Customer Reviews for

Warriors Box Set: Volumes 1 to 6: The Complete First Series

Average Rating 5
( 124 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(115)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 124 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted July 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Purrrfectly done!

    Ms Hunter does a marvelous job with her character build-up! You can't put the books down! but do start w/ Vol 1, or you won't get the full effect. the warrior clans become your family too!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2009

    Amazing series

    Wow this series is so amazing, I'm currently reading the 5th book, i'm almost done with it though. I can't put these books down they're just so good! Erin Hunter is a very talented writer, she must have worked really hard to write these books! I definatley reccomend this series to any cat lover, they're just truly amazing.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Beautiful! Engaging! Lovely!

    Absolutely the best animal series I have ever read. I recommend it for EVERYONE. It should be a requirement to graduate high school to have read this series. ^^ READ THESE BOOKS!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Next best thing after Harry Potter

    This should be made into a movie, yes there are a lot of books, and still counting, but i love reading all of them. this is only the first series of 4 so far, each series having 6 books. there are also additional books called super editions, mangas, and guides. i haven't read any of the manga or guides, but i definitely recommend the super editions and the series.

    typically these books are recommended for children, under teenager, but i'm 21 and i love reading them. somehow they bring me to a different world, i get really sucked into the story line.
    YES there are a LOT of characters, and i can understand why it'd be hard to follow it for some, but i find it easy to remember who is who, it's like remembering names of people at school, after a while you remember.

    they have a website warriorcats . com which you should check out if you want to know more about all the books. be careful though because you don't want to read a spoiler.

    also buy the box set, great price for all 6 books.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Warriors 1-6

    It's action pack with wars,hardships,and traitors. Ravenpaw fears for his life while Firepaw and Graypaw try to help. Bluestar keeps the clan together best she can. While cats find out a secret about her and two other cats who don't even know about it. It's a thrilling series you'll never want to put down.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2009

    IF YOU LIKED THIS...

    Come to this site: http://emptywhispers.proboards.com/index.cgi

    It's just like having the warriors experience! The staff is awesome, but the website is just getting started, so it needs some members to liven it up! Please come and join!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Warriors

    OH My GOSH!
    I love these series! These are so thrilling that you could read on forever! People around you may also thik that reading them is silly but they are THE awesomest animal series ever...I wish it were a mandatory series to get through middle school. Especially adults think its stupid but we all young warriors have got to prove that they are not stupid or silly. I don't really like the idea of the Erin Hunters writing about the three poor bears but I would love to read the Warriors how many times ever. I should admit that the first series is the best but the others are ok too. I love the first series in all. I wonder if I could enter a magical world called Warriors... Its that thrilling READ IT SHARE IT FIGHT FOR IT... WE'RE NOT JUST CATS! WE'RE WARRIOR CATS REMEMBER THAT AND START READING TODAY! I would recommend these books to any living human on earth!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2009

    positive

    I bought this series for my son, but I read the first book and I was hooked. I enjoyed reading them and I recommend them to any parents.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2009

    Worriors

    I am only on the first book and just got finished with it. It is a Very good book and I recommend this book to ANYONE. Sadly my libary doesnt seem to have it. SO i am planning on buying ALL the Worrior books.<BR/>Personaly i Like dog more but this book IS OUTSTANDING.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Go Warriors!!!

    I got the Warriors Boxed Set as a Christmas Present this year. I wanted these books so Bad!!!!!!!!!!!!! I opened the boxed set and started reading the first one immediately. I finished it in about a day and a half! I could not put it down! I thought that the first book in the series was amazing! It was more of an introduction to the characters, but at the end....wow!!! It was full of betrayal and secrets (Don't worry I won't give away the ending to any of you who haven't read it), and it was full of questions and puzzles that you have to figure out yourselves. I kind of got stuck in a whirlwind of confusion! There were a lot of characters introduced and the book is kind of hard to follow with all the cats roaming around! But it was amazing, and I don't get stuck anymore! The books are about five clans of cats that live wild in the forest. ThunderClan, WindClan, RiverClan, ShadowClan, and StarClan (Which is a band of stars that holds the spirits of the dead warriors.) An ordinary cat named Rusty is asked if he wants to join ThunderClan after being attacked by a gray tom named, Graypaw. Rusty's life is immediately launched into a world full of wild proportions and evil things that roam in the forest beyond the TwoLegPlace (Where the humans live.) I love this book, and I think that everyone should read it! I am recently on the second novel, Fire and Ice, and I think that it is a family novel that tells a lot about cats and what they are like in the wild.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    VERY GOOD!!!!

    These books were very addicting!Expetialy if you have a love for cats!These books made me laugh and cry they were very good and i recommend them to all.Even if you do not like cats you may develop a love after these.Please read and be amazed!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Summer gift for grandson

    Our grandson loved the books!! He says it helped him have many good hours of reading. Summer is not always filled with trips, goodness know's TV is mostly junk. So a gift of good books is a way to help the parents and children to combat boredom... that famous summer beast! We were very pleased with this set of books. Our grandson is 9

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2008

    awesome book

    i have only read three of the Warrior Series, but they are awesome. They teach you a lot about yourself, like your personality. I recommend them to friends. thunderclan(fireheart,bluestar,graystripe)is my favrit clan. They are the main clan to but i like riverclan a lot too .i recommend them to anyone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2008

    Great colection

    this series in amazing it is full of action, adventure, battles, love... everything thats good about a book. this is the first series of Warrior books there are three right now 12/3/08. soon there might even be a movie. this series is about a cat named rusty who jions a clan of wild cats. he learns how to hunt, and fight. rusty helps many cats and clans. everything is great untill rusty finds out that there is evil in the forest. he and his friends ravenpaw and graypaw, help him find out who it is and save the entier forest from his evil teeht and claws. there are many characters, so the first book is a little challenging but once you get passed that it is easy. i couldn't put any of these books down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2008

    A reviewer

    Firestar rocks! These books were inspiring for when I become a writer. I don't think there will ever be an author as good as the three who made these books! Graypaw was my fav. from the beginning. Any Twoleg who doesn't like them must be mousebrained!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    I LOVE this series!!!!!! in my opinion it is better than HARRY P

    I LOVE this series!!!!!! in my opinion it is better than HARRY POTER! and im not even joking. I really recommend this series to anyone who likes cats, and if you like dogs then check out erin hunter's other series survivors or seekers which is about bears (I know it sounds silly but trust me, you will NOT regret reading these series!) so far there are four complete series ( warriors, warriors the new prophecy, warriors the power of three and warriors omen of the stars ) and a fifth series still being written about the beginning of the clans called dawn of the clans. I suggest reading dawn of the clans first. YOU WILL NOT REGRET!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    I haven't finished the whole series but I can already tell it's

    I haven't finished the whole series but I can already tell it's very good. All my friends like so I can tell you that most people11 yrs. and up will probably like this book. This series is about cat clans fighting. I know it sounds stupid, even I thought that before I read it but now that I've read this I can tell you that it's an awesome series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    I'm not the crazy cat lady but I have always enjoyed cats as pet

    I'm not the crazy cat lady but I have always enjoyed cats as pets. At 36 years old I got hooked on these books! I have gone through the 1st 2 series and am upset I didn't have the 3rd set in waiting so now I have to wait for transit time. The storylines are very sweet and I must admit I have shed a tear or two :) I have recommended it to other adult freinds and am hoping my daughter will read them as well!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2013

    I READ THE ENTIRE SERIES I <3 THEM. I keep reading them over

    I READ THE ENTIRE SERIES I &lt;3 THEM. I keep reading them over and over again BEST BOOKS EVER!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Everyone is calling erin ms.. doesnt anyone know erin hunter is

    Everyone is calling erin ms.. doesnt anyone know erin hunter is 4 different people? O:  But either way. my mom only was abble to buy me the fourth book and after reading it i plan on using my birthday money to buy ALL the books :3
    Anyway... Erin is 4 different people but yes they are all girls xD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 124 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7