Customer Reviews for

Watch Them Die

Average Rating 4
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 13, 2013

    Another Great Book!!!

    Kevin O'Brien is one of my favorite authors. This book exceeded all of my expectations. I can't wait until his next book is out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2012

    Must read

    I really loved this book up until the very last few chapter i was still not sure who was doing the killing. I enjoyed the read and at time caught myself talking to myself. It was that interesting. You will love it and it will makenyou want to read more of Kevin's work

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2003

    Great Suspense!!!!!

    If you like a book that keeps you on the edge of your seat then this is the book for you, I have also read two other works of this author and I must say they are all the great suspense you will be looking for in a book!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Watch Them Die! As usual - Kevin has outdone himself!!!! Yo

    Watch Them Die!
    As usual - Kevin has outdone himself!!!! You can always count on hime for a suspenseful story where it keeps you on the edge of your seat and guessing all the time about who the killer could be!!!! Highloy recommend this book. Enjoy!


    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Awesome!

    This is the second book i have read of this author, i was very pleased again. So many turns and keeps you on the edge until the end! A must read for anyone who loves thrillers!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2012

    Fantastic Who Did It

    I dreaded it every time I had to put the book down and with the holidays I was plenty busy but read this in 4 sitdowns. It has lots of twists and turns with a good guess of who did it and why. You can't help but to figure out what was going to happen next, to whom, why and who did it. I read this on my Nook Color and have the paperback.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2011

    Great book!

    This was a great read. It keeps you guessing all throughout, who did it? Very well written and good story.Highly recommend this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2009

    WOW!

    From the first page to the very last one Kevin O'Brien has you hooked. The plot is amazing. One minute you think you know who the killer is and in one sentence he flips your mind upside down and you wont even have a guess as to who the killer is. If you love to read then READ THIS BOOK!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2004

    Inescapable

    This book has a tendency to catch the readers eye and does not let go until the book is read. It is well written and extremely exciting. I have read it twice only because it was written in the modern time with a simple relation to a every day life of absurd minds of insane people. I highly recommend it....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2003

    Suspense and Entertainment

    I have read each of this writer's efforts and each time he holds you until you finish. You will find yourself rushing through the pages so you don't have to put it down not knowing whether she makes it or not. I have recommended this book to my friends and family and think anyone who picks it up will enjoy his latest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2003

    This book was envigorating

    This book will grasp you and hold you in suspense as you travel over the rollercoaster at which the author takes you on a journey of suspense and a twist of who's who and who can you trust? Its a must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2003

    Excellent Novel

    I would recommend this to anyone... I am glad I added this to my collection.. The pervious person gave youa great rundown (Almost to much if you ask me).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Great serial killer novel

    Rae Palmer knows she is being stalked, but no one believes her. When her boyfriend fell from a rooftop, the police ruled it an alcohol induced accident, but Rae knows better. The killer ultimately films his murdering her during a sexual encounter. He leaves the video of the snuffing in the return box of Seattle¿s Emerald City Video. Employee Hannah Doyle takes it home only to believe she has seen a real murder imitating a scene from the film Looking for Mr. Goodbar.<P> Hannah panics when she realizes that someone accessed her apartment after finding a copy of Rosemary¿s Baby in her VCR. Later she learns a customer, who was recently nasty towards her, fell from a window just like a scene in Rosemary¿s Baby. Hannah already worried that her abusive husband, whom she fled, will find her and their four-year-old son, wonders what to do. She believes that the killer plans to murder her and perhaps her son soon. She speculates that the killer is a student or professor both coming on to her in a film study class.<P> Though there is too much baggage hoisted by the heroine, readers without a shadow of a doubt will appreciate this taut serial killer thriller. Each prime player seems real from Hannah whose fears geometrically increased to the professor hitting on her to her fellow student and finally those working with her at the store. Readers never quite know who the killer is and why he fixated on Hannah until the end as Kevin O¿Brien does what he does best: keeping the suspense at unbelievably high levels.<P> Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1