Customer Reviews for

Warriors: Battles of the Clans

Average Rating 4.5
( 403 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(341)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

A Peek At The Other Clans

The minute I saw the cover, I was very excited for the new special edition. I am very much a ShadowClan cat at heart, and I think it's long overdue for ShadowClan to give a perspective. Yes, all the Clans do so in this book, but ShadowClan's seemed especially engrossi...
The minute I saw the cover, I was very excited for the new special edition. I am very much a ShadowClan cat at heart, and I think it's long overdue for ShadowClan to give a perspective. Yes, all the Clans do so in this book, but ShadowClan's seemed especially engrossing. I have read into this book from the HarperCollins website, and I can say that it is interesting to learn the Clans' different fighting techniques and how they came to be. Plus, you get POVs from cats who haven't gotten all that much attention, and one from a recently deceased tom we all came to love- no not Ashfur :P-. It also gives you a listt of tail signals, all originating from ShadowClan! An interesting read, but doesn't continue on with the plotline of the real series, but instead reverts back all the way to the forest we knew in the beginning.

posted by ShadowWolfAsuka on May 25, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Read this book

I read it an i recomed it give great explination to alot of battles espeecaily ones you have never heard of :) five stars for this book

posted by Anonymous on December 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 405 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 21
  • Posted May 25, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Peek At The Other Clans

    The minute I saw the cover, I was very excited for the new special edition. I am very much a ShadowClan cat at heart, and I think it's long overdue for ShadowClan to give a perspective. Yes, all the Clans do so in this book, but ShadowClan's seemed especially engrossing. I have read into this book from the HarperCollins website, and I can say that it is interesting to learn the Clans' different fighting techniques and how they came to be. Plus, you get POVs from cats who haven't gotten all that much attention, and one from a recently deceased tom we all came to love- no not Ashfur :P-. It also gives you a listt of tail signals, all originating from ShadowClan! An interesting read, but doesn't continue on with the plotline of the real series, but instead reverts back all the way to the forest we knew in the beginning.

    19 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Great book!

    This book will take you into the world of warriors as they fight and see the battle through their eyes. I doubt that you would get bored reading this!

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2011

    oh ya!!!!!!X3

    this book is a grate book that fetures many of the grates battes in the warrior cats siries. this book is highly recomened by a warrior cat fangirl!!!!

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2011

    Most Epic Series Ever!!!!!!

    The Warriors series is the best. This book is for anyone who is interested in learning special clan moves, or anyone who is bored and wants to read about a battle or two. Erin Hunter managed to put miracles in a book series!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    I love this book and anyone looking for a great action read, look no further than Warriors!

    I am the first to admit, I am obsessed with Warriors. I have every single book Erin Hunter has written. Including Seekers. And this book is one of my favorites! Everything is very detailed, the illustations are amazing, and every section has you on the edge of your seat! I wish I were a cat, just so I could try some of the tactics and moves in this book! I love this book!


    And in truth, I recommend all warriors books, but I can only put five in the little box.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Firestar...

    Firestar died in the last hope want to help VOTE?VOTE if you want firestar back or dead so yes or no thx!!!;)

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Aswome books

    I love Shadowclan!My favorite cat in Shadowclan is Russetfur.
    I think people will love this book because I couldn't put the book down!And Erin Hunter love your books.



    Russetfur-dark ginger she-cat

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    MoonClan

    Greetings! I am Hazelstar, leader of MoonClan. These are my Clanmates:

    Fox-eyes - deputy
    Silentstream - medicine cat
    Warriors

    Splashheart
    Icetail
    Meadowpelt
    Fleetfoot
    Clovertail
    Sealsplash
    Featherwhisker
    Pinetail
    Owlflight
    Wolfheart
    Sunshine
    Leafdapple
    Lakeshine
    Runningstorm
    Clawface

    Apprentices
    Berrypaw
    Lionpaw
    Jaguarpaw
    Cheetahpaw
    Leapordpaw
    Starpaw
    Silverpaw - medicine cat apprentice

    Kits
    Mistkit
    Sunkit
    Rainkit
    Coyotekit
    Lilackit
    Rosekit
    Tigerkit
    Stonekit

    Queens
    Nightmist
    Diamondtail
    Swifttail
    Lilystem
    Firefly

    Elders
    One- ear
    Blackface
    Eaglewing
    Birdflight
    Larksong
    Cinderfeather
    Bluepelt
    Badgertail

    This is MoonClan!

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    LOVE THE BOOK

    Love the book!!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Seriously!?

    Can you guys actually talk about the book plz?

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    The hole warrior serees is awesome

    Coolest most exiting book ever

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Warriors Rule!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Awesome book, but whoevet posted to join s*xclan is disgusting!!!!?? Get a life you moron!!!!!!!""

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Moonmist speaks

    Hi im moonmist i was not mentioned in any warrior book bout i was riverstars mate i bore 4 kits maplekit shadekit brightkit waterkit. I was killed by shadowstar. This book i recommend its intereting. Maple kit was gray & white shadekit was silver gray brightkit silvr tabby waterkit blue & white. Riverstar had 2 mates ir more but i was the first mate silver blue tabby is what i looked like all my kits had blue eyes

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Ris

    Rise Of BloodClan Spinoff Chapter 1(this story takes place after Scourge found a mate and Bone's mate got killed in BloodClan camp a warriors fanfiction story by the one and only me!) Bone collapsed, his weight seeming to lift from him. He'd lost Briar. His mate was gone! The BloodClan deputy turned around and padded under a large dumpster. Two icy blue eyes fixed on them. "Oh. It's you. Anything, ya wanna talk about, Bone?" The cat asked in a cold and icy voice. "Yes, Scourge," Bone panted. The cat appeared. He was a small black tom with a single white paw, a purple teeth studded collar, and ice-blue eyes. "I've been thinking.... how many cats does BloodClan currently have?" Bone asked. Scourge paused. "I... I don't know," Scourge mewed. To Be Continued.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    H

    How can i join moonclan?

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Wow

    I have read all of the series and im only 10

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Omg it is awsome

    Love it

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Err...

    I love warrior cats!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2011

    Watrheart

    To:bluestar u r awesome

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Sweet cover

    The book cover is really cool looking, don't you agree?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 405 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 21