Customer Reviews for

The Warrior

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 28, 2014

    I couldn't put the book down. It keep me on the edge of my seat

    I couldn't put the book down. It keep me on the edge of my seat . I like Sharon Sala and this is one of her best. Though I'm not a teen, I enjoyed her Lunatic Series. The women are strong and have grit, in spite of their circumstances.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    awesome kept me on the edge of my seat could not put it down

    Did not fail to deliver. I could not put it down. The story was a welcome surprise. Iloved and enjoyed reading this awesome book. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    The Warrior

    Love it! Love this womens writing. Love this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2011

    Rivoting story - must read

    Really enjoyed reading this book. Couldn't put it down. Anyone who enjoys paranormal stories will love this one.
    Can't wait to read her other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2009

    I never purchased this book

    Your records are messed up, you are not making a good impression.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2009

    Exciting!

    I picked this book up because of the decidation in the front, it touched me so I thought I'd read this book. This book was more than I expected it to be. It was exciting, well written, touching, unexpected, and one of the best reads I've had in sometime. After reading, I decided to get anotherby the same author and it did not let me down either. It was the book titled: "The Healer" and I would recommend it too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2009

    Saren Sala is a Guarantee read

    This was a great story. I didn't want to put it down. It was sooo good I read it again after I finished the first time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2009

    You will not put this one down

    This book is one of the best ones I have read, you will not put this down I was sorry to finish the book, can hardly wait for her next one great book one of the best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2009

    I Enjoyed Reading The Warrior

    I have read Sharon Sala's books for years and have enjoyed most of them very much. Her books amaze me because of how she makes the stories so realistic that I feel involved in the plot. When I find myself laughing, crying, or showing any other emotion while reading one of her books, tells me it's a winner. I enjoyed The Warrior as much as I did The Healer, the paranormal adventure kept me on the edge of my seat. The character John Nightwalker was a strong Native American and socialite Alicia Ponte fit together very well. I can't wait for her next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The Warrior by Sharon Sala

    Reviewed for queuemyreview.com; book release Apr09

    Fans of Native American lore and the paranormal will be thrilled with Sharon Sala's new book "The Warrior". This is a story of love, loss, revenge, and resolution. When an early Native American warrior is too late to save the rest of his village from Spanish marauders, he keens his sorrow and lust for revenge to his gods.and they answer. Until he spills the blood of the man who killed his woman, he will not die. This is his story, and his revenge.

    John Nightwalker cannot die, at least not yet. For over 500 years he has searched the world each time he feels the essence of the killer reborn, but never managed to catch or kill his enemy despite coming close once or twice. He's learned to keep to himself, helping others when he can. But he is always alone, just he and his nightmares. Until the day he helps a woman escape from a man and feels 'the' connection. She's not the one he's searching for.but she is of his blood.

    Alicia can't believe her life has gone from privilege to peril so quickly. But knowing her father the way she does, she's afraid he will not give up or stop hunting until she is dead. When the handsome Indian protects her from one of her father's hunters, she has no idea that he has ulterior motives for helping her. And the closer they become, the more she realizes just how little she knows about this man who heals his own wounds.but before long that just doesn't seem to matter.

    I like the thought of reincarnation, but with my luck I'd come back as a slug! I found this story very different from the current stock of paranormal romances available. The hero is a very strong character who's also a bit of a victim in that he really has no idea how the magic he's involved in works. His revenge is literally what he lives for, but he also uses his abilities to help out his fellow man. The concept of gods and angels, ingrained prejudice, and the human fear of the unexplainable are all skillfully played out within the boundaries of the relationship between the main characters.

    The story moves between several states and the pace is quick which intensifies the reader's suspense. The pull between the hero and heroine is strong from the first and becomes believable even with their vast social differences. I quite enjoyed reading "The Warrior". Sharon Sala's books tend to be rather 'hit or miss' for me, but this one is definitely a hit!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1