Customer Reviews for

Watchers, The (Covert Missions Book #1)

Average Rating 5
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    An extraordinary read

    This book gripped me from the terrifying beginning to the tear-jerker ending. This is what great Christian writing is all about. The thought of a spiritual family tree and what that means in our own faith is simply fascinating. Fast-paced and thought-provoking - simply a masterpiece!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2010

    Amazing!

    My son started reading this book over a year ago. He kept urging me to read it. I finally did. Wow!!!! I immediately purchased The Warriors.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2007

    One of the best

    This is truly one of the best books I have ever read! From the very moment I opened this book, it has kept my attention. I dont believe I have ever read a book before that is sooooo descriptive!!!! This is a must read. Now I am wondering how this authors other books are? Dont miss out.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A terrific exhilarating romantic fantasy

    Twentyish Abby Sherman is undecided what she will do with her life, but the deeply religious young woman is not concerned as she believes the Lord will show her the way. However, Abby is shocked to find out she has been contaminated with an inexplicable, deadly disease and given a short time to live. She posts her story including some strange dreams onto her blog. Thousands of women claim the same experience turning Abbey¿s blog into a popular site and her into an online star. Abby feels she owes it to everyone to learn the truth before she dies and make it clear on her blog that she intends to pursue this quest.----------------- Black Ops sniper Dylan Hatfield is assigned to kill Abby. He internally objects because he feels she has done nothing wrong to deserve death. He decides before completing this distasteful project, he will at least learn why this Abby is considered a danger needing elimination though he also fears the truth will make him aware that perhaps he is playing for the wrong team.--------------- At times graphic, WATCHERS is a terrific exhilarating romantic fantasy with the emphasis on the action on the mortal and supernatural planes. The story line is fast-paced yet quite vivid and needs a warning label: once started one can not stop reading this book. Abby is a strong female lead who wants to do good deeds before dying although she confesses to herself that she would like to know why for closure purposes too. Dylan in some ways is the more fascinating character as he ahs always been the loyal soldier willing to die for his mission, but has doubts about the honor of this assassination. Readers will appreciate this strong thriller that circles this world and that beyond.----------- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    The Watchers

    Awesome read! I have felt for a long time that the African American church is more open to the miraculous power of God. The angelic vs demonic war that goes on around us is real if the Bible is true, however, the modernized intellectual worlrd can not allow themselves to believe in the reality of this war and the part they play in it. Thanks to the author who like Peretti before him opens our eyes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    Spiritual Heritage

    I love the idea of a spiritual heritage, and really enjoyed this book and series. Very well written and moving, this is a great read that I will recommend to my friends, Christ followers and non-Christians alike.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Great read.

    Great christian book, would recommend it to a friend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2007

    Love the Approach

    In an adventure so complex, moving and most of all, captivating, the author takes you onto the spiritual battlefield. I have never given a 5 star rating out before, waiting instead for that extraordinary novel to appear. This is that novel. On this incredible journey you will find hope in times of need, the necessity of unity in Christ and the 'breaches' caused by ignorance and hatred. Yet most of all it is about healing those wounds and unifying His Body.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1