Customer Reviews for

Warrior of the Light: A Manual

Average Rating 4
( 72 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

A reviewer

I read through the whole book in an hour and found some beautiful spiritual connections. It is very uplifting when you are feeling down and confused about life. It is a must buy!

posted by Anonymous on July 11, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Not the best Coelho book I have read!

I love Paulo Coelho. After having read The Alchemist and Down by the River Piedra I Sat down and wept, I was expecting more of a story. This book is more a book of short motivational statements. Each page with a new lesson or reminder. This is not a book that you read...
I love Paulo Coelho. After having read The Alchemist and Down by the River Piedra I Sat down and wept, I was expecting more of a story. This book is more a book of short motivational statements. Each page with a new lesson or reminder. This is not a book that you read through and get a story. It is more something you are supposed to read and reflect upon. I get the book and appreciate the message it gives, however it was not what I was expecting when I picked it up. Very Short read. Easy writing style. Good for self-reflection.

posted by KC-Lewis on March 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2007

    A reviewer

    I read through the whole book in an hour and found some beautiful spiritual connections. It is very uplifting when you are feeling down and confused about life. It is a must buy!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2009

    WONDERFUL description of us ALL who are truly AWARE of our capabilities in our interactions with the world around us.

    Whatever page OPENS before you, is so applicable to what you are asking.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Not the best Coelho book I have read!

    I love Paulo Coelho. After having read The Alchemist and Down by the River Piedra I Sat down and wept, I was expecting more of a story. This book is more a book of short motivational statements. Each page with a new lesson or reminder. This is not a book that you read through and get a story. It is more something you are supposed to read and reflect upon. I get the book and appreciate the message it gives, however it was not what I was expecting when I picked it up. Very Short read. Easy writing style. Good for self-reflection.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2010

    Worst book ever

    If there were an option to give this book 0 stars I would do that instead.

    This book is 200 pages of virtues. When I read the reviews I was optimistic because I LOVE Paulo Coehlo. After reading the first few pages in my NOOK I thought he might just be setting some plot line up with some things that the Warrior of the Light does, but no. It's the same thing every chapter. Oh and chapters are 2 pages long.

    If what you want is a longer version of the 10 Commandments then this book is right up your alley.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2009

    Paulo Coelho

    Obviously I am a fan of PC. PC has a special way of enveloping the reader into the novel. And after each book of his you will read, you grow as an individual. He is in the same league as Deepak Chopra. And I have much respect for both of these writers.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2003

    The new Ethics of the 21st Century

    Outstanding.....I think this is the new Ethics for Humanity, Paulo Coelho brings into light on how we should handle the serious issues of today and the ones we will face in the future.........Awesome !!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    If you liked THE ALCHEMIST, you'll love this.

    Very inspiring words of wisdom.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    Not interesting to me

    I was hoping for something more like the alchemist but this book is nothing like that in my opinion. Its a bunch of parables and teachings. I'll pass on this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    .

    .

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Haley

    Hey guys

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Jake

    Drops thw blue flag

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Ra'essa and Slenderman Plush

    XD

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Tigerfeather to bearstrick

    I am a med cat comto shiloh rwsult one and i will help you.

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Expecting kits

    Hi im bearstrick im a shecat expecting kits

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Chat room

    Lufestar

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Medicene cats den

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Great book

    Great book

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Coelho~ one of my fave authors

    Life stuff~ I like about anything he writes......gets you thinking

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Excellent

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4