Customer Reviews for

The Warrior

Average Rating 4.5
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted June 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Not my favorite MacGregor novel

    Considering how much I like reading MacGregor, I was a bit disappointed in this particular novel. I like the way her other novels led up to this one, but Lochlan and Cat's story was a bit of a let down. It was like the author was a bit distracted and couldn't wait to get on to another story line. And the love story seemed a bit rushed for me - going from hate to love in just a few pages. And I was sure if Kinley MacGregor was trying to tie in this story line into her Sherrilyn Kenyon novels, the Dark Hunters. I love those, but when I am reading these I am looking for more story line's line Lochlan's brother Sin in "Born in Sin."

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2008

    This Book Was OK!!!!

    This book i would have to say is my least favorite of the series. I thought that she could have tied everthing together at the end. The love between cat and lochlan was a little bit to fast for me. they went from hating each other to love all in the same hour. I must say that i did like cat's character she is very charming and witty. i think that lochlan could've had more charm to him. I mean compared to sin's life lochlan was a pinch short from being perfect but yet i feel the author wanted you to feel bad for him. over all the book was okay. and did anyone not get the fact that kieran now is a vampire of some sort..lol crazy ending huh?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2008

    This book had so much potential . . .

    I recommend this because you still have to read it after reading the prevoius MacAllister and Brotherhood of the Sword books. However, this one is a little bit of a let down after reading the others. I love Lochlan and Catarina's characters. He so uptight and she so free spirited. The author could have played-up their differences so much more. Their passion seemed to lack compared to previous couples. The way Catarina tought Nora to dance in Taming the Scotsman, I expected a lot more. Catarina never did get Lochlan to dance with her. And the ending . . . what was that? Did the author suddenly change her pseudonym? She plunks down a supernatural event at an end of a serries of books that has no previous mention of the supernatural. They've all been light-hearted books until this end. The author herself uses the word 'demonic' to describe the situation. Unlike a previous reviewer, I think a lot is left undone because the author is not through with this storyline yet. Like who's behind killing the Brotherhood members. That was still left hanging in Stryder's story. And who was King Phillip's informant in this book? What's with St. Cyr? I'm curious to see if she is going to go with supernatural historical romance next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2013

    Definitely recommend.

    Great addition to the series and as always you won't be disappointed by the author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent Brotherhood of the Sword historical romance

    In Scotland, from birth Laird Lochlan MacAllister was trained to lead his clan thus he has never been away from home as responsibility to his people has always come before any personal desire. ---- However, he also never had a reason to go away until now. His late brother's plaid is returned to him and his family implying his sibling lives. He vows to find his sibling and if alive rescue him. On his quest, Lochlan comes to the rescue of Catarina, the illegitimate daughter of King Phillip of France, from an attempted abduction by the monarch¿s men. Realizing she is safer with Lochlan than with some toad her sire wants her to marry, Catarina accompanies him as he searches for his sibling from tournament to tournament. --- This Brotherhood of the Sword historical romance is an exciting tale due to the changing relationship between the lead couple as he investigates what happened to his brother. The duo initially distrusts one another, begin to admire one another, and finally fall in love with one another. Readers will appreciate Kinley MacGregor¿s fine tale that combines a bit of a mystery with adventure, romance and humor. Only this author can create such a spellbinding tale. --- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2007

    Finally!

    After waiting for what seems like forever, we finally get Lochlan's story, and it's wonderful. As the previous book ended, it appeared perhaps Kiernan hadn't ended his life when betrayed by his brother and lover. Being the only MacAllister without a wife or family, Lochlan, the responsible one, takes to the road to find out exactly what did happen to his brother. Along the way he runs into some old friends of this series, Stryder and his wife Rowenna and the still irrepressible Simon as well as the beautiful Cat that Lochlan so disliked on first meeting. The story unfolds as our couple meets with challenges and sorrow as he searches for his brother and she flees her father but tempered by the increasing joy they find in each other. For those who have read the other MacAllister books, this more than meets the standard, providing a hero that is strong and powerful but also vulnerable. My only complaint is I was disappointed when I finished, I didn't want it to end. I'm going to miss the MacAllisters!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4