Customer Reviews for

Waterfall Glen

Average Rating 4
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Great story

This is a great story with awesome characters. Very descriptive and quirky characters!

posted by mombutterfly71 on October 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Waterfall Glen

Nice story if you want a light read that will keep you entertained.. I did enjoy reading this book. The story is set in Scotland.

posted by MegKMK on December 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted October 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Great story

    This is a great story with awesome characters. Very descriptive and quirky characters!

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Great Highland modern romance

    Very enjoyable modern Highland romance. Kate is an American that inherits historical lands in Scotland and becomes Lady Kate. Kate falls in love with the place and its peoole but is heartbroken when she learned the unfortunate financial situation of the land and castle. Soin after.she gets an offer to purchase it from a land developer. Kate immediately got bad vibes from him from the start. Soon after, Kate meets Cameron, a soldier with ptsd, that happens to be her new neighbor. They seem to be drawn to each other and soon become very close while trying to find a way to save her land and deal with accidents that may be part of a curse. Great 218 page clean romance.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2012

    Waterfall Glen

    Nice story if you want a light read that will keep you entertained.. I did enjoy reading this book. The story is set in Scotland.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2012

    GREAT BOOK

    Totally loved how this author brought the people and countryside to life. When the author gives a description of something is this story. You do not need to read it again, the author is very clear and descriptive and very easy to understand.Felt like I was in Waterfall Glen.Love the story line.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    Well worth reading

    This story is heartwarming, the characters became my friends.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Enjoyed it.

    I enjoyed the characters, and the background setting of the highlands. Thank you for keeping the romance evident but clean.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Loved it

    Charming story with lovable characters that made me laugh-and some chills thrown in-two thumbs up!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    A modern fairytale

    I suppose it would be every girls dream to inherit a Scottish highland estate. This happens to Kate Brodie, and changes her life. A sweet story worth a read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Not bad

    This 220 page nook book is set in modern times, but has flashbacks to a different kind of life 500 years ago. A craft shop owner from CA. is left a inheiritence in Scotland. The rest of the book takes place there. There is some mild type sex, no cursing or blood and gore, but a rather ghostly curse is haunting the glen, or is it? The editing is very good, the plot good, the setting is gorgeous, the people likable. It was easy to figure out whodunit, and the end was the typical love story ending, but had a cute bonus twist to it. Ladies age 16 and up, who enjoy a good romance will love this book.

    AD

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Very good

    Good read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2014

    I thought this book was okay.  Not spellbinding.  Way too much d

    I thought this book was okay.  Not spellbinding.  Way too much details about dreams.  I mean pages and pages.  I wouldn't recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Poem girl 101

    Roses r red violets r blue u really think i would cry over u I said tat i love you you thought was tru well quess what playa u got played too

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Mamasaint60

    This is a good Scottish, romantic mystery. My Scots blood told me so. A good clean love story with a touch of history and historical mystery. 14+ JS.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Good!

    This is my kind of story! I love a bit of mystery, and a lot of romance, all wrapped up in an entertaining, well written story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    okay read

    Enjoyed the setting & the local characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Good light read

    It was good. Not something I would read again or rave about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Highland romance

    Very engaging, kept my interest the entire way through. Safe for young readers as there are no graphic "love" scenes. It is a perfect romance read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Ok

    A good story and an easy read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Ok

    Did not finish. Not my kind of book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4