Customer Reviews for

Watch Me Die

Average Rating 4
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Great

    I enjoy Erica Spindler's books, and this is as good as they come. It is a real page turner, and I didn't want to stop reading it. The plot, the characters, everything about the book is a pleasure to read. I highlyrecommend it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Loved it...must read

    Watch me die keeps you on the edge from the first page until the very end. That's what I like about this book and other Erica Spindler books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Guess and guess again

    With "Watch Me Die", Erica Spindler not only raises the bar, but also hurdles it, snatches it up, and slams it across your imagination. You find yourself so invested in the main character that you want to reach into the book and shake anyone who doubts her. You feel her helplessness and frustration and try to imagine what you would do to prove yourself sane in the same situation. Usually, I can pinpoint the villain early on. But this time, i found myself thinking - he did it; no, she did it; no, they did it. This is what a true thriller mystery is supposed to do. The story is compelling and reads fast - less than 24 hours for me. The only regret is that the book has to end. I have two words for this novel - satisfaction guaranteed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2011

    I'm still spinning! A must read!

    This book truly has so many twists that you will be left spinning. You will care about all of the chacters and hope none of them are guilty. Then you will suspect them all. One of her best.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 18, 2011

    LOVED IT - A MUST READ

    Erica Spindler did it again. She delivered another great read. Could not put it down. Enough clues given that you are never certain whodunnit until she reveals it. Great setting and terrific setting. Highly recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Greatest author ever!!!!!!!

    I absolutely love erica spindlers books. Once i start reading them i can hardly put them down. She is a great author and i am hoping she will be doing more books in the future!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Linda

    Very good book i always enjoy reading erica spindler books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Couldn't put the book down!

    Great read and fast paced! Loved every minute of the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2011

    Love all Erica Spinkler Books!

    Great book - fast read! I just wish she would write faster to get books out sooner!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2011

    MYSTERY AT YOUR FINGERTIPS!!!

    Another awesome book by Erica Spindler!! This is a must read if you like mysteries with a twist! She keeps you hanging on and wanting to read just one more chapter... Hard to put down! Great book for your "to-do list"!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Watch Me Die

    Well I have read every book by Erica - and this one was just as hard to put down! I found myself picking it up constantly - even when I should have been doing something else. Suspense is fantastic - you think maybe you know who the killer is - and then a new idea comes in and you change choices. She is truly a great author. I really enjoyed this book immensely - and highly recommend it to anyone who likes a good suspense novel. Erica is the B E S T !!!! Enjoy!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    Must Read!!

    Watch Me Die is a page turning, can't put it down kind of story. A pyschological puzzle that was fun and entertaing. Great charachters, hopefully Spencer Malone and his family will be back!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Couldn't put it down!

    If you have any plans for the day don't start this book. Once started you cannot put it down. Love Erica Spindler and once again she delivers.
    Her characters are very real and you will be reading as fast as you can to find out what is going to happen. The only bad thing is when it ends you wish you hadn't read it so fast because now it is over and you have to wait for the release of her next book. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Loved it

    Extremely good read. I loved the outcome of Karin Bealy as I think her character reach the logical next step. Looking forward to the next eventure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    a nod to Agatha Christie's And Then There Were None

    In New Orleans, Mira Gallier loves her caring husband and her vocation as a stained-glass restoration artist. However Katrina changed everything for the woman with a seemingly perfect life when her spouse was washed away and much of her work ruined.

    It has been several years of grief since The Hurricane destroyed her life but finally Mira begins to move on emotionally. However, she is shocked when someone breaks the church windows she has restored. That is terrible but the vandalism does not compare with the murder of a priest near one of her restoration projects; the culprit left behind a graffiti message from the bible sprayed on the window. More homicides with biblical references left behind and seemingly tied to Mira and her work occurs. NOPD homicide detective Spencer Malone leads the investigation in which the prime suspect is Mira.

    With a nod to Agatha Christie's And Then There Were None, readers will feel Mira's angst and fears as she has only recently recovered from Katrina turning her into a widow and now those close to her are being slaughtered by a maniacal believer. She is so distraught she fears for her mind. With post Katrina New Orleans as the backdrop, Erica Spindler provides a taut psychological suspense.

    Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2