amount of words and a limited amount of time for each individual word. Blitz is when you get like 5 minutes to get as manywords as you possibly can. The object of the game is to unscramble each word. If you cant figure it out click the skip word button in the corner. Hope this helps!

posted by 12135796 on July 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Hmmm...

Ok. There aren't any instructions. I have no idea as to what the difference between endless and blitz is! Instructions really would be helpful! If there were instructions, it would probably get a better rating. If you want a fun word scramble game, get letters locos, wh...
Ok. There aren't any instructions. I have no idea as to what the difference between endless and blitz is! Instructions really would be helpful! If there were instructions, it would probably get a better rating. If you want a fun word scramble game, get letters locos, which is also free!!! It is a very fun game. It is my new favorite!

posted by 9596523 on June 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Idk wat to do

    Idk wat to do

    1 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Fun but hard game

    This is a really fun game that I have on my nc. It is very fun but sometimes hard to unscramble the words.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    recommended

    fast-moving -- love this game

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2012

    So much fun!

    The only downfall to this game is that I wish you could turn the timer off on the endless level.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Fun

    So fun should be easy to under stand right away

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    fun

    Good way to spend a few minutes. keeps you thinking.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Not Bad

    This is a mind game that can frustrate you or cause you to think fast! Sometimes you can figure the words out quickly and other times it's rather difficult - yet it's interesting and keep your mind from being idle. Give it a try.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Great game

    Love this game. It is simple and challenging. Thete really is no need for instructions, it is pretty straight forward, I would have liked a score keeper on there. Keeps the brain active.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Sry bout

    Sry bout ma last comment just messed up '_'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Good game, but ...

    Sometimes valid words aren't recognized -- I think perhaps only one solution is programmed per scrambled word. However, this game makes you think on your feet, and that thought process comes in handy if you play other word games, like Scrabble or Words With Friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    highly recommended!!!

    this is a great freebie! i even use for private lessons - teaching english as a second language. it's fun for children & they're learning at the same time. thanks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Fun game you can play by yourself

    I love word games and this one is pretty fun. With only 5 letters to unscramble it's fairly easy also. You can rack up a lot of points in a short amount of time - that gives me a sense of accomplishment when the rest of my life seems to suck!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Okay

    Fun, easy game. The skip option keeps dissapearing, flasing arrow will be there pointing at nothing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    A nice challange

    Fast paced, a good challange. Will definitely make you use some of those brain cells.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Not bad, but needs work.

    The idea itself is a great one but there are a few nuiances that good make it better. First, yes, directions would be a help to explain the differences. Second, at least on my NC, sometimes the skip button randomly disappears. I get the flashing arrow if time is running out, but no skip button and pressing where it should be does nothing. The biggest improvement though would be using a dictionary instead of static results. 'LOBWE' is 'BOWEL' but 'WBLEO' is 'ELBOW' and the two are not interchangable. This probably makes gameplay the most difficult, and I've run into that quite a few times. But hey, it's free so can't complain too much!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Ok

    I would like it better if the timer was a bit slower , it doesnt give you enough time and makes you keep starting over. Ruined it for me , I wish there was untimrd mode too

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Ok

    This is ok not good not bad just in the middle

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    No directions

    No directions? I still don't know how to play. If I could it would be a 0 for the star rating.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Crummy

    Not fun

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Ok

    Its fun and challenging like i wanted but also a little boring

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3