Customer Reviews for

Watchers

Average Rating 4.5
( 724 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(519)

4 Star

(126)

3 Star

(50)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 726 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 37
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    Fantastic

    What can one say...Dean Koontz hits the mark, as always.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Awesome

    One of my favorite all time books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Such a great read

    I have read many Dean Koontz novels, and this one is probably my favorite! If you area dog lover, this is a must! It combines Koontz's sci-fi/mystery writing with a love for dogs, which makes for a something you won't put down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Absolutely Wonderful!

    I am a fan of Dean Koontz... But I must say this is by far my favorite book he has written and one of the best books I have read all year. I have a Golden Retriever companion and due to Mr. Koontz also knowing their beautiful nature he depicted a book that is faintly fantasy but to anyone that knows Goldens... It is also eerily true. If you have a heart, you will LOVE this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    Koontz's best

    Although this book was written in 1987, I feel it is the best book Koontz has written.
    It becomes a favorite of everyone I share it with.
    Great suspense! Love the dog!
    But be warned, it contains scary and violent evil creations.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Very good. I didn't want to put it down.

    Very good. I didn't want to put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Breath taking

    One of the best books i have ever picked up. Bravo Dean!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    F**king great book

    My favorite book of all time and it procedes odd thomas, which takes talent. Kudos Koontz, i wanna meet you one day

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Good read!

    Solid book. Kept me interested from the very beginning. While it ends up like you think it would, there were times I wasn't so sure.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2009

    A page turner that has thrills and heartwarming moments

    Watchers is a science thriller with a K9 touch. The plot twists are often unpredictable and while character development is a bit lacking, the characters are interesting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2008

    Watchers

    I give this book a four because at first it was kinda difficult to figure out what was going on with three different stories going on at once. But once it was explained farther into the book so when it finally started flowing it flowed nicely. The best part of it was the outcome and I can say it did keep you on your toes till the very end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2008

    What I think about "The Watchers"

    Tyler J. dskf<BR/>Strategic Reading<BR/>Ms. Rogal<BR/>17 November 2008<BR/>Title<BR/> The book that I am going to review is known as ¿The Watcher¿ By Deen Koontz. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book and I think it has a strong message. Such as, the government shouldn¿t play God. In the book scientist create a genetic monster of savage brutality, and a clever, extremely intelligent K-9 for possible weapons of war. But when both escape, a horrible plague is let loose among innocent civilians as the beast kills more and more in search for the Dog. The book is intense and could be enjoyed by anyone old enough to enjoy books.<BR/> The book itself holds your attention as it switches from one point of view to another; from a man who finds the hybrid dog and the agents searching endlessly for the beast and the mutt. The author did a great job at relating the story to a real setting in northern California and keeps the reader informed about daily important occurrences. I could relate most to the character Travis because he¿s practical, patient, self-reliant, tough and trustworthy. The author makes you feel like I know all the characters personally. Other than showing how wrong it is to make a creature purely for death and destruction is terrible and the effects it has on the natural order of events. Throughout the book I felt tension excitement and sadness. Right up to the end I couldn¿t stop reading. The book was very enjoyable. I would rate this book a 4 because of the reasons I¿ve already mentioned.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2015

    Watchers

    I am 61 years old and an avid reader. I read everything! This is my absolute favorite book of all time! I have read and reread this book many times and I never get tired of "Watchers"!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2015

    nice read

    nice read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2014

    Love the book. Outstanding story and excellent plot.

    Love the book. Outstanding story and excellent plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2014

    Sort of recommended

    I know this is Mr. Koontz's favorite but not really mine. Just okay for me. Not bad not really enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2014

    Watchers

    It was a good book it wasa fast read and a page turner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2014

    Great from start to finish!

    Dean usually doesn't lean towards the "lovey stuff". But in this book the character's experience a closeness that he writes very well. I enjoyed the personal details about their relationship, family ties and similarities with the dog. I have to add that Dean did not let me down on the action and details either. Wouldn't be a Dean Koontz book without them. One of my favorite books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    very good

    very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    News

    A new kit torture camp has made it's way to the Rp world! It goes by the name 'The Full Moon Torture Camp' recently the only kit 'deaths' have been by a new member that goes by the name of 'Sin', FrostKit has so far been the only victim, but more are surely to come.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 726 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 37