Customer Reviews for

Waste Land: A Free Sci Fi Short Story

Average Rating 4
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Not bad.

I enjoyed it.

posted by 17111055 on April 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Short But No Reward

This short story sets up some interesting premises and has a few good details, but doesn't go anywhere. The ending is all a muddle of vague, over-heady mysticism.

posted by 11054500 on April 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Short But No Reward

    This short story sets up some interesting premises and has a few good details, but doesn't go anywhere. The ending is all a muddle of vague, over-heady mysticism.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Recommend

    Interesting concept. Good characters. Ending is just a little strange.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Not bad.

    I enjoyed it.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    .

    This story is wonderful. It reminds me of the best of traditional scifi.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Good

    I liked it. It was very interesting. I loved the ending. J... :-@

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Wow!

    Really makes one think on a deeper level. Thought provoking. I can relare to the mithers love. But it also made me think about the here and now and how what we are doing affects the future. Are we on a path of dedtruction?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Waste is about right.

    Lost in the shuffle of the author's dialogue. Couldn't grasp the characters and the plot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Wonderful!

    Very interesting, I love stories that make me stop and ponder all tthe wonderous possibilities of life :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Akira

    A pure white spirit of a wolf appeared in front of Summer, the stars in her coat shimmering. "I am Akira, Niyamasuk's mother. I was murdered, but please, hear me out. Niyamasuk isn't always like this." Akira explained, fading before she was questioned.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Twilight

    He looks at piper, curios look in his eye. ~Twiloght

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Chaia

    "Thank you, Aerio!" She purred, running back to the camp to report the good news.

    ~€haia

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Raven

    Aeiro??? Everyone's looking for you...

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Anya to Ram

    Hello? Is their anybody here who used to rp as someone named Ram?

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Pine

    Anya: Nope, as far as I know. Sorry. Areio: Gtg, bbl. Sorry. We can discuss later.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Starr

    Aeiro???

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Summer

    Sh curled up in a tight ball, her nose under her paws, her golden pelt fluffed out to protect her from the cold. Slowly, she drifted off to sleep. ~Summer

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Piper

    Aerio who seem like your never on. Here. I toss her a carved bone. I carved this. It has every detail about raven on it. I know his past. It is written in old wolf so... good luck trying to read it. (Old wolf- an old language once used by wolves) Keep it. I then pad out.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Aeiro

    I smile and dip my head to Chaia, then look around. "Song? What do you need? Is something wrong?"
    ~Aeiro

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Plop

    Plop nop

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Fjfjeue

    Res

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2