Customer Reviews for

Warrior's Return (Warriors Manga Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Reunion with Thunderclan

    At this point, Graystripe has the destruction of the forest and is discouraged. We all know what happened to his clan, of course, and are anxious for his reunion with his clan. After meeting with an old friend, Graystripe sets off with renewed vigor to rejoin Thunderclan. The manga continues the developement of Graystripe and Millie's relationship and ends at a certain point in The Sight (though the ending of the book doesn't coincide with The Sight). It's a good book, and if you're looking for a quick Warriors read, I'd check this out, especially if you're a Graystripe fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Intriguing

    I enjoyed the very first Warriors book and have become a big fan, Have read all the books and am waiting for book 6 of the Power Of Three Saga and I read that a new Warriors Saga is coming out, Am reading The Seekers now and find it just as intriguing as the Warriors Books, I like the manga series also, It's nice to read about the journeys that went on with Greystripe and how Scrouge came about and more on TigerStar..Keep up the good work Erin Hunter would love to see the Warriors in Animation some day That would make it complete..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2008

    Lots of Emotion!!

    In this manga Graystripe goes through a lot of different feelings.Sadness,happines,anger,compassion,jealousy,love,confusion,and excitment. I was so happy he finally got home. . I loved this manga, but I wish it didn't end with him saying 'Everyone there's someone I'd like you to meet.' I wish you could see more. Before I go you wanna here a secret? Graystripe and Millie's kit's are called Bumblekit(tom),Briarkit(she-cat),and Blossomkit(she-cat)!!!! Well I must go. MAy StarClan light your path.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2008

    It was okay, but . . . .

    When i read this series, i didnt expect much and didnt get much. Graystripes never been my favorate, even though i like his sense of humor. in theese series, he HAS no humor, way to serious. It was okay though! Im not a mango lover anyways, so maybe thats why i didnt like it. But Scourge/Tinys book was way better in my opinion. AND DOES MILLIE REALLY HAVE TO KEEP THAT NAME? Oh, I, Brook, can keep my name, but . . . . Well, im going back to the tribe anyways! I think she would have been named Silverheart or Silverstripe in memory of Silverstream.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2008

    Okay, I guess

    I didn't really like the ending. It took to much time for the series to end but this is only my opinion. Anyone who reads this review should read the book so I'm giving it 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2008

    Great Ending!

    The ending of this saga was fantastic! I love the pictures of Graystripe and Millie and everyone looks so real. Just a wonderful masterpiece

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2008

    Awesome Book!!!

    This book was so cool. You finally reach the end of Graystripe and Millie's journey. I loved how Ravenpaw and Barley were in it a bit! I miss them! And at the end, you get to see how the leaders look (Blackstar is awesome!) I couldn't find Lionpaw or Hollypaw, though. All in all, great book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2008

    A reviewer

    I can't wait for Warrior's Return to come out in April! I have to wait what seems a billion years for every Warriors book to come out. When I read a Warriors book, I finish it in 2 to 3 days! I have read every single Warriors book/manga that has come out! I am wriggling with excitement!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2008

    A Great Manga!

    I'm sooo glad Warrior's has a manga series! It's really cool! I love Millie! I think it is so cool that Firestar and Cloudtail aren't the only warriors who used to be kittypets!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2008

    savanna sue girl

    OMG!!!! I have read almost everybook and i cant wait till warriors return comes out! im so exited!!!! GO WARRIORS!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2008

    Silvermist

    I can't wait for Graystripe to return!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2008

    i love warriors!!!!!!!!

    i'm just crazy about waarriors books. i can't stop reading them. once i start one i can't put it down. plus i can't wait for all the warriors books to come out. i'm gonna read them all!!!!!!!! GO WARRIORS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2