BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Water for Health, for Healing, for Life: You're Not Sick, You're Thirsty!

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 27, 2010

    Blow You Away

    That's what this book will do! If you have a problem drinking your required amount of water on a daily basis or are a dieter and you need to drink more water -- READ THIS BOOK. It will revolutionize your thinking. I gave this book to some senior friends of mine because they were not drinking water at all... many seniors lose their thirst for water. This book helped them understand WHY they NEED water. It's an EASY read, so don't be intimidated by the book. You'll benefit from it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The importance of our drinking water and its impact on our health.

    This is an unusual book on a simple subject. The author obviously knows what he is talking about. Following his advice could certialy improve ones health, perhaps dramatically.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2008

    It seems too simple and easy to be true...

    For all the people suffering from the painful and frightening conditions that could be cured if they would open their minds to another health option, Dr. Batman's book could literally be a lifesaver. I recommend this book to every human! I wasn't chronically sick before taking Dr. Batman's advice, but I've experienced a few benefits: I have more consistent energy, stable moods, sleep better than ever, look 10 years younger than my age (people tell me), and no longer experience sciatica, slipped disc problems, high blood pressure or succumb to every passing virus. I'm no longer afraid of illness or the aging process. I'm completely confident I will experience a disease-free and pain-free old age. I'm taking full responsibility for my own health, and with Dr. Batman's advice, I know exactly how. Five stars and three cheers for this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2005

    The proof is in the those who try

    I am so grateful to the creator for leading me to this book. This man is a genius and a great man of science. I suffered with chronic acne for years and most recently alot of creaking in my bones. I tried many things and settled for chiropractic visits, exercise,and a decent facial cleanser. I stumbled across the idea to wash my face with cold water 20 times twice day( i do not use soap). I can tell you that my skin cleared in a matter of days. So I then remember they taught in school that the body is 75% water and it occurred to me that maybe drinking a decent amount of water may help me. I began my research and found the watercure website and Dr Batmanghelidj's research the rest is history. Water,some good salt and walking all simple, no cost cures for most of human ails. You know if you think and feel the idea you will know it is true. Water thats what we are and yes that is exactly what we need. AS for me has it changed me, YES!!!! how? Sugar cravings are almost non existent, I have lost about 10 lbs in a few weeks, my bones barely creak, my complexion is stunning (hyperpigmentation is barely an issue) I HAVE SO MUCH ENERGY and I feel balanced and stable emotionally. Water, salt and exercise. I will purchase his other books as well. The world needs to know about this work. I mean when you think about it makes sense. From young we are trained to not like water. Remember what a problem it was and still is to get a drink of water in school. We are trained to not drink water. But it is the most important fluid to us and I really hope everyone in the world gets the opportunity to read this great book and his others and stop the madness of treatments and prescriptions that hurt as opposed to help. Please note that I never write reviews but I felt it was vitally important. DR F. BATMANGHEDLIDJ may you live long and my the creator bless you and all of you children for this important work!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    I wish people I have lost would have read this

    After reading this book, it only makes sense that we have the ability to rid ourselves of so many ailments simply by drinking more water, which is what most of the human body is made of. I have lost several family members due to diseases which could possibly have been cured simply by drinking more water. Hopefully the medical community will come across more substantial evidence to begin curing patients with the simple task of drinking more water. However, the medical community would be facing less profit from the lack of money flowing in from peoples' medical bills due to their ailments. We must educate ourselves first rather than fully relying on what doctors and the government tell us is right for our bodies.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2011

    A MUST READ!!

    "Dr. Batman" uses metaphors, anecdotes and simple explanation to make a compelling case for increased water intake. He not only provides the rationale for greater hydration, but also shares the practical means by which to do so in a healthy way.

    His decades of study in this area establish the foundation for a book with the potential to, when applied correctly, profoundly improve the longterm health of the reader.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2009

    Very informative

    I enjoyed reading this book and have passed it along to many other friends. I know the importance of proper hydration and this book made it ring true for me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2004

    beautiful

    I read your book.We also know, water make all.We have a new metod BEO-tomography(Bioholography) and can looking resalts. Also we have filter for water with 'trak', molecular membrane 0,2micron. fantastic resalts. Thank you for your book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2003

    A New View on the Importance of Water

    The book was very informative. It's controversial ideas are worthy of further study. The author made valid points pertaining to people's even medical professional's misconceptions of the importance of water to the human body. The author was thorough in presenting his ideas and supporting them with is knowledge of the body's physiological processes. If even half of the concepts presented in the book have a glimmer of truth then medical science is over due for a much needed change or at least a revision.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2