Customer Reviews for

The Watcher

Average Rating 4.5
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2011

    highly recommended- need to be read by you

    i loved the book i couldn't put it down untill i was finished with the book it was like one of thos movies where you have to keep tack on what happens. it was like you were in the book where you were the main character felling every feeling, making every move, thinking the same.*

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Midnight

    Ok goes there

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Farrah to nightclaw

    I found a black kit for you! His name is Midnightkit and hes at orphan second result!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Nightclaw

    Yes. Im your new father. Come with me to the enclave result 3, please.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Horses

    Horses are cool. I liked this book

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2006

    Fantastic Book

    Simply put, this is the best book I've ever read. It's the most moving story I've had the pleasure of reading. It deals with a very real problem that people tend to turn a blind eye to. I don't see how anyone could not love this book, unless they just aren't capable of understanding the importance of the obstacles faced by each character.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2006

    The first sentence caught my eye!

    This book was really interesting because it was awesome how James Howe had three totally different characters in the book. It is a great book, I didn't want it to end, but it's very sad to think somewhere it really could be happening.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2005

    AMAZING!!

    This book is so realistic. It deals with the different ways teenagers cope with pain, and it just pretty much sums up horrible experiences. This book is extremely well written, but a bit shorter than I would have liked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2005

    GREAT!!!

    This was a very good book. It did have some language in it, but other than that it was very captivating! I recomend it to about 13 and up since it does have some heavy issues like divorce and abuse.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2004

    Awesome

    This book, in my opinion, was AWESOME!! It was so vivid to the mind, made me feel like i was really there. It showed how a girl hides herself and still wants to long. I recommend this book greatly. Please read it. From beginning to the last, saddest sentence of the book, you will love it. Please read it , and check it out yourself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2004

    Awsome

    I loved this book. I couldn't put it down. I finished it in a day and I recomend it to anyone...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2004

    alley

    This book was wonderful!!! I loved how it keep you guess until the very end. My friend wanted to read it as soon as she read the back and she finished it in less then a night and loved it! Now two other people want to read it. THE WATCHER IS A GREAT BOOK. A MUST READ!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2003

    It's Greatttt

    I loved this book it showed me what it's really like on the out side away from my preppy everyday world, i wish to read more books like this in the futer and become a writer myself, sorry my writing is so undescriptive and narrow. I'm writing quick.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2001

    Don't judge a book by it cover

    I found a great book, and its called The Watcher written by James Howe. I read it before the 7th grade. I recommend it to kids 11 years and over because they deal with what is going on in the book more. Even a 40-year-old can read it. Don't judge a person on what they look like.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2001

    really good book

    this is a wonderful book and i like books that have a twist of fantasy in it such as this one. i just finished it a couple of days ago and i am recommending to all my friends. it shows how u can be helped if u speak up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2001

    Sit back, relax, and enjoy this book

    I¿m not an author but the author of the book The Watcher, James Howe, knows what he¿s writing. I am a reader from the eighth grade who has read this book and let me tell you this is a great book to read. But there are some dislikes, such as the language, and I will make recommendations about this book. I like this book because there is a fairytale story in it. Also, it talks a lot about real life. When teenagers have problems in life, they should read this book. Oh! The beach I love the beach in this book. The metaphors and similes in this book are wonderful. There is one metaphor in this book that is my favorite. It said, ¿ He held her until her body was still until she felt herself falling lightly through the air, a single feather floating, drifting.¿ Now! Brace yourself because there are some parts in this book that I didn¿t like. The language as I said earlier is not very satisfactory. There is some cursing in this book. The book also has some abuse in it. There is also a lot of sadness in this book. I wouldn¿t recommend this book to anyone under the age of thirteen. This book is too mature for youngsters. Also they may not understand some parts of this book. I would definitely read this book if you ever have some free time or just nothing to do all day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2000

    A fantastic story

    This book was absolutely wonderful. It gives truth to the meaning that you should not judge a book by its cover. It also shows how judgemental the world can be and how we as human beings fear what other people may be thinking of us. I enjoyed reading the book so much. Howes style of writting is phenomenal...especially in 'The Watcher'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2000

    Really great book!

    I really enjoyed this book. It was such a cool book, and I want to find more like it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2000

    A thrilling Novel

    This is a thrilling novel that takes you right into the story with everyone. You can relate the lonelyness and the wishing to fit in. Its a great Book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2000

    A great Book!!!

    It's one of the best books I have ever read! It was full of realistic events, and some emotional parts as well. The plot, however, was a bit confusing at times, and my best friend, who also read this book had to explain it to me. I would like to recommend this book to any teenager who can read, however, little kids shouldn't read it because some bad language was used. If you're not satisfied... well, can't help you there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2