Customer Reviews for

Warrior's Cross

Average Rating 4
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2014

    Great read

    I found this to be a very entertaining story. It started out as a love story, then around Chapter 4, the action came into play.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    What a great love story

    At first I thought it was just another m/m story. I was so very glad to be wrong. Not quite packed with the sexual power of Mexican Heat, but the powerful love story was the same. Well done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A rating....

    My Review:
    A
    I read this book in between books #4 and #5 of the Cut & Run Series because this book is the introduction of the "other" couple in Book #5, Armed & Dangerous. This book introduces us to Cam and Julian and they are the ones being pursued by Ty & Zane in Book #5....at least that's the way that I understand it. It will be really interesting to see how book #5 plays out since I'm pretty sure that I love Cam & Julian just as much as I love Ty & Zane. They had a fabulous romantic story!!

    This is a very different dynamic between the two heroes in this book. Julian is an assassin (assumed because his actual job is never actually revealed in the book). Part of his job has to do with the owner of Tuesdays...a very upscale Chicago restaurant. Cam is in charge of the wait staff at the restaurant and he's been waiting on Julian for months. Julian never says anything...he's just a dark, gorgeous, mysterious stranger who Cam is fascinated with. What he doesn't realize is that the fascination goes both ways. Julian is equally fascinated with him.

    They embark on a relationship, but Cam has no idea what Julian does. He just knows that he only gets to see Julian sometimes two days a week and that Julian is often injured. Julian has told him enough that he knows that whatever he is doing, it's dangerous and if he knew more it could endanger Cam's life too.

    Like I said, this was a completely different dynamic...Cam is a normal guy...not tough, not Alpha. He's a waiter. Julian is as Alpha as they get. Most people are terrified by him, although Cam doesn't see that side of him. I liked this dynamic. It made for a GREAT book and tons of great angst. I liked both these guys and could see both sides of their struggle as they try to make their relationship work. The book completely and totally worked for me. It probably would have worked even better for me if I didn't already know how it plays into the Cut & Run series (knowing that gives spoilers to some events in this book). Even if I wasn't reading the Cut & Run series, I would have LOVED this book! I obviously need to read all the books that have come out by these two authors!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    very good.

    read it twice. it was fun and suspenseful both times - time in between readings was enough that I didn't have instant recall on the ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Really loved this one.

    Not sure why I waited so long to read this but I am sorry I did. It is all I love in a book and more. very similar to Mexican heat and the Zero at the Bone. What's not to love?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1