Customer Reviews for

Watch the Skies (Daniel X Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 235 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(146)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Next new series.

The first book of this series is amazing. Danial X can relate to anyone. The romance in the book has just the right amount for anyone to love. I hope Patterson continues this series and also the Maximum Ride series. I would recommend this book to anybody.

posted by Acornlad on May 25, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Science Fiction, NOT

I'm an avid Science Fiction fan. Have been for since I was 10 years old and that was 65 years ago. Since I've also read several Of Patterson's novels, buying "Daniel X", the predecessor to this one, seemed like a no-brainer. Unfortunately, as it turns out, I do have a b...
I'm an avid Science Fiction fan. Have been for since I was 10 years old and that was 65 years ago. Since I've also read several Of Patterson's novels, buying "Daniel X", the predecessor to this one, seemed like a no-brainer. Unfortunately, as it turns out, I do have a brain.
I think Patterson has never read any science fiction and his concept of the genre is the result of watching B Movies. Unable to stomach more than about 20% of this childish effort, I considered giving it away to a friend (as I generally do with other books). Instead, I tossed it in the recycle bin along with old newspapers.
The next time I was in my local Barnes & Noble store, I told the clerk they should remove it from the shelves rather than disappoint other innocent customers.

posted by StanG on June 10, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 28, 2011

    ditto

    book rocks maximum ride is bit better

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    READ THIS NOW!!!!!

    This is a fantasy book called Watch the Skies Daniel X by James Patterson. The book was good because it was very well written and the author used good vocabulary. And it flowed very nicely and the author included a prologue which gave you a nice taste on what the story is about and an epilogue which tells you how the story slightly ends. And it had a lot of action and adventure. In the modern time town of Holliswood, Daniel fights aliens on the list that he received when he was three years after his parents were killed by a nasty alien on that list. So Daniel still sets out to find that alien that killed his parents. But along the way Daniel has help from his made up but real friends. These friends really exist but he made them up in his mind, because he has extraordinary powers that can make him do anything. But along the way Daniel has some problems with the alien hunting. First he has to find out where the aliens are hiding but it's not that hard for him. Then he has to figure out how to defeat them and then lastly he has to make sure not to get killed or let his imaginary friends die. James Patterson style is very clean. He uses good punctuation, good vocabulary and he is very precise. And also if you think you know something is going to happen, it doesn't, cause' he always changes the ending. I recommend this to everyone because anyone can read it. Whoever reads it will like it and you laugh and be amazed by the book. And I you want to know the ending, I can't tell you, you will have to read it yourself.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great follow up to book #1

    Not surprised, this was just as good as book one. Funny, gross, exciting. Boys will not be disappointed!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Pretty good

    Not as good as the first book, but i am continueing to read the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Good book but

    I wish the first book would be longer it was only 90 pages

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    awesome book

    you should read the first book it was awesome. i cant wait until the next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2