Customer Reviews for

Warriors: Power of Three Box Set: Volumes 1 to 3

Average Rating 4
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 15, 2012

    My Daughter Loves The Warriors Series!

    I bought the Warriors books for my daughter, who is 9 years old, and she absolutely loves them! She is a huge reader and is rapidly reading each one. She said, "she likes the Warriors better than Harry Potter!" That must mean they are good because she was glued to reading the Hotter Potter series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Just...just...

    Series one: Loved it.
    Series two: ehhh...
    Series three: MEGA FAIL.

    ...I'm sorry but if anyone wants to enjoy Warriors properly, they need to pretend that series two, three, and four don't exist. That's all there is to it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2010

    Taylor Swift

    Writing again, on my favorite Book Series. Warriors by Erin Hunter is the BEST books i've read! I'm currently reading the last book in this three book-set. Outcast. For middle school readers, read this book and you'll fall in love!


    -Taylor

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2010

    This should be made into a movie

    We have every book in this set. My kids love this story line. It is there #1 books of all time. They are very well writin by a super writer. I would hope other kids would give this set a try. It is the BEST!!!!! The detail that are in every book is so very good. Warrior cats what a way to tell there story, If you start with the first book nof the set and just keep reading until you catch up you will not be disapointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2010

    Stray Cat Fever

    Warriors is a book about stray cats.  Cats.  They're awesome.  Some people think that reading Warriors is a waste of time, or that it's just plain silly!  Those people don't know what a good book Warriors is.  They'll pick it up, read the back, and put it back down.  I think that everyone should at least TRY to read Warriors.

    Warriors has a very wide range of vocabulary.  It uses words such as ravine and some different kinds of berries.  At the end of each chapter there are some very exciting words that make you really want to read onto the next chapter.  Despite the vocabulary, the book and the words that it uses are very easy to understand.

    Furthermore, Warriors can really get young readers to be creative.  There are very unique names in the book.  For example, Bluestar Fireheart, Graystripe Mistyfoot, etc.  It also helps people who want to write stories base personalities on characters.  They can base them off of their favorite story characters.  It also helps kids figure out where and how to put events in a writing story. 

    Third, reading Warriors also helps understand cats.  You get to know what a cat dreams of, what every cat wants!  You also learn what a flick of a cat's tail or paw means, what just a glance can signal.  You may learn what types of things stray cats eat.  Warriors may also make readers think more about different environments and how they can help the world. 

    Reading Warriors can keep you occupied in so many ways.  Those ways are that it improves your knowledge of words.  Another is that your imagination gets powered up.  Lastly, it gets you more familiar with cats.  These skills can be very useful in the daily life if you haven't noticed.  If you like cats and action, then this is the book for YOU. 

    Warriors is a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2010

    1st review

    My 9 yr old came home requesting a certian "Warriors" book. I found this box set & gave it to him for Christmas.
    He has been reading this series for over 6 months & getting "AR" points in the school library for them.
    They completeing fasanate him & his friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2009

    My 10 year old has read them all

    It is hard to get him to put these books down. He talks about them all of the time and loves the adventures and the battles. He has enjoyed watching the characters as they grow. It has been fun imagining cats in the wild with this kind of structure. If your child loves animals they will enjoy this book series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2